• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

anyone still use this vintage door in their bedroom? kee chiu

ykhuser

those who live in old hdb flats 1970s should seen it.

i proudly have 3

old door.jpg

ykhuser

This door comes with those retro black electric switches....über cool

black electric switch i have one. outside the bathroom.sibei retro.
only found in 1970s HDB
not to forget home wiring without PVC trunking.only pinned on wood bars

black light switch.JPG

black electric switch i have one. outside the bathroom.sibei retro.
only found in 1970s HDB

Another relic is metal louvre windows....all part and parcel of 70s hdb.
Unless someone never renovate their flats else all these would be gone liao.

ykhuser

Another relic is metal louvre windows....all part and parcel of 70s hdb.
Unless someone never renovate their flats else all these would be gone liao.

for the young never see:

old corridor window:
http://thelongnwindingroad.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/img_7873.jpg?w=510

old hdb main door:
http://thelongnwindingroad.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/img_7870.jpg?w=510
http://thelongnwindingroad.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/img_7871.jpg?w=510
(unfortunately mine upgraded to modern fire resistance door)

old hdb neighborhood shops
http://thelongnwindingroad.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/img_7885.jpg?w=510

old kopitiam flooring
http://thelongnwindingroad.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/img_7887.jpg?w=510

old hdb mama shops toys
http://thelongnwindingroad.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/img_7880.jpg?w=510

those who live in old hdb flats 1970s should seen it.

i proudly have 3

View attachment 16908

Do you still have that classic zinc bathroom door? There's a gap above it when it is closed so you can put your clothes and towel on top of it.

All flats built in the 1970s have it.

HTOLAS

Quite so. And they were all made by a company called Yong Tai Loong.

Do you still have that classic zinc bathroom door? There's a gap above it when it is closed so you can put your clothes and towel on top of it.

Quite so. And they were all made by a company called Yong Tai Loong.

I really want to have one of those zinc bathroom doors... I don't care for fanciful sliding or folding doors, or colourful patterns on them.

The zinc doors were light, functional and durable.

Mvbq4.jpg

ykhuser

orh that one.
my blk choosen for the main upgrading program.
it was replaced with PVC.
used to have 2 zinc door.1 bathroom 1 toilet.

ykhuser

I really want to have one of those zinc bathroom doors... I don't care for fanciful sliding or folding doors, or colourful patterns on them.

Mvbq4.jpg

this zinc door very hard to maintain .very dirty too.

orh that one.
my blk choosen for the main upgrading program.
it was replaced with PVC.
used to have 2 zinc door.1 bathroom 1 toilet.

The lagi older flats bathroom and toilet joined as one.
Zinc door no need for hooks to hang clothes just hang over door ledge.

Mvbq4.jpg

so ugly u want? Machiam like the kopi tiam toilet in your home.