• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Blue collar workers got more than 200K in their CPF meh?

sochi2014

With the Min Sum, like that they owe the Garmen monies because they need to top up their CPF!

The Poor Suffers Man!! Million dollars Salarymen all go crazy leow! Got warped Minds!!

CPF TWEAKS: MINIMUM SUM UP TO $161,000 NEXT YEAR, OPTION FOR SMALL LUMP SUM WITHDRAWAL

Post date:
18 Aug 2014 - 8:09pm

The CPF minimum sum will be raised to $161,000 for those who turn 55 after the 1st of July next year, a jump of $6000 from the current $155,000. However, after next year, the rate of increase in Minimum sum is likely to be slower.

This is one of the announcements that PM Lee made during his National Day Rally speech yesterday evening. He also said that they would be making some other tweaks including introducing a bit more flexibility in the withdrawal of CPF after reaching 65.

PM Lee said that the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) is forming a review panel to look into making changes to the CPF system but he also explained some brief details about some tweaks at the Rally.

In terms of allowing more flexibility in CPF withdrawals, PM Lee indicated that they may allow small lump sum withdrawals of CPF to allow retirees to access funds for one-off, immediate costs.

He said that the lump sum would need to be limited to say, 20% of the total savings and CPF members would have to be made aware that such withdrawals will affect their monthly payments in the future.

Currently, CPF members can only get access to monthly payouts from their CPF savings once reaching the drawdown age set for their cohort. However, this system may not be suitable for cash-strapped elderly who may be facing large immediate medical costs or those who may want to go on a long holiday while their bodies are still healthy.

PM Lee said that this would be one of the tweaks that the MOM review panel will look into and release details for in the future.

Another major tweak announced by PM Lee was that the government will introduce a new yearly bonus scheme for poor retirees. The scheme, called the Silver Support Scheme, will see poor elderly receiving government payouts each year to help them with their daily expenses.

PM Lee acknowledged that low-income Singaporeans are unlikely to have enough savings in their CPF to be able to support themselves in their retirement and he said that sometimes, these seniors do not even have family to support them. For them, the "Good" CPPF system is not sufficient and so he wanted to help with out with the new scheme

Mr Lee explained that more details about these payouts will be announced in next year's budget.

Also in his National Day Rally speech, PM Lee highlighted some of the current policies that not everyone knows about such as the fact that only half the Minimum sum needs to be saved in cash. Residents can pledge their properties to satisfy the other half.

He also explained the various ways in which residents can monetize their flats such as through lease buy back for smaller flats, through renting out rooms or down-sizing. Giving such examples, PM Lee explained how retirees can be self sufficient, emphasising that the government shouldn't need to help most Singaporeans retire.

Residents can pledge their properties to satisfy the other half.

Get ready to see a lot of homeless old folks. :wink:

Sometimes I wonder how PAP supporters can even sleep easy at night.

Get ready to see a lot of homeless old folks. :wink:

Sometimes I wonder how PAP supporters can even sleep easy at night.

monetise flat bro.....they get to stay in their pigeon hole for the rest of their natural lives and they get a silver hair housing bonus check of $130k or something?

sochi2014

monetise flat bro.....they get to stay in their pigeon hole for the rest of their natural lives and they get a silver hair housing bonus check of $130k or something?

What about those uncles who already sold their flats to pay off their Er Nai and San Nais?

Will they sleep in the streets and be heavily indebted to the PAP regime?

Baimi

Max. Contribution cap at $5,000 that means $1,500 per month. 1 year $18,000, Ten years $180, 000. So for 20 years the money all dump into housing. In order to reach the MS we need to work more than 30 years.and that is for max contribution. So the MS is quite tough for low salary.

What about those uncles who already sold their flats to pay off their Er Nai and San Nais?

Will they sleep in the streets and be heavily indebted to the PAP regime?

then its time to come up with new policy!!!whenever u buy or sell a hdb flat,half of the proceeds go immediately to ur cpf till u have reached the stated requirements before any sales proceeds can go to your Er nais or san nais or family members!!!if ur a new homeowner taking up BTO or resale for the first time,u are required to list Prime minister Lee Hsien Loong as coowner of ur pigeon hole,any decision to upgrade,sell or mortgage ur HDB must first be approved by PMO's office.

... PM Lee said that this would be one of the tweaks that the MOM review panel will look into ...

Another major tweak announced by PM Lee was that the government will introduce a new yearly bonus scheme for poor retirees. The scheme, called the Silver Support Scheme, will see poor elderly receiving government payouts each year to help them with their daily expenses.

PM Lee acknowledged that low-income Singaporeans are unlikely to have enough savings in their CPF to be able to support themselves in their retirement and he said that sometimes, these seniors do not even have family to support them. For them, the "Good" CPPF system is not sufficient and so he wanted to help with out with the new scheme ...

... PM Lee highlighted some of the current policies that not everyone knows about such as the fact that only half the Minimum sum needs to be saved in cash. Residents can pledge their properties to satisfy the other half.

He also explained the various ways in which residents can monetize their flats such as through lease buy back for smaller flats, through renting out rooms or down-sizing. Giving such examples, PM Lee explained how retirees can be self sufficient, emphasising that the government shouldn't need to help most Singaporeans retire.
tis burger can cum out wif so many patterns ...

xcep gif u back ur moni ...

peasants shud insist on getting full cpf back @ age 55 ... not a cent mor, not a cent less ...

soIsee

Fucking bastard still coming out with all sorts of 'funny' schemes just like his fucked up rebates and work employment schemes, re-training for re-employment and re and re what fuck scheme.

Only scheming ppl are capable of drawing out such evil schemes.

And all the citizens are asking is to : HAVE THEIR MONEY BACK!

... Sometimes I wonder how PAP supporters can even sleep easy at night.
dose burgers wil tink of their own reasons 2 rationalise n push falut away from demselves ... n convins demselves wif their own rationals dat iz not their fault ...

ykhuser

best is work a job without cpf.
you take back 100% salary.
you give your boss free 16%.
they dont have to pay your 16%
win win situation

tio bo?

Unrepented

Chut pattern:rolleyes:, tell fantasy stories:eek: and throw smoke bomb:wink: to the daft and balless voters:o........in the hope to muddle thru the next election.........:biggrin:

Fucking bastard still coming out with all sorts of 'funny' schemes just like his fucked up rebates and work employment schemes, re-training for re-employment and re and re what fuck scheme.

Only scheming ppl are capable of drawing out such evil schemes.

And all the citizens are asking is to : HAVE THEIR MONEY BACK!

tis burger can cum out wif so many patterns ...

xcep gif u back ur moni ...

peasants shud insist on getting full cpf back @ age 55 ... not a cent mor, not a cent less ...

Yeah it is too complicated for everyone to understand.