• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LHL Is A Spent Force - Nothing New At NDR

TracyTan866

oh yeah... you are right...now we have more loansharks, more pawn shops, more snatch thieves amd more ah nehs and ah tiongs plus the ah noys and soon myanmar jokers flooding this tiny island

You are a wise and discerning man...you speak the truth

soIsee

LHL is his own man. He used his own formula to make Singapore far better compared to when his dad was running the show.

For example his father was anti fun. He did not like people enjoying themselves. He banned casinos, cancelled the Singapore Grand Prix and generally made life difficult for people to enjoy their leisure hours.

LHL changed all that and as a result, Singapore is a far more exciting and lively place.

Yes, for the rich the richer the better.

But remember. 80% still only live in pigeon hole. LHL think he and the 20% is all that matters.

Not that I'm not in that 20% but lets be fair.

I think the wealth of the country belongs to every true blue, born and bred Sinkie.

And returning their CPF at 55 isn't too much to ask for.

Isn't it? LoL

TracyTan866

He'll perceive these problems as minor till the days leading to the General election when he knew the ground was so against him.

Then suddenly you will see crocodile tears flooding the rally stage, do good deeds and compromises suddenly can be available and free cash dole out seems to line the pockets of many.

These money grabbing types are all the same.

Take their money and ability to manage it away and see what happens next. LoL

very true....

TracyTan866

Yes, for the rich the richer the better.

But remember. 80% still only live in pigeon hole. LHL think he and the 20% is all that matters.

Not that I'm not in that 20% but lets be fair.

I think the wealth of the country belongs to every true blue, born and bred Sinkie.

And returning their CPF at 55 isn't too much to ask for.

Isn't it? LoL

I agree!!

Do you see LHL's NDR addressing Singapore's problems?

I don't

The 80/20 rule controls most things in life. You cannot expect any PM to change the laws of nature.

how is he a spent force?more like a IAIA action when the bullet doesnt go off.

what do u call a bullet that doesnt fire when u cock the hammer,and the firing pin strikes the bullet casing and nothing happens?

I thought it was a great presentation. The fact that there were no groundbreaking announcements shows that Singapore Inc is in tip-top shape and the current strategy in on track to achieving increasing prosperity.

I would like to congratulate LHL for an excellent speech and for transforming the country for the better during his tenure.

We look forward to you delivering the NDR speech in 2017.

soIsee

The 80/20 rule controls most things in life. You cannot expect any PM to change the laws of nature.

If the country wasn't so overwhelmingly wealthy, then I would say the 20% would always want to control the 80%.

But this is not the case.

We have gone pass those stages.

Why press the Sinkie so hard and put fear into so many, that whatever cash they have ..is not enough?

And at the same time, they are hording the cash. So much that they spend it recklessly ...

ELSEWHERE.

This is where it all went wrong.

And how the whole team is operating on a wrong level, with a wrong thinking that cannot be change except being

BOOTED OUT.

so lame,u telling me after so many years of sinkie suffering and agony,PAP and LEE dynasty is just going to fizzle out like a dribbling flaccid penis that cant stand no more?

knn even North Korea is more successful than that.obviously PAP needs to look into the core of North korea's success and whats keeping the family business alive.

TracyTan866

If the country wasn't so overwhelmingly wealthy, then I would say the 20% would always want to control the 80%.

But this is not the case.

We have gone pass those stages.

Why press the Sinkie so hard and put fear into so many, that whatever cash they have ..is not enough?

And at the same time, they are hording the cash. So much that they spend it recklessly ...

ELSEWHERE.

This is where it all went wrong.

And how the whole team is operating on a wrong level, with a wrong thinking that cannot be change except being

BOOTED OUT.

yes, boot them out!

and conduct a COI on whether there is gross mismanagement

TracyTan866

so lame,u telling me after so many years of sinkie suffering and agony,PAP and LEE dynasty is just going to fizzle out like a dribbling flaccid penis that cant stand no more?

knn even North Korea is more successful than that.obviously PAP needs to look into the core of North korea's success and whats keeping the family business alive.

good points..thanks

TracyTan866

That's the problem with too much inbreeding amongst the elites. They run out of ideas.

Yes...same mould produces some products and ideas.

Variety is important in a leadership.

But what LKY wanted was yes-men in the pap, not leaders.

That's why Singapore is in so much trouble because the Cabinet is full of yes-men