• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Over 330 prostitutes arrested in a nation-wide operation

UltimaOnline

331 prostitutes arrested in a nation-wide operation. These hardworking women are just trying to make an honest living, but get arrested with indignity, thrown in jail, and finally kicked out of the country with a criminal record. And we have useless CEOs of Singapore banks collecting Sg$20 million every year doing nothing but playing golf and collecting money from the poor to give to the rich. That’s the ethics of human society for you.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/police-nab-over-400/1349192.html
http://www.tnp.sg/news/cops-nab-alleged-prostitutes-vice-raid-massage-parlours-residential-buildings

I thought prostitution is legal in Singapore. Why are they being arrested?

So they were arrested for tax evasion?

they were arrested for not working in licensed brothels. machiam like working as illegal street hookers, oops sorry i mean, hawkers. :o

the article in the link by an ang mo journalist is quite informative. sadly, we don't get good write-ups by sinkies.
http://sbr.com.sg/leisure-entertainment/commentary/red-light-prostitution-in-singapore

another informative article by ang mo on legality of prostitution in sg.....
http://www.bradleyfarless.com/prostitution-in-singapore/

borom

When locals kena bashed up by foreigners-mata2 just advice them to file private magistrates complaint.

Here they spent public resources going after members of the weaker sex trying to survive while allowing cripple like Mat Selamat to escape and foreigners to riots in Tekka. Not enough resources to handle tough criminals and loan sharks yet can go after soft targets like the world's oldest profession.
Wonder if the number of foreigners who denounce their PR's to avoid NS would have made a difference in the staffing- foreigners allowed to
manipulate the system to the detriments of locals.

sochi2014

So many horny Singaporeans. Why can they find a real girlfriend or a wife? Must pay money to get sex?

This disgust me more than public peeing or pooing.

AfterTheWar

Oh this has got to be news! Nation wide cull of chickens and it's back to business as usual one week later. Bravo.

They appear to have left the Braddell Brothel alone.

the braddell brothel has no business because it's lacking in the "looks" department.....

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    35.4 KB · Views: 340

When F1 comes to town, services of high end 'chickens' is a lucrative business. Govt aware but shut both eyes. Pimps involved, boomtown Charlie. That's the reality.

Bigfuck

Prostitution per se is NOD - no offence disclosed. Soliciting in public n living off their earnings is an offence.

So if you procure sex you are not soliciting, and if the Singapore bitch was not underage, Shaw would not have to go to prison, issit?