• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Flags in Ang Mo Kio purposely felled by someone

Leepotism

Singapore flags felled in Ang Mo Kio

An act of mischief ruined National Day decorations at an HDB estate in Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3 on Sunday (Aug 10).

singapore-flags-felled.jpg
A town council worker puts up new flags after several were felled on Sunday morning (Aug 10). (Channel NewsAsia/Eileen Poh)

SINGAPORE: An act of mischief ruined National Day decorations at an HDB estate in Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3 on Sunday (Aug 10).

Town council workers had put up Singapore flags in the build-up to the celebrations. On Sunday morning, it was discovered that several flags had been felled.

Police officers were seen clearing up the damage when our reporter got to the scene at about 2pm. Town council workers were also seen putting up new flags. They said the flag poles were broken but there was no damage to the flags.

Police said they received a call for assistance at about 6.30am. They have classified the case as an act of mischief. Investigations are ongoing.

kaipoh

This guy shit on the dragon head.

Singapore flags felled in Ang Mo Kio

An act of mischief ruined National Day decorations at an HDB estate in Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3 on Sunday (Aug 10).

singapore-flags-felled.jpg
A town council worker puts up new flags after several were felled on Sunday morning (Aug 10). (Channel NewsAsia/Eileen Poh)

SINGAPORE: An act of mischief ruined National Day decorations at an HDB estate in Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3 on Sunday (Aug 10).

Town council workers had put up Singapore flags in the build-up to the celebrations. On Sunday morning, it was discovered that several flags had been felled.

Police officers were seen clearing up the damage when our reporter got to the scene at about 2pm. Town council workers were also seen putting up new flags. They said the flag poles were broken but there was no damage to the flags.

Police said they received a call for assistance at about 6.30am. They have classified the case as an act of mischief. Investigations are ongoing.

If the ppl really angry,,,than vote against Pinky lah,,,in the last erection, Pinky got the 2nd highest margins,,,all these acts of mischief etc does nothing to benefit the people,,,,

Sinkees are showing their anger and frustrations....this is a positive step

Leepotism

If the ppl really angry,,,than vote against Pinky lah,,,in the last erection, Pinky got the 2nd highest margins,,,all these acts of mischief etc does nothing to benefit the people,,,,

Aiya, last time Ah Loon was in tears and apologised and so sorry this and that the AMK morons thought he was sincere. Now discovered what a crook and liar Ass Loon is. So vented their anger publicly. Hope they don't get caught as Ah Loon, like his dad, is evil and merciless.

escher

Ass Loon and cronies better wake up. They would be felled next.:wink:

EVEN BETTER IS TO HANG THOSE PAP BASTARDS AND SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS
OR NECKLACE THOSE TOO UGLY TO DANCE UNDER LAMP POSTS

They continue to laugh all the way to their banks
And all the way back from their banks

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

Plotzensee_nooses.jpg

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.

Same reasoning as the discussion on returning food trays. You called it as a sign of going against government, but returning the trays is actually an act of consideration to others, which is a trait that needs to be inculcated back into sinkies, after more than 50 years of influence by possibly one of the most inconsiderate person on earth.

I disagree. A hawker centre or food court is a commercial establishment just like a restaurant. And you do not expect customers to clear the tables... that's a huge disrespect. You can do it in a SAF or prison cookhouse, but NEA should stop this nonsense. And Vivian Balakrishnan the imbecile of YOG infamy, is using the returning of trays and 'gracious society' to guilt trip everyone.

Maybe he wants to cut down expenditure on hiring cleaners, or maybe the sight of elderly cleaners reflects poorly on the government. In any case, he has a hidden agenda.

Aiya, last time Ah Loon was in tears and apologised and so sorry this and that the AMK morons thought he was sincere. Now discovered what a crook and liar Ass Loon is. So vented their anger publicly. Hope they don't get caught as Ah Loon, like his dad, is evil and merciless.

I think Pinky is worse than LKY in certain areas. LKY has a mean streak but he makes no attempt to hide it. Pinky, on the other hand, flashes a beaming smile at you and then stabs you in the back. The son is also by far more of a narcissist than his father.

Must have got those traits from his mother. Or from Nanyang Girls' High School. :wink:

bigboss

To fell the flag is not similar to an expression of hatred for the paps. It is gross disrespect for the country. Singapore does not belong to the paps and the flag represents the sovereignty of this country.

Curse and swear at the MIW if you wish but always respect the national flag if you are a true sinkie. Without the flag, there is no Singapore and likewise, if there is no Singapore, this beautiful flag will not exist.

To fell the flag is not similar to an expression of hatred for the paps. It is gross disrespect for the country. Singapore does not belong to the paps and the flag represents the sovereignty of this country.

Curse and swear at the MIW if you wish but always respect the national flag if you are a true sinkie. Without the flag, there is no Singapore and likewise, if there is no Singapore, this beautiful flag will not exist.

That's precisely the point. At the current state of events, the sovereignty of the country doesn't matter anymore. Neither do the frivolous symbols of national identity.

Not everyone shares patriotic sentiments... it is a choice just like religion.

it started off when PAP has no respect for the people and the country by redrawing boundaries during the election to their advantage..

It is quite normal for such things to happen when you assess the cause of it.

escher

That fucking flag is a symbol of LKY and his PAP
That fucking flag real place is to clean your shoes after you step on dog shit and want the clean the smear of shit from sole of your shoe
That fucking flag was an ugly red and white cloth we said our pledge to in school when not a fucking word was meant by those that crafted the words and went on to steal our country from under our feet.

The fucking flag is something suitable to clean tables of hawker centers and to clean the fucking toilet after that

And as for the felling of the flag, do remember Der Reichstagsbrand.
When Hitler send his people to burn the Reichstag and used that as the turning point to consolidate his power

PAP NOTHING BUT CHEAP FUCKING TRICKS

HANG THE FUCKING PAPs
NECKLACE THE FUCKING PAPs WITH THE FLAG THEY USE AND BURN THE FLAG ABOUT THEIR NECKS

They continue to laugh all the way to their banks
And all the way back from their banks

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

Plotzensee_nooses.jpg

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.

enterprise2

I disagree. A hawker centre or food court is a commercial establishment just like a restaurant. And you do not expect customers to clear the tables... that's a huge disrespect. You can do it in a SAF or prison cookhouse, but NEA should stop this nonsense. And Vivian Balakrishnan the imbecile of YOG infamy, is using the returning of trays and 'gracious society' to guilt trip everyone.

Maybe he wants to cut down expenditure on hiring cleaners, or maybe the sight of elderly cleaners reflects poorly on the government. In any case, he has a hidden agenda.

Let's do the right thing. Clearing ones table is an act of manners and graciousness. U find this common in other countries. Let's not disgrace ourselves !!

In fact, I hardly take a tray when I dine at a hawker centre. I usually sit very near the stall, and the tray just gets in the way of my elbows. :wink: