• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Two PAP losers gave up on Aljunied, move on to other wards!

Who is the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of PA? Do you need more evidence to show the alignment of PA and MIW?

LKY had said before, the PAP is the Govt and the Govt is PAP.

He did not say the PAP is PA and PA is PAP but are sinkies so stupid that they cannot tell?

Indeed. People have the misconception that 'People's' of 'People's Association' refers to the common people.

In actual fact, it is a brand. For example, Microsoft. Microsoft Office, Microsoft Windows, and Microsoft Xbox.

McDonaldsKid

Money can even attract the ghosts. If working in GLC in cushy job, why reject another monthly MP allowance of $13K when going to Parliament via the back door is so easy?Stupid of him if he refuses to run. It is an offer difficult to refuse.
He's director of group strategy at Keppel Corp. What the hell is that?

They lost in GE2011, they still got cushy jobs whether private or non-private sectors. If oppo members lost, they eat grass.

It is big gamble for people to join oppo parties to fight the MIW. Without enough oppo members in Parliament, the country will slide down into the longkang. Look at the White Paper on Pop and the writing is on the wall.

After the next GE there might be many unemployed PAP MPs. I wonder what these people will do without an iron rice bowl:confused:

In the past the PAP could offer them positions in the gov't, PA, GLCs,... but if they the lose majority, they aren't going to be able to do that.

After the next GE there might be many unemployed PAP MPs. I wonder what these people will do without an iron rice bowl:confused:

In the past the PAP could offer them positions in the gov't, PA, GLCs,... but if they the lose majority, they aren't going to be able to do that.

They can fuck off to wherever they're making their trade.

Besides, Ng Eng Hen claims that he earns more in the private sector. He shouldn't be complaining.

congo9

These MIWs are one-trick ponies. Exposed, they won't even dare to show their face for the second showdown.
Even the likes of ministers like Georgie Boy, the Malay minister-candidate went to chair Berita Harian, Swee Hua joined private firm.

Thank God Georgy Yeo got forced kick out by the Aljunied Voters, he must thank the voters for that. Or else, how can he know there is life better and much better working for the Devil Lee's. When God shuts one door, he open another better door for you. It is evident the Lee's are crumbling under the inapt leadership of LHL, God sees it and send his Beloved son away ( George Yeo ) away and place him under Sugar King.

LEGEND

1545106_10152314839206625_6737546460374681092_n.jpg

Desmond Choo
May 2012: Always here for you.
September 2014: I'm off to Tampines.

Remember to keep this peekture for future reference. :biggrin:

Who is the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of PA? Do you need more evidence to show the alignment of PA and MIW?

LKY had said before, the PAP is the Govt and the Govt is PAP.

He did not say the PAP is PA and PA is PAP but are sinkies so stupid that they cannot tell?

Of course, I know this. But u will be surprised by how many ignorant sinkies don't understand the relationship and that the PA is supposed to be a neutral association. The PA is running social welfare programs but with the face of the PAP on it. So, suckers who are receiving it think its coming from the PAP. Its a good way to undermine the oppo party in a ward that u have lost.

The despicable hypocrisy of Desmond Choo, YK Ong, PA and PAP

From TODAY

SINGAPORE — After serving as grassroots advisers in constituencies where they lost during the General Election in 2011, Mr Ong Ye Kung and Mr Desmond Choo are leaving their positions in the opposition-held wards of Aljunied GRC and Hougang.

The People’s Association (PA) announced today (Sept 18) that Mr Choo had been appointed second adviser to Tampines Grassroots Organisations (GROs) for Tampines East.

Mr Ong, who has been volunteering in Sembawang GRC, relinquished his post as adviser for Kaki Bukit in Aljunied.

Replacing them are veteran grassroots leaders Goh Chee Koh, 69, and Dr Kee Wei Heong, 64.

Mr Goh, the honorary chairman of Punggol Central Citizens’ Consultative Committee (CCC), is now adviser to Hougang GROs, while Dr Kee, chairman of Bukit Gombak CCC, takes over from Mr Ong.

The changes mean the positions of adviser to GROs at the two Workers’ Party-held constituencies — typically occupied by People’s Action Party (PAP) Members of Parliament or potential PAP candidates — are now almost all filled by veteran grassroots leaders.

Apart from Dr Kee, advisors to the Aljunied GROs include Mr Anthony Loh, 75, Mr David Tay Poey Cher, 69, and Professor Brian Lee Chang Leng, 73. The fifth advisor is former Senior Minister of State (Foreign Affairs) Zainul Abidin Rasheed, 66, who was part of the PAP team that was defeated in the 2011 election.

Political analysts TODAY spoke to said the moves are not surprising, coming in the wake of earlier appointments of grassroots veterans at Aljunied GROs. For example, Mr Loh replaced former Foreign Affairs Minister George Yeo in Bedok Reservoir—Punggol in 2012, said Institute of Policy Studies senior research fellow Gillian Koh.

