• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

White Elephant Arrives! Huat Ah!

Not referring to Mandai Zoo. But our new National Stadium which was half empty when Juventus played a Sinkie Selection side. Can the current soccer team attract 60,000 fans? Highly unlikely imo. Even for a S'pore-M'sia soccer game, I suspect 35,000 will be the max crowd size. Your views please.

harrych

If we had a population of 20M people the stadium would be filled up quite regularly and it would not end up being a white elephant. I say we go for 20M rather than white elephant.

pinoy can compete in sucking banana off ah neh's pant on any day free inside istana.

zeebjii

Not referring to Mandai Zoo. But our new National Stadium which was half empty when Juventus played a Sinkie Selection side. Can the current soccer team attract 60,000 fans? Highly unlikely imo. Even for a S'pore-M'sia soccer game, I suspect 35,000 will be the max crowd size. Your views please.

Organisers gravely overestimated sinkies' 'passion' for soccer, so bad they had to resort to giving 2 tickets for buying $18 worth of drinks.

Sinkies are only passionate about big epl teams like manchester united, liverpool and of course soccer betting. And forget about the malaysia cup days. PAP has destroyed everything.

harrych

it would not be a white elephant if we lease it out to the pinoys to have their picnic every saturday.

Yes that could be a doable event and another would be to have a pink gathering at the end of every month. Put in some thought and the possibilities are endless. No white elephants for us.

Maybe all foreign workers should be encouraged to picnic there on weekends with free food and drinks. If successful, white elephant becomes black elephant. Allow them to pitch tents on the field.

That way, Little India, Chinatown, Golden Mile, City Plaza, Lucky Plaza etc can all return to normalcy.

bigboss

Football? Not enough pulling power, lah. Turn it into cricket pitch and you can be sure all the nehs will be there. There are enough ah nehs in the country to fill up the stadium. Ah nehs are cricket crazy.

They should go to a stadium that reflects their own quality.

[video=youtube;7F1HPsuVfO0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7F1HPsuVfO0[/video]

It is not about pulling power but about the cost. Expect the PAP to charge market rate for usage. Don't expect 3rd worlders to pay. As long it is not free like the NDP day celebrations don't expect filippinos, indians, PRC chinese,... to attend any events.

This is where corporate sponsorship comes to play. The PAP govt will pass the buck to any company daft enough to take up the cost.

Will forward your suggestion to Oon Jin Teik and Lim Teck Hin.

AH Tiong will go becos it look like Bidet

Ah neh will go becos it looks like a massive cunt hole

THE_CHANSTER

It will be used for future NDP Parades, that is for sure. The only occasions it will every reach its capacity.

McDonaldsKid

The pitch was a bloody disgrace too.

Imagine telling everyone watching that this was the first ever match played at the stadium and yet the pitch looked like it had been played on for years. Paiseh or not?