• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

White Elephant Arrives! Huat Ah!

bigboss

It is not about pulling power but about the cost. Expect the PAP to charge market rate for usage. Don't expect 3rd worlders to pay. As long it is not free like the NDP day celebrations don't expect filippinos, indians, PRC chinese,... to attend any events.

alamak, LHL already said Sinkieland and ah neh land got excellent collaboration. Ah nehs using the new stadium will surely get special preferential rate for their cricket plays.

As long as no air con, it is fine. Anything enclosed will take weeks to freshen up.

Buckethead

I hardly know any players in the current national team unlike those "early years" when we won Malaysia cup...lol

Hans168

Not referring to Mandai Zoo. But our new National Stadium which was half empty when Juventus played a Sinkie Selection side. Can the current soccer team attract 60,000 fans? Highly unlikely imo. Even for a S'pore-M'sia soccer game, I suspect 35,000 will be the max crowd size. Your views please.

I ve not been to Durian,Garden by Bay, Stadium & renovated Vic Theater.............. they hv wasted resources!!

Lizzert

Only way to fill the stadium to max capacity is to host a cricket game and let FT Nehs, and Banglas pay a nominal entrance fee.
Sinkie sports is as lame as sinkie politics.

To prevent the stadium from being a white elephant, the stadium authorities should charge Pinoys, Ah Nehs $2 entry charge for each person so that they are able to have picnics there during the weekends, public holidays...

The stadium would be filled to the brim.. I estimate the picnic crowd could easily reach 100,000...

$100,000 x $2 = $200,000..

The stadium should garner at least $800,000 a month in profits holding these kind of open picnics for the foreign workers..

Billy Graham attracted 60,000 crowds didn't he?

If LKY were to give a speech, it will definitely fill 60,000 & the terraces will be over flowed..all the way to the car parks, all the across the overhead bridge, all the way to the old PA HQ...all the way to_______. It will be beamed by all satellites around the world, & all the the way to Mars....:biggrin:

They are planning to hold Lau Cheebye's future state funeral in the middle of the football pitch...

Thats the actual intention when they decided to construct this new stadium some years ago..

Its just after world cup. And premier league has started. should avoid organising games that clash with live premier league games.