• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

70-Yr-Old Widow JAILED for for owing FAP Traitors $411 in conservancy fees. Song Bo?

Re: 70-Yr-Old Widow JAILED for for owing FAP Traitors $411 in conservancy fees. Song

This is called kill one but warn 100.

Kindly note this case is not an exception.....its the norm and many been sentenced to jail for conservancy fees default. Just go to sub court no.14 every afternoon at 2.30pm and see the scores of defaulters sentenced to jail.

Now you understand why pap says opposition town councils failed on arrears collection....
Because Opposition town councils dun suka suka sue their residents when they default on conservancy fees.

Seee3

Re: Do you think this town council's action has gone too far?

any kind bros here have more info on 75 year old ah ma case. chon like to help even chon not doing too well now. 411 plue next 3 months should not be a big problem for chon. less whisky and bars nia. if can direct transfe from uob is bestest.

not chon very kind, but chon sibeh tulan this type of bully the weak, fear the bad kind of mata behaviour. means less whisky for me nia. knn, owe 411 dollars locked up 2 days, like that, all the lock ups fulled liaoz. knnbccb.
I don't think this lady is short of money. It's her way of bringing her displeasure with the TC to the public. She will win because of her age. TC is silly to take such action as it makes them look bad. Maybe that TC is run by Ang mo so they just follow the book TC needs a smooth talker to win her over, but it is not easy. Yet TC cannot ignore her late payment. It is a lose lose situation.

congo9

Good job PAP, we need more of those holier than thou attitude to show that they are whiter than white. A jailable offense is a jailable offense. Being 75 years old is simply not an excuse.

Let's clap politely as they dig their own grave. And we'll get a chance to celebrate in 2016.

All justice must be serve, whether you are a child ,adult or an old. If everyone refuse to pay, then what can town council do ? Send them to court, force them to pay.

It is a bad move by Town council, but only the brain dead PAP TC will actually do that. Let's just say the old women is so obstinate and she refuse to pay. Your choice to make her pay is really limited, after all you are dealing with a 75 year old.

Now PM is trying to sweeten the ground for his election and yet PAP TC is doing all the bad work to tarnish the effort done.

After all, what do you gain by sending a 75 year old to jail ? Not many, but lost of bad publicity.

One can owe pub, hdb but not town council..... Dunno why :biggrin:

You sure? Although no need go jail like owe TC but....
Owe pub your supply kena cut off.....you suffer they no lugi.
Owe hdb they can evict you.....you homeless they bag your flat to make money.
Other examples....owe IRAS you can't leave sg and they freeze your bank accounts and garnish your salary.

In sinkieland you rather owe ah long then to owe pap.

any kind bros here have more info on 75 year old ah ma case. chon like to help even chon not doing too well now. 411 plue next 3 months should not be a big problem for chon. less whisky and bars nia. if can direct transfe from uob is bestest.

not chon very kind, but chon sibeh tulan this type of bully the weak, fear the bad kind of mata behaviour. means less whisky for me nia. knn, owe 411 dollars locked up 2 days, like that, all the lock ups fulled liaoz. knnbccb.
Good to see you get worked up....other will feel the same.
Direct all the hatred to vile pappies.
Sometimes things got to get worse or ugly before people take action.
Dun say I black heart I hope old lady mati mati inside lockup or go home commit suicide....that would be really good publicity.....then old lady relative go BBQ the talk cock mp. This would really be huat ah!

Or pappies introduce mandatory canning next for conservancy fee default.
Either side up the ante so fireworks can happen.

Good to see you get worked up....other will feel the same.
Direct all the hatred to vile pappies.
Sometimes things got to get worse or ugly before people take action.
Dun say I black heart I hope old lady mati mati inside lockup or go home commit suicide....that would be really good publicity.....then old lady relative go BBQ the talk cock mp. This would really be huat ah!

Or pappies introduce mandatory canning next for conservancy fee default.
Either side up the ante so fireworks can happen.

vote pap get free 3 month stay in change resort, inclusive of lodging, food and medical.

pap the bestest.

