• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Former NMP, Ex-YPAP: You Singaporeans are a bit shit, aren;t you?

GoldenPeriod

Kah-Chng.jpg

Post date:
9 Sep 2014 - 8:58pm

Former NMP and ex-YPAP member Calvin Cheng posted the above comments on CNA’s Facebook page (he has since deleted his postings).

This guy is pro-PAP FT policy. Online, he has been touting PAP’s pro-FT policy.

In the recent CNA news report [Link] about the woman who defecated outside Holland Village MRT station, Calvin Cheng got into arguments with netizens on the Facebook page.

In his quest touting the virtues of having more immigrants coming to Singapore, he insulted Singaporeans. He posted”

“When Singapore had nothing it was even harder for the immigrants. There was nothing to take. Now if immigrants come and they don’t speak English well, come from a developing country, did not have the comfort that a Singaporean has growing up and STILL you lose your job to them, then frankly you are a bit sh*t aren’t you? At the end of the day as long as your forefather is an immigrant don’t complain”.

http://therealsingapore.com/content...calvin-cheng-jobless-singaporeans-are-bit-sht

Pro-FT's outright whacking sinkies

LITTLEREDDOT

First Shu Wee Min, now Calvin Cheng

Another "get out of my uncaring face" elite.

[h=3]Not Exactly A Role Model[/h]

The author of the virulent diatribe against Singaporeans has degrees from Oxford University (Hertford College) in the United Kingdom, a Master of Arts in Philosophy, Politics and Economics, and a Master of Science in Management. ASPIRE (Applied Study in Polytechnics and ITE Review) couldn't have done a better job to dissuade one from pursuing a university education.

Then again, his day job is exhibiting human mannequins on the stage (also called a manikin, dummy, lay figure or dress form). Think cattle trade, fresh meat paraded on a catwalk.

When Cheng was President of Singapore's modelling association, his aim was to increase the pay and welfare of models in Singapore. Not protect the human dignity of a profession which is unregulated and relies on a compliant labor force of children. To this day, in an industry dominated by minors, there is no policy of informed consent for jobs involving full or partial nudity.

To be clear, we are not talking about scientific modelling, the aim of which is to make a particular part or feature of the anatomy, as in medical studies, easier to understand, define, quantify, visualize, or simulate. It requires selecting and identifying relevant aspects of a situation in the real world and then using different types of models to better understand, quantify, and visualize the subject. Modelling is an essential and inseparable part of scientific activity, and many scientific disciplines have their own ideas about specific types of modelling.

Cheng deals with the kind of model (from Middle French modelle), which is a person in a role either to promote, display, or advertise commercial products (notably fashion clothing). Acuity in mental faculties is not a prerequisite for the calling. Male, female or transgender models are valued for their clear skin, healthy hair, and attractive facial features. Sexual abuse in the industry is a pervasive problem. Consider just the last few years: in 2008, fashion designer Anand Jon was found guilty of rape and multiple counts assault on aspiring models, who ranged from 14 to 21 years old. Terry Richardson, one of the industry's most powerful photographers, has been accused of pressuring models to disrobe at castings and conducting shoots that involve what he claims are consensual sex acts performed on him by models.(Among Richardson's regular clients are H&M, Vogue, and GQ.)

Now you can appreciate why they are saying you don't need a university degree to succeed in life. All you need is a bit of guanxi, the right political connection, and maybe an amoral preparedness to go with the flow. Brains are definitely optional.

neddy

Re: First Shu Wee Min, now Calvin Cheng

"The author of the virulent diatribe against Singaporeans has degrees from Oxford University (Hertford College) in the United Kingdom, a Master of Arts in Philosophy, Politics and Economics, and a Master of Science in Management. ASPIRE (Applied Study in Polytechnics and ITE Review) couldn't have done a better job to dissuade one from pursuing a university education."

So what with all the degrees, if the person still remain the same, but expect a higher paid job.
How does a university education make a person better?

enterprise2

Let them talk lah!! The more they talk, the more rope they hang themselves with!!

LEGEND

Fuck this Calvin Cheng's Mother Phua Chee Bye! :oIo:

After Calvin Cheng's pearls of wisdom, now the PAP govt has to double up on producing and releasing Pioneer Package music videos. :biggrin:

Alamak Calvin, you yaya papaya can please keep to yourself, don't sabo your comrades, okay? :wink:

GccZLHC.jpg

all that education and this is the shit that is produced by his superior brain.....truly the sinkie intellect is a waste of resources!!!

Their subtitle degrees can get from part-time studies and do assignment enough. No big deals of getting extra jiak leow bee titles in US.

In angmoh countries, take extra titles is like buying stamps, no big deal.

"The author of the virulent diatribe against Singaporeans has degrees from Oxford University (Hertford College) in the United Kingdom, a Master of Arts in Philosophy, Politics and Economics, and a Master of Science in Management. ASPIRE (Applied Study in Polytechnics and ITE Review) couldn't have done a better job to dissuade one from pursuing a university education."

So what with all the degrees, if the person still remain the same, but expect a higher paid job.
How does a university education make a person better?

neddy

After Calvin Cheng's pearls of wisdom, now the PAP govt has to double up on producing and releasing Pioneer Package music videos. :biggrin:

More dialect and make it simple please.

The LEFT BEHIND Gen Package aka PIONEER Gen Package need to understand what is going on because the AngMoh language not understood and the hokkien version too Chim.

Singapore "Le Ling" generation GAP too wide.

Devil Within

If there is no true blue Singaporeans, then can tell this Calvin Cheng to fuck back to China?

I like his straight talk and I share his sentiment exactly.