• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Pin Pin's film To Singapore, With Love not to be shown in public

Re: Let's promote the film - To Singapore, with Love

Sinkies, you PAP tells you what you should watch, sing , talk, eat, sleep and shit..

Is this the type of society you want??? A govt telling you what you should do??? How primitive and outdated they are.. and what kind of loser vote for them...that's right!!! Sinkie low life shit ball-less cowards.. who are the disgrace of humanity .

standing beside a sinkie is like an insult to me being a human being...stay away from sinkies....!!!!

Re: Defiant Singaporeans watch banned political documentary in Malaysia

I remember that in the past people went to JB to see naughty shows. It is funny when you think about it because Malaysia is an islamic state.:biggrin:

Now we go there to get banned books, cheaper fuel, cheaper groceries,... Sporeans could have avoided all this trouble if they had gotten rid of a certain old man.:rolleyes:

Why need to say "certain old man"

just say he is the FUCKING low life cowards sinkie shit Lee Kuan Yew

I remember that in the past people went to JB to see naughty shows. It is funny when you think about it because Malaysia is an islamic state.:biggrin:

Now we go there to get banned books, cheaper fuel, cheaper groceries,... Sporeans could have avoided all this trouble if they had gotten rid of a certain old man.:rolleyes:

Islamic countries can be more liberal and open-minded than the so-called 'regardless or race, language or religion' countries. Go to Turkey, Lebanon, Morocco or even Jakarta in Indonesia.

Don't let the Islamophobic pro-PAP twits brainwash you. :wink:

kaipoh

Movie actor is madman, movie goer is stupidman my father told me long long ago. lie or fact don't take it so hard! (but my brother semi-hard need Tongkat Ali Coffee).

Why do you want to promote a movie full of lies and distortions?

Kuailan

The show relate the true story of Sinkiepore which Papaya loved to hide.
If you tell the truth they will sue you . You must seek Shitty
Times to write the story...they twit and talk good of Pay an Pay.

kaipoh

Beware! ICA/poodle is now on guard to check for the DVD, serious offend to obtained such a DVD. can i get it in sinkapore under ground seller?

you are a motherfucking fucktard.. there is no DVD now..

but of course i will watch it online and spread all out , and if i get the DVD, i will post it online and show everyone how fucked up PAP is..

low life shit PAP govt banned it does not mean people cannot watch it...

Yale-NUS want to see "To S'pore with love", PAP say OK woh.

Really, the PAP/MDA have a angmo cock worship syndrome. Tin Pei Pei's movie is 100% banned in singapore. But when NUS-Yale want to screen it for their students, its OK to show it? WTF. But when its own citizens want to see it, PAP say no. American Uni want to see it, well, there is no problem. What is the point of banning it when potentially thousands of students can see it? If its so subversive in nature, the last thing u would want is young impressionable students to watch it. Fucking PAP.

SINGAPORE & JOHOR BARU - The Media Development Authority is giving leeway to institutions of higher learning to show films that are restricted or not allowed, including To Singapore With Love.

It also said it has accepted a request from the Yale-NUS College to screen the film on Singapore's political exiles, for classroom teaching and discussion only.

The 70-minute documentary, by local film-maker Tan Pin Pin, 44, received a "Not Allowed for All Ratings (NAR)" classification from the MDA last Thursday.

That was because the film's contents "undermine national security" and distort the legitimate actions of security agencies as acts that victimise innocent individuals, the MDA had said.

Films classified as NAR are not allowed for public exhibition or distribution.

In its most recent statement on Friday, MDA said it "recognises that lecturers and students of media or related courses at tertiary institutions may require access to a wider variety of films, including films that are classified R21 or NAR.

"Some leeway is provided to these institutions to screen films for educational purposes, on condition that these films have either been previously classified by the MDA, or prior approval has been sought from the MDA before the films are acquired."

Also on Friday, more than 350 Singaporeans crossed the Causeway to Johor Baru to catch Tan's film, which was showing as part of an annual Freedom Film Festival.

The film has already been shown in Petaling Jaya and will go to Kuantan and Penang next.