Sometimes I wonder why is there a need to pay conservancy charges for public housing. Surely the taxes we pay are more than enough? :rolleyes:

Singaporeans pay very little in taxes.

I respectfully disagree, Singaporeans pay many type of taxes without noticing it.

the following are just some that affect almost every Singaporeans everyday.

GST
property tax
waterborne fee
water conservation tax
duties on gambling
maid levy
tax on fuel
skill development levy

to add insult to injury, the govt charge gst on some of the above taxes.

still have other taxes that affect some of the people.

ciggies tax
liquor tax
road tax
ARF
coe
stamp duties
erp - toll = tax
dividend tax
income tax
airport tax
casino levy

then there a range of license fee for owning a pet, operate nightspots, sell ciggies & liquor etc etc...

I am sure I miss out a lot and I had not included taxes on corporate.

Singapore a low tax country, yah right....

In NZ, my company pays 28% tax PAID IN ADVANCE!. GST is 15%. I also have to pay council rates, ACC rates, Waste Water rates, Line maintenance rates etc.

In Singapore, my company pays 17%. GST is 7%. There are also a host of concessions for start up companies, training grants etc which often results in companies enjoying an extended tax holiday. No such luck in NZ.

http://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/page04.aspx?id=410

now pinky offer to sell house becomes a reality for her to join the other 800 whose hands has been forced.

In NZ, my company pays 28% tax PAID IN ADVANCE!. GST is 15%. I also have to pay council rates, ACC rates, Waste Water rates, Line maintenance rates etc.

In Singapore, my company pays 17%. GST is 7%. There are also a host of concessions for start up companies, training grants etc which often results in companies enjoying an extended tax holiday. No such luck in NZ.

nz dont hv that many hidden tax you twit!

escher

Re: 70-Yr-Old Widow JAILED for for owing FAP Traitors $411 in conservancy fees. Song

1947359_708171352569516_7394801986631106692_n.jpg

The PAPs will also wait until she die and then harvest her organs to sell.
The money they will keep and go laughing all the way to their banks and back again from their banks

They continue to laugh all the way to their banks
And all the way back from their banks

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

please don't tell me NZ tax you how much. I no need to know.

your second post on reinforce the view of govt squeezing from the peasant class while giving tax break to the towkay.

my beef is your previous post of Singaporeans pay very little in taxes. unemployed in Singapore also kenna tax.

I respectfully disagree, Singaporeans pay many type of taxes without noticing it.

most of the taxes and levies you listed can be avoided. for example, duties on gambling, maid levy, tax on fuel, skill development levy, ciggies tax, liquor tax, road tax, arf, coe, stamp duties, erp, casino levy. might as well include hotel tax as sinkies hump hookers frequently at budget hotels.

at a bare minimum for a home-owning sinkie with a job and some investments that pay dividends, the list includes income tax (low), property tax (low), water conservation tax (low), dividend tax (low), and gst (moderate).

compared to a home-owning californian, for $100k of income, federal income tax is $20,858, social security $4,200, medicare $1,450, state tax $7,257, property tax of $12,500 for a $1m home, parcel tax as high as $700 (el dorado county) which is in addition to property tax depending on county and measures passed (see link below), sales tax of 8.75% for anything purchased except food and beverage from supermarket, telecom tax (phone), tax for internet or broadband service, tax for video service, vehicle tax (having a car is a necessity unlike in sg), gas tax, short term capital gains tax of 50% (long term 20%), interest income tax, gift tax, death tax, etc. all these taxes cannot avoid nor run away from.

http://ballotpedia.org/Parcel_tax_elections_in_California

sorry, errata, piedmont unified school district of alameda county takes the cake for parcel tax at $2,406 per year for 8 years (and god knows what after that) in addition to property tax of around 1.25% of yearly assessed value. and measures are passed every 2 years (during election cycles) for more parcel taxes. the additional parcel taxes listed in the link is only based on 2014 election results. home owners have been paying other parcel taxes based on measures passed from other election years since statehood. total parcel taxes per county from at least 4 election cycles can be as high as $10,000 per year per home owner. :*: