• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Decision Making

hofmann

From the time open eyes till closes, many decisions must be made daily. What to wear, what to eat, who to makan with, where to chiong, bet on which team etc. What are the dynamics involved?

we make decisions that will get us the most pleasure. whatever it takes to get the next hit of dopamine from the brain :p

i do that everyday yet im still stressed and unhappy living in this stressful and toxic wasteland.....the only time i was truly happy when i was in australia.

Asterix

When you have been brainwashed
From Lightning kindgarten to Party newspaper
No need to make any decisions
Paradise awaits you until Mai Hum screws up

[video=youtube;fP31D6ae7tI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fP31D6ae7tI[/video]

From the time open eyes till closes, many decisions must be made daily. What to wear, what to eat, who to makan with, where to chiong, bet on which team etc. What are the dynamics involved?

Some people just need to make 1 decision - whether to jump or don't jump. CHoose jump and no more decision need to be made.

Seee3

When one finds making so many decisions a silly chore, he can become a Buddhist. With the belief in nothing and emptiness, there is no more decision to make. What will be will be. Nature will take its course. Hunger will make you eat. Problem with Buddhist is he must still decide not to eat meat even when the mind is craving for lobster and beef...

rushifa666

The worst decision makers are the religious nuts. Indoctrined, they have no free will. The stupidity of not even being able to step into a temple for example is lunacy. An education is wasted on these fools. Free yourselves of all constraints first

The inferior man's reasons for hating knowledge are not hard to discern. He hates it because it is complex -- because it puts an unbearable burden upon his meager capacity for taking in ideas. Thus his search is always for short cuts. All superstitions are such short cuts. Their aim is to make the unintelligible simple, and even obvious. So on what seem to be higher levels. No man who has not had a long and arduous education can understand even the most elementary concepts of modern pathology. But even a hind at the plow can grasp the theory of chiropractic in two lessons. Hence the vast popularity of chiropractic among the submerged -- and of osteopathy, Christian Science and other such quackeries with it. They are idiotic, but they are simple -- and every man prefers what he can understand to what puzzles and dismays him.

The popularity of Fundamentalism among the inferior orders of men is explicable in exactly the same way. The cosmogonies that educated men toy with are all inordinately complex. To comprehend their veriest outlines requires an immense stock of knowledge, and a habit of thought. It would be as vain to try to teach to peasants or to the city proletariat as it would be to try to teach them to streptococci. But the cosmogony of Genesis is so simple that even a yokel can grasp it. It is set forth in a few phrases. It offers, to an ignorant man, the irresistible reasonableness of the nonsensical. So he accepts it with loud hosannas, and has one more excuse for hating his betters.

vnhhinjb

For some people there are less thought processes when they decide, their's are done more instinctively for better or for worse.

vnhhinjb

we should make decisions for ourselves and not for others, unless you're making decision for your kids then it's a different story... no? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

True to the extent that these decisions are made for them when they are young but some parents still want to do this when the children are growing up and need to make their own decisions. They retard their childrens' thought and judgement processes and sometimes everyone in the family loses. For example some parents just stubbornly want their kids to pursue a certain career path eg Medicine and even though it is obvious that the kid is not interested or has no ability to go that path the parents still force the issue. The result is lots of stress for both parties and usually very poor results.

indeed,thats how sinkies are bred,years of decision making done for them has retarded their cognitive process to that of a child.

much stress and lose lose situation ensues

vnhhinjb

indeed,thats how sinkies are bred,years of decision making done for them has retarded their cognitive process to that of a child.

much stress and lose lose situation ensues

Yes thats kind of sad.They should let the kids grow up and just be there for them and help them when they 'fall' due to a poor decision made and maybe help to review some lessons learnt. This is all part of growing up that everyone must go through to properly mature.

kaipoh

Bro, more worries, to pay rental first or PUB bills or summon first, can only eat 1 meal a day (BF, lunch or dinner), is the company still around tomorrow or today is my last day? which MP will loan me money for sending my kids to hospital, I have only $5/- in my POSB account, how to draw it out.......plenty more ZZZZZZZ

you consider lucky.

Some have to make decision what he should do to make ends meet.

1. School fee next week where get money to pay;

2. No rice, where get money to pay;

3. wife sick, where got people to take care of her.