• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia bus driver on strike, Refuse to enter CIQ!

SMRT Trains in JB ?
You must be joking. Now both cuntry.. u cucuk me i cucuk you also cannot kao tim you wan talk future ? LOL LOL...

Indeed. In fact, before you build the Downtown Line Stage 2/3/4, Thomson Line and Changi Coastal Line etc, first ensure that your core North-South and East-West MRT lines are functioning properly.

You can't even do your basic job properly and want to build additional MRT lines including one that reaches JB? LOLOL! :rolleyes::biggrin:

Hans168

haha...knn...another number 1 policy by pap...:oIo:

can you all see one stupid policy by pap cronies can cause so much inconvenience to human lives, all thanks to the childish behaviour of pap.

PAY them millions to fucke things up............ how many factories here got afftected??
Whoz paying the downtime n productivity loss bills??????????????????????????

GramStroker

eh! tony, long walk ah, this morning

10457853_10203240815893671_1277821893352932588_n.jpg

Leepotism

The Malaysia drivers are publicly fucking the PAP white skunks on sinkies' behalf. It 's actually a sign of more things to come.

Leepotism

Malaysian buses ferrying factory workers into Singapore staged a strike at the Johor checkpoint over new toll charges imposed by Malaysia.

johor-bus-strike-3.jpg
Malaysian buses are blocking all but one lane at the Johor checkpoint. (Photo: @therealkuhan/Twitter)
johor-bus-strike-1.jpg
Workers have resorted to walking into Singapore because of an ongoing strike by Malaysian bus drivers. (Photo: Gron Chong)
johor-bus-strike-2.png
Malaysian buses block lanes at the Johor checkpoint at about 5.45am, as drivers strike against the new toll charges. (Photo: Cruise Gan)
johor-bus-strike-4.png
Workers stranded after Malaysian bus drivers staged a strike at the Johor checkpoint. (Photo: KS Yong)
buses-strike-johor-jam.png
Heavy traffic congestion of vehicles heading to Singapore at 7.32am on Friday morning. (Screengrab from One Motoring website)

SINGAPORE: Malaysian buses ferrying factory workers into Singapore staged a strike early Friday morning (Aug 1) at the Johor checkpoint to protest new toll charges imposed by the Malaysian government.

The Malaysian authorities confirmed to Channel NewsAsia reporter Sumisha Naidu later in the morning that the strike had ended. Chinese daily Sinchew in Malaysia reported that the traffic situation had returned to normal by 8am, after the local authorities promised to look into the revised toll charges.

MediaCorp's hotline received at least five calls about the incident. One of the callers, Mr Tan, said he saw many Malaysia-registered buses ferrying factory workers stopping their vehicles at the Johor checkpoint and refusing to continue their journey into Singapore.

Mr Tan said the strike by the bus drivers caused heavy traffic congestion at the Johor checkpoint. He said factory workers had to disembark at the Malaysian CIQ (Customs, Immigration and Quarantine Complex) and walk a long distance into Singapore to board buses to their workplace.
Another caller said the congestion at the Malaysian CIQ had also affected school children travelling into Singapore. He said most of them will be late for schools this morning.

Those streaming into the Singapore side on foot appeared calm and orderly, according to Channel NewsAsia reporter Leong Wai Kit. The Singapore authorities confirmed there were no public order incidents here stemming from the strikes.

TOLL HIKES
The bus drivers are apparently striking over an increase of more than 400 per cent in toll charges at the Johor Bahru Customs which came into effect on Friday.

Announced by the Malaysian Highway Authority last week, the new toll charges for vehicles heading into Singapore are RM6.80 (S$2.65), RM10.20, RM13.60, RM3.40 and RM5.50 for Class 1 to Class 5 vehicles, respectively. Only motorcyclists are exempted from paying toll.

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) sent an advisory at 8.05am saying that bus services 160, 170, 170X and 950 have halted services to Johor Bahru until further notice. The suspension was due to a “protest against increase in Malaysian toll fees by Malaysian bus operators which impeded flow of bus traffic through the Johor Bahru Checkpoint,” the advisory said.

lta-advisory-on-strike-data.jpg

At 8.56am, the LTA tweeted that service 170 had resumed "partial service" into Johor; at 9.10am, service 950 had resumed full service; it said in an announcement pushed to its smartphone application.
lta-bus-170-resumes-data.jpg

At 10.11am, the LTA posted another tweet saying that all bus services have resumed normal operations.
lta-bus-services-data.jpg

-

see that sinkies? a protest and a strike can make the authorities shiver in fear... citizen should know how to use such person power that they possess.

A ball-less person has no future whatsoever.

Malaysia entry toll = affects the JB chiongsters and weekend grocery bargain hunters.

Singapore entry toll = affects the deliverymen, tour agencies and the Malaysian FTs commuting to Singapore to work.

The damage done is asymmetric and Singapore is worse off for it.

Don't let patriotism cloud your judgement.

he don't have patriotism, only sinkietism.

knightriderz

This I agree. Msians share similar culture as us and generally are easier to get along with

Honestly I rather have more msians and much fewer pinoys tiongs n neh leh
The msians are aso IMHO more productive than e other FT
I find Malaysians less obnoxious than other FTs, but of course your personal experiences may vary.

And if you think less Malaysians = more opportunities for Sinkies, you are delusional. Under the PAP, expect more Viets, Burmese, Pinoys, Ah Nehs and Tiongs. :wink:

bakkuttay

What a lovely day to jb.
No traffic, no crowd, massage can pick and choose.
Makan place so many empty seats.
Return trip a breeze.
Nice really nice.

Yingge

PAY them millions to fucke things up............ how many factories here got afftected??
Whoz paying the downtime n productivity loss bills??????????????????????????

You concern for the bosses in Singapore???:eek:

Or you just look for the opportunity to Fuck PAP???:biggrin: