• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sex Blogger Alvin Tan seeking political asylum in US

Malaysian ‘sex blogger’ Alvin Tan claims he's seeking political asylum in US

By Sumisha Naidu
POSTED: 24 Sep 2014 13:15
20140613_alvintan_thestar.jpg
Tan, who is wanted by the Malaysian authorities, says he has fled to the United States to seek political asylum. Tan and his partner Vivian Lee are facing charges under Malaysia's Sedition Act and Film Censorship Act.

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian “sex blogger” Alvin Tan Jye Yee claims to have fled to the United States, where he intends to seek political asylum.

Tan, 26, and his partner, Vivian Lee May Ling, 25, are facing criminal charges under Malaysia's Sedition Act as well as the Film Censorship Act for their controversial online uploads, including a photo deemed insulting to Islam on Facebook as well as pornographic images on their blogs.

Tan - speaking to our correspondent via a personal Facebook account that Channel NewsAsia has verified belongs to the “sex blogger” - said on Wednesday (Sep 24): “I'm busy starting a new life here (in the US), apart from awaiting my final asylum hearing. I'm here to seek political refuge from the tyranny of UMNO - simple as that.”

Tan first applied for asylum-seeker status in May, after disappearing from the public eye following a documentary shoot in Singapore. He said he feels confident the US will grant him asylum - and if they do not, he claimed he will continue posting "seditious material" online to strengthen his case.

"The Department of State produced a Human Rights Report on Malaysia in 2013 which explicitly cites my case as a repression of internet speech rights," he said.

"If all else fails, I can easily publish more 'seditious' materials on my Facebook to taunt the authorities and get them to be hot on the pursuit of me again, therefore creating an even more well-founded fear of political persecution to bolster my asylum claim.”

Tan and Lee were jointly accused of making a seditious posting on their Facebook page when they uploaded a photo of themselves eating bak kut teh, a Chinese herbal pork soup, with the caption "Selamat berbuka puasa" - a Malay greeting used when breaking fast.

Tan, a former law student at the National University of Singapore, and Malaysian citizen Lee gained notoriety in Malaysia and Singapore by posting erotic photographs and videos of their lovemaking as well as close-ups of their genitals on a blog.

- CNA/nd

what a piece of sh1t. if this fails he shoulld go to syria n join is. the malaysian sex comfort slaves all waiting there for him.

cocobobo

this uneducated beng porn-fail doesn't know that in US hate speech is outlawed despite 1st amendment.
asylum rejected.

And thus another creative malaysian gets US residency. While silly sinkies yak about immigration point systems and T-scores for PSLE.

kaipoh

This jiu hu kia is making the right decision, A super porn star is born in USA. He is equal to Jacky Chan. Hollywood need him. I think he can makes millions there.

Malaysian ‘sex blogger’ Alvin Tan claims he's seeking political asylum in US

By Sumisha Naidu
POSTED: 24 Sep 2014 13:15
20140613_alvintan_thestar.jpg
Tan, who is wanted by the Malaysian authorities, says he has fled to the United States to seek political asylum. Tan and his partner Vivian Lee are facing charges under Malaysia's Sedition Act and Film Censorship Act.

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian “sex blogger” Alvin Tan Jye Yee claims to have fled to the United States, where he intends to seek political asylum.

Tan, 26, and his partner, Vivian Lee May Ling, 25, are facing criminal charges under Malaysia's Sedition Act as well as the Film Censorship Act for their controversial online uploads, including a photo deemed insulting to Islam on Facebook as well as pornographic images on their blogs.

Tan - speaking to our correspondent via a personal Facebook account that Channel NewsAsia has verified belongs to the “sex blogger” - said on Wednesday (Sep 24): “I'm busy starting a new life here (in the US), apart from awaiting my final asylum hearing. I'm here to seek political refuge from the tyranny of UMNO - simple as that.”

Tan first applied for asylum-seeker status in May, after disappearing from the public eye following a documentary shoot in Singapore. He said he feels confident the US will grant him asylum - and if they do not, he claimed he will continue posting "seditious material" online to strengthen his case.

"The Department of State produced a Human Rights Report on Malaysia in 2013 which explicitly cites my case as a repression of internet speech rights," he said.

"If all else fails, I can easily publish more 'seditious' materials on my Facebook to taunt the authorities and get them to be hot on the pursuit of me again, therefore creating an even more well-founded fear of political persecution to bolster my asylum claim.”

Tan and Lee were jointly accused of making a seditious posting on their Facebook page when they uploaded a photo of themselves eating bak kut teh, a Chinese herbal pork soup, with the caption "Selamat berbuka puasa" - a Malay greeting used when breaking fast.

Tan, a former law student at the National University of Singapore, and Malaysian citizen Lee gained notoriety in Malaysia and Singapore by posting erotic photographs and videos of their lovemaking as well as close-ups of their genitals on a blog.

- CNA/nd

skcusanihc

good for him. porn industry needs amateurs like him. avoid Islamic countries and conservative singapore and he will be fine.

KL kia then, many want to be known as intellect.

Go angmoh uni overseas come back KL become intellect, KL intellect.

Speak only English and complain Singaporeans poor English.

He is not a jiu hu kia, he is from KL, not Johor..

why PAP hired dumbfucks to work for them? well..birds of the same dumbfuckness fuck together.

He is not a jiu hu kia, he is from KL, not Johor..

why PAP hired dumbfucks to work for them? well..birds of the same dumbfuckness fuck together.

Well jih hu kia, not happy just fuck home to jiu hu or lian bang whatever....

Just cross the causeway and fuck home...

SgGoneWrong

He ran away, will vivian stay in msia and get jailed?

Thanks to sinkie taxpayers and pap, free education given to him so he has time to explore his other talents :biggrin:
Pap jialat, one case after the next on its failed foreign talent program keeps rolling out like no end :biggrin:

He ran away, will vivian stay in msia and get jailed?

Thanks to sinkie taxpayers and pap, free education given to him so he has time to explore his other talents :biggrin:
Pap jialat, one case after the next on its failed foreign talent program keeps rolling out like no end :biggrin:

poor vivian. dump by him. but if usa reject him, he will have an increase sentence in malaysia and singapore. also no more Bak Kut Teh for him. There is no Bak Kut Teh in USA.