• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If you’re afraid of loneliness, don’t marry

http://closetchicandco.wordpress.com/2012/10/15/if-youre-afraid-of-lonliness-dont-marry/

Chekov said that.

Chekov was a smart man.

My son is getting married.

The date is set for next summer. What do you tell your child about his upcoming nuptials? Do you tell him the best things about marriage and hope that he will never experience the worst? Do you tell him that he and his new bride should never go to bed angry with each other.

Maybe I should tell him to get out of town as fast as he can!

Dear Son:

First let me tell you about how happy I am that you have found love. And at such a perfect age, not too old and not too young, like I said, just perfect.

Some people can go through their entire lives and never find true love. What a lucky man you are and what a lucky woman she is. I know that, because I have known your love for the past thirty years. You are the most loyal and loving son a mother could ever ask for.

The woman you have chosen is exceptional, God himself must have chosen this angel for you and I know that the both of you will love and honor each other and that is why the both of you are choosing to marry. I am certain that you both will honor marriage. I have no qualms concerning this matter at all.

What I am not certain of is;

WILL MARRIAGE HONOR YOU?

This is not exactly the golden age of marriage.

Marriage itself is in transition, society is having trouble even defining the meaning of marriage.

Let me tell you some of my thoughts on marriage, as you know marriage was not exactly my forte, but anyway…

Marriage is hard. This is not an understatement.

Marriage is long. In your case, God willing, maybe fifty years. Hopefully, the time will fly by for the both of you and leave you wanting more.

If you are to be blessed with children, you will learn the meaning of unconditional love.

Love and marriage require discipline and both are an awesome responsibility.

Why marry in this day and age? I have no answers in that department. These questions are for you to ponder.

But please, my dear son, I beg of you. Do not marry for all the wrong reasons. This is the lesson I have learned the hard way and since this is your own journey, you must learn them for yourself, however, a little motherly advice cannot be such a bad thing, after all…

Number One; Marriage will not complete you. (This sounds a bit Jerry McGuireish, I know.)

There is an enormous difference between lust and love.

Marriage will not take the place of a meaningful career or vocation.

Money is a very important commodity in marriage and never underestimate its power.

Don’t get married because all your friends are doing it.

Now, getting back to wise old Mr. Chekov.

Never get married because you are frightened of loneliness. Marriage can be the loneliest existence you may ever know. And finally, may God be with you every step of the way.

MAZEL TOV !!!

i see many married uncles surf here all day long...something must be correct about the above statement.:o

palden

Wise words indeed. I am married and lonely. The lull phases of my life, I walked with someone and not my wife.

http://closetchicandco.wordpress.com/2012/10/15/if-youre-afraid-of-lonliness-dont-marry/

Chekov said that.

Chekov was a smart man.

My son is getting married.

The date is set for next summer. What do you tell your child about his upcoming nuptials? Do you tell him the best things about marriage and hope that he will never experience the worst? Do you tell him that he and his new bride should never go to bed angry with each other.

Maybe I should tell him to get out of town as fast as he can!

Dear Son:

First let me tell you about how happy I am that you have found love. And at such a perfect age, not too old and not too young, like I said, just perfect.

Some people can go through their entire lives and never find true love. What a lucky man you are and what a lucky woman she is. I know that, because I have known your love for the past thirty years. You are the most loyal and loving son a mother could ever ask for.

The woman you have chosen is exceptional, God himself must have chosen this angel for you and I know that the both of you will love and honor each other and that is why the both of you are choosing to marry. I am certain that you both will honor marriage. I have no qualms concerning this matter at all.

What I am not certain of is;

WILL MARRIAGE HONOR YOU?

This is not exactly the golden age of marriage.

Marriage itself is in transition, society is having trouble even defining the meaning of marriage.

Let me tell you some of my thoughts on marriage, as you know marriage was not exactly my forte, but anyway…

Marriage is hard. This is not an understatement.

Marriage is long. In your case, God willing, maybe fifty years. Hopefully, the time will fly by for the both of you and leave you wanting more.

If you are to be blessed with children, you will learn the meaning of unconditional love.

Love and marriage require discipline and both are an awesome responsibility.

Why marry in this day and age? I have no answers in that department. These questions are for you to ponder.

But please, my dear son, I beg of you. Do not marry for all the wrong reasons. This is the lesson I have learned the hard way and since this is your own journey, you must learn them for yourself, however, a little motherly advice cannot be such a bad thing, after all…

Number One; Marriage will not complete you. (This sounds a bit Jerry McGuireish, I know.)

There is an enormous difference between lust and love.

Marriage will not take the place of a meaningful career or vocation.

Money is a very important commodity in marriage and never underestimate its power.

Don’t get married because all your friends are doing it.

Now, getting back to wise old Mr. Chekov.

Never get married because you are frightened of loneliness. Marriage can be the loneliest existence you may ever know. And finally, may God be with you every step of the way.

MAZEL TOV !!!

Thick Face Black Heart

Lonely? No problem. Come to forum and TCSS during your free time. Or when you can't sleep.

Go call an escort and have fun.

Go out with friends for booze and song.

If your friends the tak chek type, can go for movies or visit SG's scenic places. Educate them on places like Geylang.

Go hit the gym and have loads of fun working up a sweat and admiring the MILFs. Sometimes schoolgirl SYTs too and always the biggest turn on. Make sure you go during the time when they have that power pilates class as all the hot MILFs will be there and even the chubby ones look good after they have worked up a sweat.

So many things to do. Life will never be lonely

SNTCK

[video=youtube;9v6OzdpKVSI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9v6OzdpKVSI[/video]

结婚好吗?结了婚是不是就不会寂寞了?

after married, you will not be lonely anymore?

you are not the sinkie i know...remember sinkies behaviour and attitude towards life is "ai see mai toh, pai tao ai ho" :rolleyes:
for instance, sam leong bought lexus today, i am going to but a lamborghini tomorrow, that should the correct attitude of sinkies...:rolleyes:

I'm lonely............think I'll throw myself naked off a 7th storey window.

you are not the sinkie i know...remember sinkies behaviour and attitude towards life is "ai see mai toh, pai tao ai ho" :rolleyes:
for instance, sam leong bought lexus today, i am going to but a lamborghini tomorrow, that should the correct attitude of sinkies...:rolleyes:

Yes. Correct.

Let me give you another example of sinkie behaviour.

A person who big cannon and boast that he knows a lot about business and start to teach others the way to do business... But the person he is talking to is an experience and educated business owner.

The best thing is that big cannon doesn't even has any business or experience of any sort of it.

If you are this big cannon friend and sitting beside him while he is doing a big cannon with that experience and educated business owner, and you happen to know that experience and educated business owner..

How the fuck would you feel? Downright embarrass and a total disgrace.

That is why i say it is better to stay away from sinkies.

One of the sinkie behaviour trait is to give others an education when the education is not being sought after from that person in the first place. and in the end that big cannon disgraced himself and his friend who is beside him kanna from it from nothing.