Singapore Management University law professor Eugene Tan said the PAP faces a dilemma in Aljunied and Hougang. Fielding a strong candidate with no guarantee of an electorial victory would upset the PAP’s leadership plans, he said. If a weaker candidate is fielded, voters could feel they are not taken seriously.

The latest move also suggests that while the PAP considers Mr Choo — who also lost in the Hougang by-election in 2012 — and Mr Ong MP material, the party feels the ground in Aljunied and Hougang are not sweet enough. “The party is seeking to be realistic in electorial prospects,” said Assoc Prof Tan.

The PAP received 57.2 and 63.9 per cent of the vote at Tampines GRC and Sembawang GRC during the last General Election. Tampines GRC and Sembawang GRC are currently helmed by Education Minister Heng Swee Keat and National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan respectively.

At Tampines, Mr Choo will be working with Mr Mah Bow Tan — current Adviser for Tampines East. Mr Mah stepped down as Minister of National Development after the 2011 General Election. Mr Ong, meanwhile, was reportedly slated to join Senior Parliamentary Secretary for Education and Manpower Hawazi Daipi said at his Marsiling Meet-the-People Sessions.

Asked whether the move to place Mr Ong and Mr Choo in Sembawang and Tampines was intended to ensure they stand a higher chance of getting elected into Parliament, Dr Koh said the PAP knows there is no such thing as a stronghold and each constituency has to be taken seriously. Voters have become more demanding and will scrutinise the candidates, she added.

On whether the move would give them a better chance of getting into Parliament, Mr Choo and Mr Ong - who was both the PAP branch chairman and grassroots adviser for Kaki Bukit at one point - stressed that the announcement was made by the PA, and not by the party. The PA appointment and whether a candidate is fielded in the constituency where he is adviser are two separate matters, Mr Choo said.

“I think the PA is quite clear about this separation. Whether I will be fielded as a candidate in Tampines, that is something that is still very much (the) party’s decision,” he added.

When contacted, Dr Kee, who hopes to do more for seniors in Kaki Bukit, said he is not interested in becoming an MP and prefers serving residents through grassroots work. “I had predecessors who actually died on the job when they are in their 80s. Even at 80 years old, they still come and help out at functions and do their best for the community. I will be like that,” he said.

Previous media reports have identified several chairmen of the PAP branches in Aljunied GRC as potential candidates. The next General Election is due by Jan 2017.

Dark Knight

I am LHL, I will take your advice to stand in @2016 to win back Aljunied to buy back my $2/- accounting system and teach Dr Teo how to use the sinking fund to invest properly so that all residents in Aljunied will enjoy the ZERO increase in SC/CC charges. This is my promise.

I gave you the king of the king card have you use it, any comment?

Pinky .... you have failed the Sillypore City.

Your own AMK GRC already so many back door MIW, yet you want to cross over to another territory via the front door?
Your own wife (buy high sell low) always keep wasting tax payers $$$ (aka deposited fund), yet you want to teach that Dr Teo how to invest wisely?

The King of the King crap still boils down to using tax payers $$$ to put on a wayang show as subsidy.
It's our own $$$ anyway and all medical cost have been marked up much higher even before giving you that meagre discount.

steffychun

KNN only in Singapore do losing ruling party members still get to be in the constituencies they lose. In other first world countries, a loser is a loser. The winner gets it all.

Pisukesu

Non-partisan my lanjiao. The PA is nothing more than a front group of the PAP which disguises itself as non-partisan.

Non-partisan can do something like this? :kma:

537665_436721053047882_1702477013_n.jpg

Roti prata is their best skill, one doesn't needs a degree to do that, only needs to woof woof...

Thank God Georgy Yeo got forced kick out by the Aljunied Voters, he must thank the voters for that. Or else, how can he know there is life better and much better working for the Devil Lee's. When God shuts one door, he open another better door for you. It is evident the Lee's are crumbling under the inapt leadership of LHL, God sees it and send his Beloved son away ( George Yeo ) away and place him under Sugar King.

when did georgie boy died to becum beloved. did he died from aids?

iluvgst

If the PAP loses their majority, it will be doing themselves a big favour. Afterall, they claim they are such talents that they will command million dollar salaries in private sector or overseas. We should cut them loose from the shackles of public service so that they no longer need to sacrifice themselves financially.

soIsee

He's director of group strategy at Keppel Corp. What the hell is that?

Like how to strategise the crony structure between his PAP masters 'to align' with his corporate goals?

Corporate sounding words but in simple words, how to behave and obey like a dog although attached to another dog unit! LoL

rotiprata

dun act and cannon like konghee lah....using GOD name to smoke sinkies...lose means lose lah
what better off now than before ??

GY was already fairly well off before he entered politics...joining PAP only made him better off...
The bitterness of defeat was a huge loss of face to him; something much more than being well off

GY was perceived as complacent and some what arrogant to the voters during GE11...that's the main reason why he lost

smrt is still taking in taxi drivers... and if you have your own uniform, it will help.