• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Return My CPF Thread: Han HuiHui & Roy Ngerng vs the CPF/NParks

Mr Brown is Mr PAP Brown Nose

• Yeah, he's a fucking PAP dog

Votes: 12 75.0%
  • No, because he's didn't bother to find out the TRUTH before opening his cb mouth

Votes: 3 18.8%
  • Favourite sinkie option: I dunno leh......

Votes: 1 6.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Asterix

Re: Are these protesters a bit too much? Picketing in YMCA's event?

Merrily I say unto thee Lightning brigade real or fake
A revolution is not a tea party so leisurely and civilised
Thousands of miles across the South China Sea
Something hot is brewing and the place is alive
Will get some concession though won't be framed as such
Powers that Be want face and protestors want democracy
Sinkies with no balls just get screwed
And that is as it should be too bad :biggrin:

Police have removed and arrested the protesting students who had stormed into the “Civic Square” at the forecourt of government headquarters in Tamar, as thousands of people gathered outside in support of the demonstrators.

Meanwhile, Joshua Wong Chi-fung, convenor of student activist group Scholarism, who was arrested on Friday night, has been denied bail while others arrested at the same time have been released, according to the Civic Party’s former lawmaker Tanya Chan.

The students appeared to be calm and chanted the slogan: “No fear for civil disobedience”. They were escorted one after another, without resisting arrest, with the last of the protesters led away by police just before 2pm.

A police spokeswoman said they would be taken to Police College in Wong Chuk Hang, which is being used as a temporary detention centre.

She said police were still checking the number of arrests and the offences involved.

Ray Leung Tsz-hang, a doctor manning first aid tent said 5 or 6 people had been sent to hospital for observation after suffering from low glucose, where they are quite stable.

Leung said around 10 to 20 protesters had been treated at the four first aid stations.

“Luckily there is not much injury at the moment, usually it’s heat stroke and low glucose. I’m quite worried that when the police try to charge the crowd there will be more injuries. It’s quite crowded in the middle of the avenue.”

Speaking to the media at 3pm, Hong Kong Federation of Students (HKFS) convenor Gary Fong Chi-shun said around 7-8 members had been arrested, including the secretary-general and vice secretary-general, as well as the president and vice-president of Baptist University’s student union.

He said a number of Scholarism members were also arrested.

Fong said organisers will not be applying to occupy Tamar Road, saying that Civic Square should be a place where the public to be allowed in freely.

"It is after all a civil disobedience,” he said.

There will be another gathering at 8pm tonight, mainly to support the arrested students.

Fong said students will continue to occupy the streets until all students are released and the government answers to yesterday’s violence, and until Leung Chun-Ying answers the public’s demand on universal suffrage.

Fong said HKFS and Scholarism “fight side by side”, and so will continue to strategise after members have been released.

“We want to be in sync,” he said.

He also said that the three Occupy Central leaders would encourage students by attending the protest and rallying people to come, but more discussion would be needed before they know whether this will bleed into Occupy Central.

Fong also condemned yesterday’s violent police actions, and the government’s explanation of Civic Square.

“The government’s response is just ridiculous,” he said.

An alliance of 20 grassroots groups have started to support students, with more joining, said alliance convenor Elaine Hui Sio-ying. Organisers continue to encourage supporters to get more friends to come and join the movement

Leung was expected to attend an event at City Hall at 3pm.

The week-long class boycotts by university students ended on Friday night in chaos as about 200 protesters broke into Civic Square.

A fresh round of clashes also broke out between police officers and protesters at around 7.20am on Saturday, after officers armed with helmets and shields forced their way out of the government headquarters to clear demonstrators staging a sit-in on Tim Mei Avenue.

Police used pepper spray on protesters and many appeared to be hit in the face. Some protesters were seen throwing plastic bottles back at officers.

The class boycott has been seen as a curtain raiser to the Occupy Central campaign to blockade roads in Central, which is expected to be launched on National Day, October 1.

For rest of article, videos and pictures please click below:

http://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/...st-student-protesters-scholarisms-joshua-wong

Cosmos10

Re: Clash Of CPF Protesters With MIWs / Crassloots This Sat 27 Sep 2014

Hong Lim Park is the only sanctioned spot for protests, no? So basically, NParks is telling the protesters to fuck off. :wink: :rolleyes:

I agree with what you said.

The YMCA event, unlike the #‎ReturnOurCPF‬ protest, could be held in any other park in Singapore. And yet the organizer decided to hold it in HLP. I dont know what to say lah!

Asterix

Sinkie so-called protestors so tame by comparison
This is hot off the press like it is happening today
Revolution is no tea party so leisurely and civilised
It is about overthrowing of one class by another
By acts of civil disobedience if that is what it takes
I think better hide my red passport so embarrassing

[video=youtube;MP4OgvEIqAM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MP4OgvEIqAM[/video]

SgGoneWrong

Sinkies, don't you guys feel ashamed that you have to depend on a very young and skinny gal like HHH to fight for justice and stand up against authorities?

the harder truth always hurt.

Cosmos10

Teo Ser Luck happily posing for a shot at HLP

426085_10202958931558485_6074764801534476750_n.jpg

Photo by Dan Dan

Cosmos10

The #ReturnOurCPF group stood their ground and stayed put at HLP. Good job!

10704152_10155168874345355_5670641769851621600_n.jpg

Photo by Pearly Koh

sochi2014

Special kids need their precious CPF even more!

looneytan

how 'bout being a Bozo inside a charity event for special needs kids?

426085_10202958931558485_6074764801534476750_n.jpg

bakkuttay

how 'bout being a Bozo inside a charity event for special needs kids?
hey sillyduck!!!!!!!!!! can't you respect special needs children performing, using your arsehole to face them.

so bluddy rude!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by a moderator:

Force 136

Vote the bugger out ... He has been weighed and found wanting

whoami

MIW: Desperate time call for desperate measures.

Look at him swarmed by all the cameramen. :biggrin:

Taking selfies for the sake of taking selfies, to show how popular you are. :kma:

bakkuttay

Crassloots n ymca tried to heckle and distrupt the #return my cpf# camp by upping the volume of their music to blast against their speeches.

TRULY DESPICABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!

wMulew

Barbaric Retarded Opposition Supporting Morons harassing Special Needs Children

[video=youtube;hDopMM6Ewxg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hDopMM6Ewxg[/video]

bakkuttay

Crassloots heckled n harassed at #return my cpf# camp

By upping their music to deafenning level to drown out the speech of the other camp.

TRULY DESPICABLE!!!!!!!!!!

xingguy

NParks ordered the ‪#‎ReturnOurCPF‬ protest organiser to move to another spot to protest.

[video]https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10152445632614141&set=vb.533614140&type=2&theater[/video]

Hong Lim Park is the only sanctioned spot for protests, no? So basically, NParks is telling the protesters to fuck off. :wink: :rolleyes:

I agree with what you said.

The YMCA event, unlike the #‎ReturnOurCPF‬ protest, could be held in any other park in Singapore. And yet the organizer decided to hold it in HLP. I dont know what to say lah!

Let me embed the video here.

Isn't the civil service supposed to be impartial?

And why is there a need for such a huge gang of police officers to confront a 23 year old girl?

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/nLbQJz7B4y4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

10672339_772873116107356_8354712740104294649_n.jpg

Photo credit: The Alternative View