• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Changi airport cleaning lady is 85 years old and still working

uglyloser

The quality of life is much more than dollars and cents and economy and productivity.

Yes I agree with u. But life in sg is boring, there's nothing much to do for leisure anyway. It will be better to work and interact with colleagues and customers. Just take it as having a social life and earning money at the same time.

escher

nowadays there r more and more elderly sitting around at void decks, shopping centres chitchatting.. do u prefer this or for them to do some productive work?

I absolutely agree with you.

Otherwise how can those PAPs go laughing all the way to their banks and back from the banks if people not work on excuse they old?

They continue to laugh all the way to their banks
And all the way back from their banks

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Hans168

:biggrin: The ex Minister Mentor is giving us an example by working his heart out as an MP at the age of 91. What's 85 ?

what is LKY being paid + other fees? This sort of compensation a lot of sgian will Q up from Changi point to /Tuas point!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

wMulew

Vote WP in 2016 so U can work till U die. WP wants to remove foreigners in SG and replace them with old folks(see WP population white paper)

PAP wants to raise CPF minimum sum so that the old Ah Ma story will not happen to our generation.

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard have already voted to work till they die

wp is the best!!!! if vote for pap they will not only make you work but sell your house your kidneys n your wives n dotters. and still refuse to return your cpf.

