• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Noob questions for Casino cruise ships

august2014

Hi, seeking experienced brothers' advice here :biggrin:

I have never been to LJ, those kind of casino cruise ships before. I understand that a valid international passport is needed.

So after we pay for the tickets at Harbour Front, we board at harbour front? Does the passport get scanned or stamped? (Is it like crossing the causeway?)

Or does the staff at Harbour Front just take a look at the passport but no scan and no chop? sorry for the noob question. Hope someone can assist with the answers. Thanks!

:smile:

hokkien

Bro, going to leisure world no chop on passport at all, sibei safe, your wife wont know :biggrin:

ahboy123

Bro, going to leisure world no chop on passport at all, sibei safe, your wife wont know :biggrin:

Tell your wife got appointment or ot , go early take the 1st ferry 8.30am, return 2.45pm, reach sg 4pm only, plenty of time can utilize , or take ferry 5pm reach sg 6.15pm, later win liao can bring wife to go out celebrate nice dinner, if lose then reach sg ask your wife to cook, no worry, but remember to switch off phone , otherwise your wife call u, when u are at indo sea and auto roam indo ine, the ring tone is different, if your wife too smart will notice you are not in sg.:wink::biggrin:

august2014

thanks Bros Hokkien and ahboy123 :-)

so passport no chop. but also will scan right? as in take the passport scan and record. just asking for some personal reasons hehehe. anyone can advise on this please? thanks in advance.

hokkien

Tell your wife got appointment or ot , go early take the 1st ferry 8.30am, return 2.45pm, reach sg 4pm only, plenty of time can utilize , or take ferry 5pm reach sg 6.15pm, later win liao can bring wife to go out celebrate nice dinner, if lose then reach sg ask your wife to cook, no worry, but remember to switch off phone , otherwise your wife call u, when u are at indo sea and auto roam indo ine, the ring tone is different, if your wife too smart will notice you are not in sg.:wink::biggrin:
Leisure World got starhub line... Need manual search only 2g nia :biggrin:

ahboy123

Got..... The dealers :biggrin:

The dealers now damn jialak one, mostly from indo, mostly not beauty at all ,only a few have a face can say only ok so so, last few years ago still have some from china quite pretty , if u are high roller can chat and get the phone no, later when cruise part at habourfront can bring to hotel oh, and the dealers mental calculation and skill also bad, take so long to calculate the simple payment, most of the time also wrong calculation, need supervisor to get it right, sometimes supervisor also wrong, then ask manager to confirm, very low standard, dont know how they train the staff, some more always ask for tips, damn shit.

hokkien

Top deck got a massage parlor, not sure if still operating though :wink:

Yup, I always switch to manual and lock in starhub, indo tel charges are very expensive!

Just step out of casino or go top deck to get a good signal. :smile:

Ya bro, whether indosat or im3 network all maha sial... For those using starhub log in 2g if Those using m1 or singtel bo bian.... Unless they purchase starhub prepaid card in advance :biggrin:

ahboy123

Ya bro, whether indosat or im3 network all maha sial... For those using starhub log in 2g if Those using m1 or singtel bo bian.... Unless they purchase starhub prepaid card in advance :biggrin:

Malaysia lines celcom maxis always have strong signal, if emergency need to call bank get approval to swipe card, switch to mas line cheaper:biggrin::biggrin:

august2014

I heard from a helpful Bro here that passport will be scanned.

A pity haha. I was thinking of going for one or two day on board during my upcoming deferment of ICT.

But since passport will be scanned (although not stamped)... lol. I wonder if ICA passport scanning records is linked to MINDEF?
Hmmm... comments anyone?

ahboy123

I heard from a helpful Bro here that passport will be scanned.

A pity haha. I was thinking of going for one or two day on board during my upcoming deferment of ICT.

But since passport will be scanned (although not stamped)... lol. I wonder if ICA passport scanning records is linked to MINDEF?
Hmmm... comments anyone?

It has to be scanned, otherwise how to know whether u leave sg or not?
But my view is each department is independent, cant interrupt each other unless the record is request by police for crime investigation, and no one so free want to check on u for no reason.
Last time i used to work in gov sector also, i sometimes cheated my superior saying that fall sick later went to clinic take mc ,and went Genting for holiday.:biggrin:

august2014

It has to be scanned, otherwise how to know whether u leave sg or not?
But my view is each department is independent, cant interrupt each other unless the record is request by police for crime investigation, and no one so free want to check on u for no reason.
Last time i used to work in gov sector also, i sometimes cheated my superior saying that fall sick later went to clinic take mc ,and went Genting for holiday.:biggrin:

Quite true hor.... thanks :-)

rofthelper

Why worry?

Just buy those songs ring tone from yr telco, 2 bucks every month nia. :biggrin: