• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Family Members to Run Private Pension Funds

PAP Family Members to Run Pte Pension Fund?

When I saw it on TV the first thing to come to mind was that this bastards instead of fixing the CPF and get it right are now looking for income opportunities for their family and cronies.

Lim Hwee Hua, Singapore first female cabinet minister who lost her seat in Aljunied is married to Andy Lim. He is the founder and partner of Tembusu Partner Private Ltd, a private equity. An approved fund under the Singapore Investor Global Programme. Outside Singapore, they have office in only these 3 cities - Shanghai, Nanjing and Beijing.

So what is the Singapore Investor Global Programme? Well if you are foreigner and want a Singapore PR real quick for family and you, you can invest in one of 12 fund, one of which is Ms Lim's husband's fund.

Every Chinaman with half a brain know the value of quanxi. So which fund you will think they ill pick. And by word of mouth, one can advertise who Andy is or more importably who Andy is.

This is like Ho Bee chief who is also a CCC chairman developed Sentosa Cove which also gave foreigner buyers access to PR under a similar programme.

Here is another tidbit - the rating agency that selects the funds under this scheme is Mercer. The same Mercer that was paid $860K to review the Salary of our Politicians after the 2011 GE. And they still ended up with the same highest paid Ministers in the World.

Mind you all these things are legal but the fact that they have to leach from the public institutions and cannot make it on their own is disgraceful.

Sammy

edb pr scheme lah... started long long ago by PAP since late 80s liaozzz for fast track PR...

connection or corruption no one knows... but i know a Andrew Goh from EDB kena thrown into Changi Prison for corruption received from Ah Tiongs...

The Singapore Global Investor Programme is relatively new and Tembusu joined the scheme in 2010. By the way another cabinet minister Yeo Cheow Tong is also a partner of Tembusu.

Sammy

The Singapore Global Investor Programme is relatively new and Tembusu joined the scheme in 2010. By the way another cabinet minister Yeo Cheow Tong is also a partner of Tembusu.

same same lah....Spinoff from EDB scheme for Fast track PR

Sammy

Re: PAP Family Members to Run Pte Pension Fund?

and i can tell u law firms with partners related to whoever in the ruling govt taking a cut to process such applications justifying their existence by collecting legal fees...

it is systemic in the system since the late 80s

escher

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

dr.wailing

When I saw it on TV the first thing to come to mind was that this bastards instead of fixing the CPF and get it right are now looking for income opportunities for their family and cronies..........

.........Mind you all these things are legal but the fact that they have to leach from the public institutions and cannot make it on their own is disgraceful.

scroobal,

Lemme tell you wat a little bird from the West told me the other day when the United Stasi of A. and its European allies were planning to impose sanctions on Russia, especially on the oligarchs supporting Vladimir Putin.

Russian oligarchs close to Putin have been pondering where to move their humonguous funds: Sinkapore or Hongkong. (They have considered Japan and abandoned it because of territorial disputes with the latter.)

They prefer Sinkapore because:

1. Although Hongkong is part of China now and the Chinese leadership is very buddy with Russia, there are plenty of pro-democracy elements in the former Brit colony. Moreover HK Chief Executive can't unilaterally enact laws to protect Russian investors.

2. On the other hand Sinkapore is ruled by an Emperor whose empire is run like a family business. The Emperor Dowager is still around and his second son is in charge of a global wealth management fund for Asia-Pacific. The little brother of the reigning Emperor will draw Russian oligarchs to invest their massive funds in Sinkapore. If he encounters any problems he will just need to approach his elder brother to bend some rules here and there. All the massive amounts of commission earned will be split between the two royal brothers. Of course PAP porlumpars (a/k/a sicko-fans) who help will be given scraps.

Satyr

When I saw it on TV the first thing to come to mind was that this bastards instead of fixing the CPF and get it right are now looking for income opportunities for their family and cronies.

Lim Hwee Hua, Singapore first female cabinet minister who lost her seat in Aljunied is married to Andy Lim. He is the founder and partner of Tembusu Partner Private Ltd, a private equity. An approved fund under the Singapore Investor Global Programme. Outside Singapore, they have office in only these 3 cities - Shanghai, Nanjing and Beijing.

So what is the Singapore Investor Global Programme? Well if you are foreigner and want a Singapore PR real quick for family and you, you can invest in one of 12 fund, one of which is Ms Lim's husband's fund.

Every Chinaman with half a brain know the value of quanxi. So which fund you will think they ill pick. And by word of mouth, one can advertise who Andy is or more importably who Andy is.

This is like Ho Bee chief who is also a CCC chairman developed Sentosa Cove which also gave foreigner buyers access to PR under a similar programme.

Here is another tidbit - the rating agency that selects the funds under this scheme is Mercer. The same Mercer that was paid $860K to review the Salary of our Politicians after the 2011 GE. And they still ended up with the same highest paid Ministers in the World.

Mind you all these things are legal but the fact that they have to leach from the public institutions and cannot make it on their own is disgraceful.

Since it is legal it will be fine to publish names and activities and earnings with minimal commentary. Let the people draw their own conclusions. The number of well connected dependents on the state is staggering.
This from a government that balks at ensuring the lowest paid have a minimum wage.

Satyr

That's why TJS calls for regime change. Cronyism in Singapore is defended as meritocracy. Hence it is protected as something holy.

commoner

that husband of hers is officially one of the legal entity that provides transfer of money from ANY country to singapore,,,,,,,

hofmann

11 out of 12 funds are not connected to the PAP, that's a pretty good ratio.

Dragonhead

The posts here are interesting, juicy and amazing. In the West, it will be compiled into best sellers in no time.

Dragonhead

That's why TJS calls for regime change. Cronyism in Singapore is defended as meritocracy. Hence it is protected as something holy.

Just wondering. What would happen to all these people when papees are toppled?