• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Useless President Tony Tan appoints 9 useless MPs

Leepotism

New Nominated Members of Parliament appointed by President Tony Tan at Istana

At the Istana after the ceremony are (from left) Nominated Members of Parliament associate professor Randolph Tan, Kuik Shiao-Yin, Rita Soh, Chia Yong Yong, Speaker of Parliament Halimah Yacob, President Tony Tan Keng Yam and wife Mary Tan, NMPs Thomas Chua, Ismail Hussein, K. Karthikeyan, Dr Benedict Tan and Professor Tan Tai Yong.

SINGAPORE - Nine new Nominated Members of Parliament (NMPs) received their instruments of appointment from President Tony Tan Keng Yam at an Istana ceremony as they began their 2½-year term on Tuesday.

The group, chosen by a parliamentary committee chaired by Speaker of Parliament Halimah Yacob, will be sworn in when Parliament next sits on Sept 8.
The NMPs are corporate lawyer Chia Yong Yong, 52, who has peroneal muscular dystrophy and uses a wheelchair; Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry president Thomas Chua, 60; veteran unionist K. Karthikeyan, 55; social entrepreneur Kuik Shiao-Yin, 36; Board of Architects Singapore president Rita Soh, 55; doctor and former national sailor Benedict Tan, 47; labour economist Randolph Tan, 50; veteran historian Tan Tai Yong, 51; and bank executive Ismail Hussein, 51, who is a director of the Association of Muslim Professionals.

In a separate ceremony on Tuesday at the Istana, Mr Albert Chua was appointed Second Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA).

Leepotism

We don't need so many types of MPs. Elected MPs, Non-Consitituecy MPs and Nominated MPs. If you agree, please kee chiu.

borom

It is one of those PAP political tools that waste taxpayers monies including the PA and the NTUC (the trade union part).
All three should be disbanded once there is a change of government.

escher

We don't need so many types of MPs. Elected MPs, Non-Consitituecy MPs and Nominated MPs. If you agree, please kee chiu.

All those fucking NMPs can join the PAP MPs and all collaborators in dancing under the lamp posts

They continue to laugh all the way to their banks
And all the way back from their banks

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

xingguy

New Nominated Members of Parliament appointed by President Tony Tan at Istana

At the Istana after the ceremony are (from left) Nominated Members of Parliament associate professor Randolph Tan, Kuik Shiao-Yin, Rita Soh, Chia Yong Yong, Speaker of Parliament Halimah Yacob, President Tony Tan Keng Yam and wife Mary Tan, NMPs Thomas Chua, Ismail Hussein, K. Karthikeyan, Dr Benedict Tan and Professor Tan Tai Yong.

SINGAPORE - Nine new Nominated Members of Parliament (NMPs) received their instruments of appointment from President Tony Tan Keng Yam at an Istana ceremony as they began their 2½-year term on Tuesday.

The group, chosen by a parliamentary committee chaired by Speaker of Parliament Halimah Yacob, will be sworn in when Parliament next sits on Sept 8.
The NMPs are corporate lawyer Chia Yong Yong, 52, who has peroneal muscular dystrophy and uses a wheelchair; Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry president Thomas Chua, 60; veteran unionist K. Karthikeyan, 55; social entrepreneur Kuik Shiao-Yin, 36; Board of Architects Singapore president Rita Soh, 55; doctor and former national sailor Benedict Tan, 47; labour economist Randolph Tan, 50; veteran historian Tan Tai Yong, 51; and bank executive Ismail Hussein, 51, who is a director of the Association of Muslim Professionals.

In a separate ceremony on Tuesday at the Istana, Mr Albert Chua was appointed Second Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA).

NMPs are allow to vote as we had seen in the voting of the 6.9 million population white paper, then they are no different from MPs (except they are nominated and not elected). Given Chia Yong Yong's link to PAP (see below), do you expect her to impartial?

NMPs have voting rights as can be seen in the voting of 6.9m population white paper.

Think whose side Chia Yong Yong would vote when crunch time comes?
What do you think?

tA2OqPh.png

i16CmtC.png

O8nwMj3.png

cQIVDO3.png

Tv8bKxN.png

uC9IbKp.png

ah chon sarport 9 wayang nmps. knn, people also pian jia pian jia. dont pichar people lobang leh. a toast to all, for the fake democracies.

Leepotism

It is one of those PAP political tools that waste taxpayers monies including the PA and the NTUC (the trade union part).
All three should be disbanded once there is a change of government.

Indeed. If only sinkies are not so daft as to give them unbridled power for 50 over years. However there's still a glimmer of hope that this time the younger generation may boot out the corrupt and self serving papists.

underMIND

Indeed. If only sinkies are not so daft as to give them unbridled power for 50 over years. However there's still a glimmer of hope that this time the younger generation may boot out the corrupt and self serving papists.

Lets see the tide turn against the PAPPIES during the next election!