• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

70-Yr-Old Widow JAILED for for owing FAP Traitors $411 in conservancy fees. Song Bo?

Re: Do you think this town council's action has gone too far?

Then let me slice it this way. If they had not gambled with their funds on the casino known as the stock exchange people will not be incensed. On one hand they are swimming in so much money they can gamble it away. On the other hand they cannot even write off a measly 400. The manpower involved alone in carrying out the entire process from court to warrant to arrest will take up a hundred at minimum. It's also outrageous that after boasting almost everyday on ads in TV of how they will take care of the elderly, only this will remain in people's minds. Their political sense is laughable! The right hand does not know what the left is doing!
Need to highlight that wherever fees and charges incurred in the recovery of monies....ie lawyer fee will be added on to the final bill. The old makcik with $411 outstanding probably half of it ballooned by the legal fees.
Note also the law firms engaged by vile pap town councils are their cronies....imagine law firms with instant unending stream of business without need to solicit.
A single generic letterhead template lawyer letter demanding payment sent via 20cents mail is charged at least $50 as 'legal fees'...huat ah!

Read my last paragraph of my post. The Govt dumps this to the TCs. TCs rely on funds from residents. I am sure you are not expecting residents to foot the bill.

The Govt has failed in its duty to take care of elderly and the incapable.

Then let me slice it this way. If they had not gambled with their funds on the casino known as the stock exchange people will not be incensed. On one hand they are swimming in so much money they can gamble it away. On the other hand they cannot even write off a measly 400. The manpower involved alone in carrying out the entire process from court to warrant to arrest will take up a hundred at minimum. It's also outrageous that after boasting almost everyday on ads in TV of how they will take care of the elderly, only this will remain in people's minds. Their political sense is laughable! The right hand does not know what the left is doing!

Re: SO SAD, Woman, 75, detained for conservancy fee arrears

Something is not right.

Can pay $1000 bail but owe $411.

Eithier the story was fake, make up or the old woman is just as fucked up! LoL

Dun be gong cb.
$1000 bail no need put up any cash la.... Pink ic can already.
Since on bail means outstanding amount not settled....whoever the bailor must be a poor soul as her who no $411 in the bank account

Re: SO SAD, Woman, 75, detained for conservancy fee arrears

easy to solve this case - just make her work as a cleaner or sweeper for her block of flats to offset the payment.
Greedy pappies are eyeing her one and only asset...the hdb flat.
Probably rubbing their hands in glee.
They changed the laws to prevent loansharks and property agents working together to scam poor peasants of their hdb flats....now its clear they want to claim it for themselves. Their greed know no bounds.

Can the $ 411 conservancy be ignored after her jail term? If I understand correctly, she is still liable even after serving jail.
Yes still liable. Amount and fees keep tabulating like taxi meter.....sue again law firm gets another cut. Huat ah!

lianbeng

lianbeng replies: So this is how they treat the Pioneer Generation lah! :biggrin:

No matter how you cut and slice this, whether in an Opposition run TC or PAP TC, they are all face the same issue. Do they go thru the legal route or do the TC write off their bad debts. If they write-offs others will stop paying and those that can pay will have to pay more. Its a zero sum game.

Potong Pasir did the same thing under Chiam because you just cannot shift the burden to the rest of the residents and it is not the roles of TCs to provide social welfare.

This is where the Govt as the central entity has to do the needful by creating the right mechanisms for intervention. Their attitude of "you die your business" has to stop. Their constant harping of various assistance schemes is not well known and they have been deliberate in keeping these as low profile as possible so that too many do not take advantage of it.

We know that the government is not going to do anything to help the poor. The Opposition TC should help the poor residents and then make that an election issue. Opposition TCs are able to be more efficient without the PAP-type of costs as they don't have cronies to reward. At this point, the Opposition TCs should differentiate themselves from the PAP wards with compassionate handling of arrears.

The Municipal Office will soon control the town councils and not allow differentiation.

how to b more compassionate. they alrdy fully booked the red markers for collection as far ass papzi kpi goes.

At this point, the Opposition TCs should differentiate themselves from the PAP wards with compassionate handling of arrears.

When it comes to arrears, no compassion should be shown because once you do, everyone will suddenly have a sob story to tell and bad debts will spiral out of control to the point where the council can no longer function.

What is needed to make an example out of those who don't pay their bills. Jail a handful for a year or more and suddenly everyone will find the money to pay what they owe.

In NZ, far too much compassion has been extended to those who don't pay their traffic violation fines. The outstanding amount ballooned to hundreds of millions of dollars. The government then decided that is enough is enough and started screening travellers leaving the country for unpaid fines. Those who had fines outstandings were not allowed to pass through border controls till the they paid up.

Word spread and the number of unpaid fines has since dropped dramatically.

Leniency and compassion is never appreciated by the human race. All people will do is take advantage of the situation.

shittypore

When it comes to arrears, no compassion should be shown because once you do, everyone will suddenly have a sob story to tell and bad debts will spiral out of control to the point where the council can no longer function.

What is needed to make an example out of those who don't pay their bills. Jail a handful for a year or more and suddenly everyone will find the money to pay what they owe.

In NZ, far too much compassion has been extended to those who don't pay their traffic violation fines. The outstanding amount ballooned to hundreds of millions of dollars. The government then decided that is enough is enough and started screening travellers leaving the country for unpaid fines. Those who had fines outstandings were not allowed to pass through border controls till the they paid up.

Word spread and the number of unpaid fines has since dropped dramatically.

Leniency and compassion is never appreciated by the human race. All people will do is take advantage of the situation.

How convenient to be the Largest and Profitable Land Lord in Sinkieland. Fine and Jail
your Clients if they default payment.

escher

Re: 70-Yr-Old Widow JAILED for for owing FAP Traitors $411 in conservancy fees. Song

Should just harvest her organs and sell

Whatever is left of that $411 will be given to PAPs to go laughing all the way to their banks

They continue to laugh all the way to their banks
And all the way back from their banks

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

Plotzensee_nooses.jpg

Hang all those PAP bastards from piano wires, upside down or right way up.

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en