• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Taxi driver income

bigboss

These days with so many taxi, a lot of those driver don't earn much.
Sillypore gahbrament is the major share holder of all those taxi company.
Rental of the car and petrol is not cheap and some driver can only break even.
But these drivers were once PMET with high paying job and they got no where to go except self employed as taxi driver.

Now foreigners also flood into sinkieland as foreign talent, take up shitizenship and then become taxi drivers. Local born taxi drivers sure find it difficult to survive when foreign ready made shitizens are also allowed to drive taxis. Do you need talent to drive a taxi? The paps seem to think so.

enterprise2

Discipline needed. If lar kopi all the time, earnings sure lesser. Quite a number drive to pass time. No need to support family with children all working. I am considering driving one too.

For u, just wait at the pubs and KTVs, sure get customers and get lucky with the hostess!!

bigboss

every day, so many taxi uncles 'lah kopi' from 10 am - 3 pm at the kopi tiams :biggrin:
we oso can see many taxis parked outside H-81 every day from 3 pm - 5 pm :biggrin:
so drive taxi must be goooooood :p :o :smile:

Generally, taxi drivers have good life and it depends on how they want to do with their time. They can use the vehicle to go "chiat hong" or "chow kai" or some will say, "steal eat". It's all in the game. Can break even, ok. Cannot break even, never mind, still a small price to pay for having a vehicle to roam around sinkieland, far away from a nagging wife.

bigboss

For u, just wait at the pubs and KTVs, sure get customers and get lucky with the hostess!!

Once you get a hostess or a masseuse to "pau" your taxi, you get lucky because soon you can also "pau" her. One of the unspoken fringe benefits of being a taxi driver. Beats getting the annual bonus as a PMET.

enterprise2

Once you get a hostess or a masseuse to "pau" your taxi, you get lucky because soon you can also "pau" her. One of the unspoken fringe benefits of being a taxi driver. Beats getting the annual bonus as a PMET.

Well she has to go for your charms and 'good looks'!! Sure as hell its not for the money!!

Generally, taxi drivers have good life and it depends on how they want to do with their time. They can use the vehicle to go "chiat hong" or "chow kai" or some will say, "steal eat". It's all in the game. Can break even, ok. Cannot break even, never mind, still a small price to pay for having a vehicle to roam around sinkieland, far away from a nagging wife.

I've heard this many times before.....using taxi as personal transport.
Frankly if given a choice I'll rather take the bus or drive a lorry.....

For those hankering for easy life and sexual favours I think end up one month 2k also can't smell....
Make only enough to pay taxi rental.....
For sexual favours those in the know say to pick up Prc mm in the wee hours outside casino.

Not necessarily a good idea. Passengers from these places far more likely to puke, refuse to pay and howlian to extreme if have pussy with him. Better to pick up OLs.

Yup. Many into driving taxi for reasons you highlighted. If in 81 and wife calls, ignore it. Later tell her passenger in car cant talk. Hood alibi.

If hostess pau your cab, likely to be average looking at best. The chio ones no need pau taxi. Most nights accompany customers for supper. Free ride home.

I've heard this many times before.....using taxi as personal transport.
Frankly if given a choice I'll rather take the bus or drive a lorry.....

For those hankering for easy life and sexual favours I think end up one month 2k also can't smell....
Make only enough to pay taxi rental.....
For sexual favours those in the know say to pick up Prc mm in the wee hours outside casino.

Taxi can be hotel room too. With no toilet facilities. Spotted some taxis with engine running at Kallang carpark. But cant spot the driver.

GramStroker

The test is not exactly uncle friendly, but members here would have no problems passing.

Only thing is have to read from the ipad which can be a bit straining on "old flower eyes" for a 4hr test.