• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You can buy Fukushima rice this Friday

its only 300kg though,maybe its for the japanese expats that frequent those high end stores?

High end stores? Such rice even selling at a discount, oso no one wants...........KNN

The danger is not ignorantly buying it..........but Kopitiam food stores and other knnbei food courts selling such polluted rice to office customers who eat out daily.

SgGoneWrong

Best to avoid jap restaurants in sg or anywhere that import fukushima food. Restaurants are profit making and will use the cheapest materials they can find so long as taste etc is not compromisd. They dont care if u tiok cancer, no way you can sue them too even if u eat there weekly. How to prove?

Exactly.. By importing the radioactive rice, your sinkie PM is doing all the Japanese outlets a super disfavour.

NTUC sells Japanese produce from Japan. They have been selling them since before the Fukushima problem. You can't miss them since they are sold separately & are expensive.

Since the disaster I suspect that few people are buying these veggies/fruits.

SgGoneWrong

NTUC sells Japanese produce from Japan. They have been selling them since before the Fukushima problem. You can't miss them since they are sold separately & are expensive.

Since the disaster I suspect that few people are buying these veggies/fruits.

Johnny, there are people who placed their health in AVA's hands. Anything that goes through should be 'safe'.