• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is This The Beginning of The END?

I hv attended a talk by Liew Heng San, ex CEO CPF on "Gambling, the truths, half truths and untruths" He mentioned abt the agony the casinos have brought to Singapore and Singaporeans. LHL must take full responsibility for the evils of casinos in SG. What unwise PM we have

No Singaporean is being forced to gamble. In fact they are discouraged from gambling with the imposition of a daily $100 entry fee.

If they choose to pay the fee and start gambling out of their own free will, it is their own fault if things go pear shaped. You cannot blame the PAP for that.

TracyTan866

If left to their leaders, they are just another country vying for supremacy and dominance. However, the US has a very open media and the combined voices of her citizens has a big say in how things are eventually handled. The civil movements rights in the 60s and the public's attitude towards their involvement in Vietnam shows a lot about what the USA is. How magnanimous the US will be will depend on the level of humanity of their public. They have their extreme individuals, but the shared consensus will be in the range of the median within their working class. Even the president and big corporations pay heed to the sentiments of the middle class there.

Yes, the USA has its key Institutions which are independent and they help to "control" the President.

The USA has some admirable values like love, compassion, defending the poor and helping the sick. Will the PAP embrace such good values?

USA may think that the situation in NE Asia is most urgent and most problematic now and their attention is focused on N Korea. But the USA can be dead wrong.

I see the most troublesome area that can lead us to the beginning of The END is the Arab/Israeli Conflict and not NE Asia.

But of course the world, including you, will follow USA's lead.

Let's see!

uncle sam is still fixated with terrorists from the middle east hitting targets in the u.s. it's me who thinks north korea poses a far greater threat of destabilization to the world's current greatest economic region, the northern pacific, which includes china, japan, south korea, russia, canada and the u.s. on the west coast.

TracyTan866

No Singaporean is being forced to gamble. In fact they are discouraged from gambling with the imposition of a daily $100 entry fee.

If they choose to pay the fee and start gambling out of their own free will, it is their own fault if things go pear shaped. You cannot blame the PAP for that.

You are totally ignorant abt gambling and Singapore. You should hear what Liew Heng San has to say. He is an authority on gambling in SG being in the Council on Problem Gambling and PS Law Ministry

TracyTan866

uncle sam is still fixated with terrorists from the middle east hitting targets in the u.s. it's me who thinks north korea poses a far greater threat of destabilization to the world's current greatest economic region, the northern pacific, which includes china, japan, south korea, russia, canada and the u.s. on the west coast.

will being fixated on terrorists miss the big picture that can cause WW 3?

escher

Yes, the USA has its key Institutions which are independent and they help to "control" the President.

The USA has some admirable values like love, compassion, defending the poor and helping the sick. Will the PAP embrace such good values?

Siao cheebye!

Easier to make silk purse from sow's ear.
Those PAP pukes do not know what morality is as to mistake themselves as fucking moral compasses.

WHAT THE FUCK WILL THEY KNOW OF LOVE, COMPASSION , DEFENDING THE POOR AND HELPING THE SICK?

THEY WILL LAUGH INTO YOUR FACE AND TELL YOU TO GO HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLE UP HIGH HIGH FOR THEY AND THEIR FTs TO FUCK AND TO TIEU

You better come to me instead as my fucking at least will bring you a thousand or then thousand shades of colors and make you shiok in the process

TracyTan866

Having casinos in SG is Mistake No 1

Allowing Singaporeans to enter SG casinos is Mistake No 2

These values are embraced by first world human beings... do you think sinkies are at that level, especially those PAP sinkies.

You are totally ignorant abt gambling and Singapore. You should hear what Liew Heng San has to say. He is an authority on gambling in SG being in the Council on Problem Gambling and PS Law Ministry

There is no such thing as problem gambling. The correct term is "problem people". Some people are dumb enough to gamble. You cannot blame the government for their stupidity.

You say you have not been to the casinos so if you can make that choice, so can anyone else in their right minds.

Nobody can save people from their own stupidity. If we could the world would not be in the mess that it is in today.

Agoraphobic

The PAP will enact and carry on with the ideas and policies of Singapore's paramount leader and "founding" father. No one in the party is willing to change that. And Singaporeans will happily conform and abide by what is good for them and keep voting the PAP at every election.

............................. Will the PAP embrace such good values?

I am glad you agree:smile:

The UN and Obama are very weak. The way the conflict is happening in Gaza shows that there is no world leadership to help mediate the problem

Mediation is not the way to resolve warfare. The only way to resolve warfare is for one of the warring factions to achieve victory. Israel should step up their measures until the Palestinians are well and truly destroyed.

bigboss

Thanks, so it appears California is safe from Korean missiles

USA is always safe from any missiles from that ah pui kia in North Korea. Remember Pearl Harbour? If ah pui does not hit USA first, yankees will leave him alone. He will remain just a thorn in the arse of the South Koreans until he makes a wrong move to force yankees to move him out.

Mediation is not the way to resolve warfare. The only way to resolve warfare is for one of the warring factions to achieve victory. Israel should step up their measures until the Palestinians are well and truly destroyed.

totally agree, lesser muslim then it will be lesser problems.

TracyTan866

The PAP will enact and carry on with the ideas and policies of Singapore's paramount leader and "founding" father. No one in the party is willing to change that. And Singaporeans will happily conform and abide by what is good for them and keep voting the PAP at every election.

You are half right. The PAP is resistant to change and doesn't value feedbacks. But Singaporeans are no longer happily conforming

TracyTan866

Read my post #114 carefully. I didn't say mediate a war. I said mediate the problem. The problem need not result in warfare if there is effective leadership to mediate the problem.

How you twist and turn your words