• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Habits of the World's Smartest People

Runifyouhaveto

bro run is also a smart man and not weird...:biggrin:

Good brother, RUN is humbled

1394118974026-family%20guy%209.gif

SNTCK

Run and Krafty
market drop so much, any good buy?

correction lai liao...can buy :smile:

Runifyouhaveto

Run and Krafty
market drop so much, any good buy?

correction lai liao...can buy :smile:

RUN sold 40% of his shares so far, in 2014
RUN will sell another 20% more in October.
RUN will keep remaining 40% SGX listed counters, exposed to India & Indonesia properties.

Here's another theme that I am interested in. China is unwinding; manufacturing, properties, etc. But then thanks to Iphone6, i believe there are real demand in 4G telecommunication infrastructure sector (their Iphone 5 & 5S are still running on 3G networks). Aim sgx-listed companies with such exposure, at least there are real demand/cushion in their business. I have been collecting one such counter at below 5cn for a month.

Runifyouhaveto

well deserving smart label...:biggrin:

what is bond swap? explain lay man terms thanks...:wink:

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/as...-six-banks-manage-domestic-bond-swap-20140801

In the article, it defines bond swap as Philippines reducing their short-term bonds and increase long-term bonds

- Long-term bonds allow u to fix the financing cost for a longer time period BUT BUT BUT interest rates are usually higher for bonds of longer maturity.
- Philippines think it is worthwhile doing so = philippines project interest-rates to increase in the near future (lock-in the low rates now)
- Another possibility is that long-term bonds are trading at a high premium/price = worthwhile to issue/sell more long-term bonds

paiseh RUN never study hard in school, that's what he interpret from the article. RUN didn't know that the above example can be consider bond-swap.

RUN was taught that bond swap is like bond-switching for bond investor:

- switch between different maturities of the same issuer if there's a profit from offloading one and the interest rate environment is not expected to change based on the maturity of the longer-term bond. Eg. Hyflux 5Y is more expensive than Hyflux 2Y + interest rates not likely to change in the next 5 years

- switching between bonds of similar maturity between different issuers to arbitrage yields between issuers of similiar risk. Eg. OCBC and UOB giving different yields.

- taxation (not applicable in Singapore). Some countries tax bond dividends and bond capital gains differently. Switching can give the bondholder an option to choose capital gain, or guai guai harvest dividend income

many thank, bro run...you are the best...:smile:

In the article, it defines bond swap as Philippines reducing their short-term bonds and increase long-term bonds

- Long-term bonds allow u to fix the financing cost for a longer time period BUT BUT BUT interest rates are usually higher for bonds of longer maturity.
- Philippines think it is worthwhile doing so = philippines project interest-rates to increase in the near future (lock-in the low rates now)
- Another possibility is that long-term bonds are trading at a high premium/price = worthwhile to issue/sell more long-term bonds

paiseh RUN never study hard in school, that's what he interpret from the article. RUN didn't know that the above example can be consider bond-swap.

RUN was taught that bond swap is like bond-switching for bond investor:

- switch between different maturities of the same issuer if there's a profit from offloading one and the interest rate environment is not expected to change based on the maturity of the longer-term bond. Eg. Hyflux 5Y is more expensive than Hyflux 2Y + interest rates not likely to change in the next 5 years

- switching between bonds of similar maturity between different issuers to arbitrage yields between issuers of similiar risk. Eg. OCBC and UOB giving different yields.

- taxation (not applicable in Singapore). Some countries tax bond dividends and bond capital gains differently. Switching can give the bondholder an option to choose capital gain, or guai guai harvest dividend income

Runifyouhaveto

The above diagram concluded that

1. Smart people tells others their goals (RUN only write them down)
2. Smart people reads at least 15min a day (RUN got read a lot)
3. Smart people are less horny (RUN is very horny)
4. Smart people loves drinking (RUN only drink when he is sad)
5. Smart people loves drugs (RUN prefers anti-depressants)
6. Smart people sleeps late (RUN also)
7. Smart people are anxious (RUN experienced panic attacks)

Overall: RUN is not here not there.

4-Full-Metal-Jacket-quotes.gif

you are above average...dun worry about anxiety, you should meet me and bro erection for a drink at one of our joint in town, better still look for joe in bkk. all worries gone...guaranteed!

4-Full-Metal-Jacket-quotes.gif

SNTCK

can share your experience about panic attack?

Runifyouhaveto

can share your experience about panic attack?

Panic attacks give u a feeling that u will feel a sharp pain in your chest/heart when u breath in a bit by bit. The feeling is like, "shit linpei kanna heart attack," but your mind is still very clear. Experienced individuals like RUN will then ponder in his mind whether he should alert people around him (in case it's a real heart attack) or just wait for it to pass. It can also sway sway happen to you when you are resting or even driving.

usually they don't last more than 10 minutues.