• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dark Secrets - CPF

Hans168

Thanks to Roy N... the secrets behind CPF fund & diversions are being gutted.

Now the chief custodian n manager Tharman is saying: can give you higher returns but can you stomach the risk? Did EPF in Malaysia return 6% without risk? Yes it does..... so what is the point or bluff Tharman???
Clearly our CPF fund is being used by GIC & Temasick which talents paid handsomely but traceable to our money. So that being the case why can't our fund benefit from their mgmt expertise? Instead it has to be made such that the cream goes to GIC n Temasick while the rough n drag goes back to CPF members in the form of 2.5% miserable interest or return.
Govt insisted that GIC/Temasick do not need to borrow CPF money...... sure or not? Try to borrow even from own gang DBS & see how much the capital will be charged!
I am convinced that I hv been denied of my rightful returns from my CPF fund for too long. Now that the can of worms is opened, govt is waging a propaganda war to do damage control/
NO bloody use: WE is NOT stupid with your infantile song & dance.
Now govt also want to review min, sum - WTF after making absurd increases and having made ridiculous rent return ASSumption!

WHAT HAS THE GOVT DONE RIGHT OVER THESE YEARS??????????????? PAYMENT OF SUPER SALARIES TO THEMSELVES - are we re-living the animal farm???

If Singapore achieves the Swiss standard of living, the CPF rate will be even lower. the CHF returns a whopping ZERO% interest.

In general the weaker the currency the higher the interest rate. MYR returns 3.2%. The risk is not in the rate of return. The risk comes from inflation which wipes out whatever returns your investments provide regardless of what the figure is.

If you check my signature you'll see an even higher return for 3rd world currencies ie the ARS with a return of 27.36%

Thank you lucky stars the government keeps the currency strong and interest rates low. You would not want to be the precarious state that Malaysian find themselves in.

Satyr

people should not be so gullible as to think they will get ahead by much from any change. The government has all the cards and they make the rules. You have to change the game , son.

Leckmichamarsch

If Singapore achieves the Swiss standard of living, the CPF rate will be even lower. the CHF returns a whopping ZERO% interest.

In general the weaker the currency the higher the interest rate. MYR returns 3.2%. The risk is not in the rate of return. The risk comes from inflation which wipes out whatever returns your investments provide regardless of what the figure is.

If you check my signature you'll see an even higher return for 3rd world currencies ie the ARS with a return of 27.36%

Thank you lucky stars the government keeps the currency strong and interest rates low. You would not want to be the precarious state that Malaysian find themselves in.

What friggin use if S$ stong???
I still pay increasing prices for food n COE n cars!
For Malaysian, it does not matter if RM is weak as long as EPF pays 6^ /////////// as long as they dun go on tour which is basically a luxury not in the CPI basket!

sochi2014

Temasek Hldgs and GIC CEO pays should be tied to the growth of such investments funds.

If it goes negative during certain years they should deduct from their million dollars bonus. Fire that bugger too.

Like dat they will wakeup their bloody ideas. Otherwise they keep on receiving unlimited funding's from CPF to pay for their incompetence.

And taxpayers ended up footing the bills.

Leepotism

These PAP white skunks hear and hear what people are talking about their CPF money but they would not listen. They look and look but would not see. They read and read but could not understand. And even if they understand, they would pretend that there's nothing wrong with the CPF system.

Leckmichamarsch

These PAP white skunks hear and hear what people are talking about their CPF money but they would not listen. They look and look but would not see. They read and read but could not understand. And even if they understand, they would pretend that there's nothing wrong with the CPF system.

Call a spade, spade n you end up being sued
First Class Honours graduate now reduce to jamban cleaner
How sad .... what has this nation become???

What friggin use if S$ stong???
I still pay increasing prices for food n COE n cars!
For Malaysian, it does not matter if RM is weak as long as EPF pays 6^ /////////// as long as they dun go on tour which is basically a luxury not in the CPI basket!

It makes a huge difference because you don't live in a closed economy. The strong SGD boosts your purchasing power around the world while the MYR spends most of its time going south.

I'll give you an example of how it makes a big difference. When a Singaporean immigrant arrives in Auckland, the money he obtained from selling his property and converting to NZD buys him a house in a nice neighborhood with a lot of change left over.

When a Malaysian arrives, all he can buy with is savings is a car. He has to hunt for a job, get a credit rating and then get a mortgage.

The difference is like night and day.

Leckmichamarsch

It makes a huge difference because you don't live in a closed economy. The strong SGD boosts your purchasing power around the world while the MYR spends most of its time going south.

I'll give you an example of how it makes a big difference. When a Singaporean immigrant arrives in Auckland, the money he obtained from selling his property and converting to NZD buys him a house in a nice neighborhood with a lot of change left over.

When a Malaysian arrives, all he can buy with is savings is a car. He has to hunt for a job, get a credit rating and then get a mortgage.

The difference is like night and day.

How many sgian benefit from strong sg dollar? Minority

How many will be immigrant? Hardly any except for porno peddlar Sammy///

So watz so great about strong currency??????

Do you see the Swiss complaining?

xingguy

TCCAbstain_zpsfb6b65e9.jpg

Most Malaysians stay in landed properties and own cars. The weak MYR has not hurt their standard of living. Last time, I checked electronics in sinkapore cost more than the US. We have lower taxes, strong dollar, yet it costs more here than in the US. Shows how irrelevant a strong currency is.

Government policies are intended to help the majority, not cater to the rich.

Satyr

Most Malaysians stay in landed properties and own cars. The weak MYR has not hurt their standard of living. Last time, I checked electronics in sinkapore cost more than the US. We have lower taxes, strong dollar, yet it costs more here than in the US. Shows how irrelevant a strong currency is.

Government policies are intended to help the majority, not cater to the rich.

The Malaysian middle class is better off. Even if they have a screwed up bumi policy in education , they can still afford to send their kids overseas to study. UK and Oz are full of them. How many Malaysian PRs convert to citizens? Only the politically ambitious. Malaysia really boleh for them.

escher

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en