• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Best Hawker Stall to run in a Hawker Centre

you are right, i was told the drinks stall in food court is the most profitable...

This for sure !!! Everyone at the hawker centre must drink. You have a much bigger market and thus more potential customers

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
shall we start sbf kopitiam? give members discount....business should be good when members come for clan meetings or to settle arguments....if BosSam comes we increase prices just for him...the stingy bloke.

you are right, i was told the drinks stall in food court is the most profitable...

kapkia

shall we start sbf kopitiam? give members discount....business should be good when members come for clan meetings or to settle arguments....if BosSam comes we increase prices just for him...the stingy bloke.

Kapkia can do delivery ?

ILovePAP

May I remind all readers in SBF...

PAP hawker centre policies from the 60s to present day has brought about better cheaper and hyge ic food to all.
Imagine if microscopic oppositiom has been in charge?

You jokers will still be eating at the store by the roadside using sewrage water for your prawn noodle soup!

fishball noodle easy?

then try explain why some doing roaring trade while some only can swap fly.:rolleyes:

not easy being a hawker, especially when no vehicle, wake up early to get ready, stand for hours, cleanup, get supplies for tomorrow, prepare the food, ie make fish paste to make fishball, cook the chilli paste, pork lard etc etc.... the cycle go on everyday, no life, no worklife balance, children hate u for not bring them out on holidays, etc etc...

please think properly before stepping into it.

yes, increase price solely catered to him...that is the rightest way to go...

No experience or background in it just a take. Compared to others where food preparation is a lot more demanding. Fishball now can get from wholesalers and also can get in bulk from fishmongers at wet market.

fishball noodle easy?

then try explain why some doing roaring trade while some only can swap fly.:rolleyes:

not easy being a hawker, especially when no vehicle, wake up early to get ready, stand for hours, cleanup, get supplies for tomorrow, prepare the food, ie make fish paste to make fishball, cook the chilli paste, pork lard etc etc.... the cycle go on everyday, no life, no worklife balance, children hate u for not bring them out on holidays, etc etc...

please think properly before stepping into it.

currypuff

I see many cheap talks here. Running a food business is not easy as most would assume. Require lot of hardwork and discipline.
Currypuff business is also non-trivial, those who made it can write success stories.

Thanks for stating the obvious. Everyone knows its hard work, long hours and labour intensive. Nobody grows up wanting to become a hawker. In the past you can rope in your family business. Not anymore. You are also expected to open most days of the year. People do not envy hawkers because they they know it is hard work and they provide a great service.

Any other obvious thing you want to mention.

I see many cheap talks here. Running a food business is not easy as most would assume. Require lot of hardwork and discipline.
Currypuff business is also non-trivial, those who made it can write success stories.

currypuff

Any other obvious thing you want to mention.

Doing hawker business in Singapore is big toil and many hawkers suffered deterioration of health and knee pain. Pale in comparision to some ang moh land where you cannot operate longer hours, reason being unfair to those shops that closed on time.

shittypore

Doing hawker business in Singapore is big toil and many hawkers suffered deterioration of health and knee pain. Pale in comparision to some ang moh land where you cannot operate longer hours, reason being unfair to those shops that closed on time.

This is what happens when only the crumbs are left for Sinkies to pick.