bushtucker

"I thought the Ministry of Manpower would not like to see all this inhumane treatment of our elderly citizens."

~~~

i don't think MOM bothers about inhumanity issues.

borom

There are bound to be cases everywhere of old people working due to poverty -but the numbers in Singapore seems to be increasing and more widespread while the PAP claims to be first world and pay themselves the highest salaries in the world.
What makes it even more troubling is that Pinoys, PRC's and foreign Indians are living it up while our elderly are suffering-what kind of government is that?

SgGoneWrong

LKY still 'working' at his age and health conditions is making a mockery of these old cleaners.
PUT AN END TO LEE DYNASTY, NO LIFE IS CHEAPER THAN ANOTHER BECAUSE THEY ARE LESS ABLE.

escher

Vote WP in 2016 so U can work till U die. WP wants to remove foreigners in SG and replace them with old folks(see WP population white paper)

PAP wants to raise CPF minimum sum so that the old Ah Ma story will not happen to our generation.

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard have already voted to work till they die

I WILL SEE YOU DANGLING AND DANCING UNDER THE LAMP POST

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

zeroo

kYl2DXf.jpg

Dear editor,

It is time for the whole of Singapore to know what a opportunistic and manipulative person Gilbert Goh really is. He likes to portray himself as a hero who helps the poor and unemployed, but he is actually a zero who is capitalising on the plight of these people to gain more publicity for himself.

Recently he posted 2 pictures of an elderly lady working at Changi Airport and highlighted her 'pitiful state' of "struggling with the heavy thrash (sic) in the departure hall" and even sought the public's help to identify the old lady so that he can provide her with financial assistance. Sounds so noble right? Not if you consider that he did not even personally know the old lady or her situation but he just assumed that the old lady was working because she is poor and jumped to the conclusion that she needed financial assistance. (He did say that he wanted to contact her to find out more about her financial situation, then he should have gone ahead and verify it with her before publicly posting her picture and making assumptions about her right?) Furthermore, it seems like he posted the photos of the old lady without her permission, thus failing to respect her privacy. Is it right of anyone to take a picture of someone else without their knowledge, then proceed to make unsubstantiated assumptions about them? This just reminds me of the gutter media site STOMP.

Not only that. When the old lady's grand-daughter clarified that her grandmother is working not because she needs the money but because she enjoys working and repeatedly requested for Gilbert to remove his posting, her pleas fell on deaf ears as he refused to take down his post. He would rather let the old lady and her family suffer the cruel humiliation of hurtful comments and insults by others who continue to misunderstand and assume that she has to work because her family is not able to provide for her. And he cannot claim ignorance in this case because apparently he had even clicked 'like' on the grand-daughter's post. What does this say about this person who supposedly spares no effort in helping to improve the lives of the less fortunate? If he is indeed so truly concerned about the old lady, shouldn't he respect the wishes of her family and take down his post, or even offer an apology for causing this whole misunderstanding in the first place? But he doesn't because he is only doing so for his own self-gain and publicity, and not because he is an altruistic person. Let us not be fooled any longer by this fake and manipulative man who does not deserve any support for his despicable act of making use of poor elderly person to bolster his own popularity and ego.

I have also attached the screenshot for you to see how heartless he is.

5UzikH7.jpg

ZPpzz3J.jpg

ur right if our elderly work our nation benefits and the rich benefits as well lol,because there is no one else in the world u can find who is willing to do such dirty jobs at such miserable low pay of less than $5 an hour in a first world country,except for the elderly who are economically unemployable,destitute,have no welfare support(government unwilling to do anything) to rely on and no labour bargaining power in this country so they have to settle for the worst working conditions and the lowest pay.the only other way is to import cheap 3rd world labour by the truckloads which leads to more complains that this country is already overrun by foreigners and frankly is not a sustainable solution.why dont u and ur friends volunteer to do one of these jobs so u can be economically beneficial to the country and work in sectors that many people shun?

and u think the poor and destitute elderly has a choice whether or not they can choose to do jobs which are not physically strenuous or physically unpleasant?just a question have u ever done one of these jobs before u stupid fucking nitwit that probably has never stepped outside his safe bubble of his aircon desk environment before?even the strong young sapping PRC men and women who do these menial labour jobs find it physcially demanding and exhausting and unpleasant what more the elderly who has to work alongside them?

isn't it better to contribute economically rather than hanging around gossiping or ogling at sexy gals at void decks? Gossiping and flirting with foreign ladies set a very bad example for our young. Marriages break up and the societal costs are high.

If senior citizens work, our nation benefits and their families benefit as well. They will enjoy better health as well through interaction with others in the course of their work.

Nowadays, the cost of living is very high. Shouldn't the elderly take up some part time jobs to help lighten their adult children's financial burden? Unless the old folks are millionaires lah...

All in, working is definitely beneficial for the elderly. Of course, they should not take up physically strenuous jobs as laksaboy has pointed out correctly. In any case, when the elderly work in cleaning jobs, usually their employers will be lenient to them and allow them to do their chores at a slower pace.

rushifa666

I think the family will LiIKE to collect her body from changi too. Is this what children are like now? Not taking charge when the parents are old? How can anyone even approve of this? It's not easy work. Her back is already bent

escher

I think the family will LiIKE to collect her body from changi too. Is this what children are like now? Not taking charge when the parents are old? How can anyone even approve of this? It's not easy work. Her back is already bent

Her organs must be harvested first before body can be collected.
more organs more $
more $ more laughing all the way to the banks and back from the banks

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

Plotzensee_nooses.jpg

Hang all those PAP bastards from piano wires, upside down or right way up.

That time also got one samsui woman in her 90s who committed suicide and the family also supposed to be able to care and provide for her too. All after the event say; true or not who knows? Ask her not to work. But got give her enough money to be able not to work or not? I find it hard to believe a woman with back bent like that still enjoy working in strenuous job. And if the family really care, could have insisted and stop her from working.

85 year old work for fun and not for $? You got to be kidding.

You siao ah? Under WP government, you retire when 65 with pension. So, don't need to work till die.
No more CPF bullshit.

Same old story ...PAP always say it is doing it for the good of sinkees. Yeah, importing 2.8 million foreigners is good for sinkees!!!! Making HDB flat so expensive that you can't even pay it off after retirement is for good!!!!! Healthcare so expensive that you spend a lifetime paying off the bill of your last operation is for our good!!!!! Forced out of well-paying PMET job to become taxi driver is also for our good!!!!

You think sinkees are forever dumb??????