In total, more than 410 people attended, with at least 20 on the waitlist. This was almost triple the number of participants that organisers were anticipating.

Organisers had to book an extra, larger room to accommodate viewers.

The documentary film includes interviews with nine political exiles who fled Singapore and now live in Britain and Thailand. Most were members or supporters of the Communist Party of Malaya, according to the MDA.

It has been touring the international film circuit for about a year, and will make its way to the Philippines and London in the next few weeks.
-

Beware! ICA/poodle is now on guard to check for the DVD, serious offend to obtained such a DVD. can i get it in sinkapore under ground seller?

Just rip the movie and share it on the Internet. Cross-border CD/DVD smuggling is so 1990s. :rolleyes:

P.S: ICA poodles can go kill themselves.

Re: Yale-NUS want to see "To S'pore with love", PAP say OK woh.

That is because there are responsible tutors who will debunk the halftruths one by one and probably a graded written assignment on the contents of this film. They will tell their friends it is not worth watching.

hurley

ms tan say, "ang moh not so dua ki!" :biggrin:

DZeNjbC.png

batman1

Do the pap authorities mean that we have to wait till the old fart kick the bucket,then only we are permitted to see the documentary"To s'pore with love" ?

Keep your ICA bullshit to yourself.. I will show them the DVD right in their fucking face. Owning DVD is different from showing it in public..

Keep your PAP bullshit up your ass hard.

Don't come in here trying to promote ball-lessness. You ball-less is your fucking problem.

sochi2014

100 people out of 5 million watched in JB.

Definitely not a mass promotional activity.

Even iPhone 6 is more well known.

Why need to say "certain old man"

just say he is the FUCKING low life cowards sinkie shit Lee Kuan Yew

Wow jiu hu kia, you have lots of ball and very garang right? You dare to call Lee Kuan Yew but Johnny dare not? Fuck you understand, if you got balls, got protest outside the Parliament or Istana lah!! Whether one call LKY by name or not is the same, only hiding behind the PC to KPKB. Walk the talk, chee bye!

Oh, I almost forgot that you are not a Singaporean but jiu hu kia. How come you no balls to KPKB about your 46.75% majority Government behind your PC also?

sochi2014

Wow a movie for intellectuals. Must be true! What is so contentious about this movie? Maybe make an intro and put it on YouTube?

bigboss

Hundreds of defiant Singaporeans protesting censorship gathered in Malaysia to see a documentary banned by regulators in their home country as a threat to national security.

It is utter rubbish to claim that allowing the public to see this film is a threat to national security. There is nothing to stop someone from uploading this film to YouTube and everyone in the island will be able to see it if he wants to.

There is also nothing sinister about going to JB to view the film. The ban only serves to stir the sinkies' curiosity about this film. Let it be shown publicly in sinkie land and let the people know the fact from fiction.

A small handful are curious. The rest of Singapore couldn't give a shit.

Ban the film completely unless these exiles showed they have served Singaporeans leaving aboard in the countries they live.

Like to know what they did to help promote Singapore in the countries they live in, beside kpkb they are bullied by LKY?

It is utter rubbish to claim that allowing the public to see this film is a threat to national security. There is nothing to stop someone from uploading this film to YouTube and everyone in the island will be able to see it if he wants to.

"The interest is evident in the number of people here - over 400 who turned up in Johor Bahru on a weekday afternoon," said 24-year-old university student Lim Jialiang. "After watching the film now, it is difficult for me to imagine why the film had to be banned," he added.

Then you had better start reading up on some real history regarding Singapore, before you get fully indoctrinated by the propaganda they force feed you with in MOE-approved syllabus. :wink:

Ban the film completely unless these exiles showed they have served Singaporeans leaving aboard in the countries they live.

Like to know what they did to help promote Singapore in the countries they live in, beside kpkb they are bullied by LKY?

Pray tell, what do you want them to do? What do you expect them to do? Sing the praises of LKY thank him for his kindness and generosity? :rolleyes:

Besides, why the hell would you want exiles to promote Singapore? That's the job of the Singapore Tourism Board. "Ooh, look at the pretty Gardens By The Bay, come and visit it sometime!" Isn't that good enough? :rolleyes: