• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Your CPF monies?

Agoraphobic

I just came back from a drinking sessions with old cronies. We were drinking beers at the coffee shop in Tampines and I was introduced to a bunch of new blokes who were there. We enjoyed the beers and the stuff they served at the coffee shop, salted egg crayfish and prawns. There were lots of views exchanged but what was prominent was the CPF issues. It comes across that they were unhappy that the gahmen was holding back what was their money. I said to them that it were the votes that determined who controlled their CPF. They agreed, but they also said it was "their" money and they should be the ones who determined how it was spent.

What do you think? Will you be able to better allocate your monies, or better let someone more qualified handle your investments?

That certainly ain't Ho Ching and her people. She would have been sacked many times over had she not been the wife of the most worthless Singapore PM.

Sammy

when sinkies happily vote PAP in at every GE... they have already lost their CPF Monies.

BigVolfgg

Want to see your money again just vote them out. If the Garment still don't wanna listen, then CHANGE the Garment, simple as that.

cpf is just retarded.....it is already a forced tax so why dont they just pool all the assets together and turn it into a national pension fund?cmon 36% tax is not enough to pay for all the old people's retirement benefits in singapore?

i find it hilarious that singaporeans complain about high taxes in ang moh welfare countries when we literally are paying a 36% tax before any other taxes are taken....lets see cpf have a cap of $5000 in taxable income.......how many people in singapore earn $5000 or less????according to cpf statistics,close to 70% of singaporeans earn less than $3500 per month which means 80 to 85% of the population is paying the maximum tax rate to cpf yet we are unable to ensure that all singaporeans elderly can retire comfortably!!!!!CPF is a complete utter fracking joke compared to australia pension system.

fucking joke......cpf is such a archaic system and its a burden on the poor rather than the rich,i dont understand how can sinkies put up with such a piss poor lacklustre policy.....singaporeans truly deserves to be fucked for their daft and stupidity.

Most sinkees don't even realize that the government is robbing them of their CPF. The savings in their accounts could have earn at least 7 percent return, instead all they got was a miserly 2 percent.

It comes across that they were unhappy that the gahmen was holding back what was their money.

Only a small sum is held back. Singaporeans are at liberty to draw the bulk of their funds at 55 and they can do whatever they like with the money.

the fact that your old cronies, new blokes and you can enjoy beer sessions with salted egg crayfish and prawns in tampines talking shit about cpf withholding your savings says a lot about how lucky sinkies are with a nannified cpf system compared to the rest of the world. if cpf is truly chaining your money down, your old cronies, new blokes and you would not be having the discussion over rounds of beer, salted egg crayfish and prawns. :p

Sinkies don't realise how lucky they are thanks to the PAP.

makes no sense.....are u saying the beer and salted egg crayfish and prawns are subsidized by CPF?

every luxury has a cost, and where do sinkies find the money to spend? they have cash and savings in the bank. not all their money is tied up with cpf. at 55, only a minimum sum of $155k is tied up. sinkies still have tons of money beyond that amount to spend on pastimes and luxuries such as beer, salted egg crayfish, prawns, sex trips abroad, 4d, gambling in casinos, hfj, ktv, full body massages and soccer betting. :rolleyes:

escher

That certainly ain't Ho Ching and her people. She would have been sacked many times over had she not been the wife of the most worthless Singapore PM.

And that worthless PM spawn of smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

xingguy

TCCLockedCPF_zps83c86139.png

TCCDisneyLand_zps95292ac2.png

SockPuppet

I just came back from a drinking sessions with old cronies. We were drinking beers at the coffee shop in Tampines and I was introduced to a bunch of new blokes who were there. We enjoyed the beers and the stuff they served at the coffee shop, salted egg crayfish and prawns. There were lots of views exchanged but what was prominent was the CPF issues. It comes across that they were unhappy that the gahmen was holding back what was their money. I said to them that it were the votes that determined who controlled their CPF. They agreed, but they also said it was "their" money and they should be the ones who determined how it was spent.

How much did the beers, salted egg crayfish and prawns cost? how much per pax?

Most sinkees are willing to move to NZ. Will New Zealanders want to move to Sinkapore?

Just had coffee with a young couple from my fishing group who left to seek work in Singapore. He's an accountant and his wife is a lawyer. Their research revealed that they'll earn a lot more there.

On the other side of the coin there are many Singaporeans who arrived in NZ full of expectations only to slink back home a year later utterly disillusioned.

NZ isn't a great as it is made out to be. Singapore isn't as bad as it is portrayed in this forum.

NZ's greatest asset is its natural wonders and scenery but these don't put food on the table. If you want career advancement and a fat wallet, stick to Singapore.

rubbish.....if they cant make it there they can still collect unemployment.....i know a 23 year old new zealander whose been unemployed for nearly 2 years and collected more than $20,000 welfare checks.

Just had coffee with a young couple from my fishing group who left to seek work in Singapore. He's an accountant and his wife is a lawyer. Their research revealed that they'll earn a lot more there.

On the other side of the coin there are many Singaporeans who arrived in NZ full of expectations only to slink back home a year later utterly disillusioned.

NZ isn't a great as it is made out to be. Singapore isn't as bad as it is portrayed in this forum.

NZ's greatest asset is its natural wonders and scenery but these don't put food on the table. If you want career advancement and a fat wallet, stick to Singapore.

rubbish.....if they cant make it there they can still collect unemployment.....i know a 23 year old new zealander whose been unemployed for nearly 2 years and collected more than $20,000 welfare checks.

Welfare isn't enough to live on unless you have free board and lodging.

zeebjii

every luxury has a cost, and where do sinkies find the money to spend? they have cash and savings in the bank. not all their money is tied up with cpf. at 55, only a minimum sum of $155k is tied up. sinkies still have tons of money beyond that amount to spend on pastimes and luxuries such as beer, salted egg crayfish, prawns, sex trips abroad, 4d, gambling in casinos, hfj, ktv, full body massages and soccer betting. :rolleyes:

You still dont get it. People are angry becos the govt is withholding sonmething that's rightfully theirs. It does not matter if these people need the money or not. If you still think our govt is right, please please transfer 40 % of your money to me and i'll pay you 3% a month, and will return it to you in FULL with interest in one lump sum in 10 years...but no promises ok? i may change my mode of repayment i n 10 years as i see fit.

enterprise2

I agree that every single one of us should have a choice, either to go with the CPF or opt out. It is our monies afterall.