• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Excuse me, are you a millionaire?

Runifyouhaveto

1 in 50 Singaporeans a millionaire
http://sbr.com.sg/economy/in-focus/money-slap-1-in-50-singaporeans-millionaire

A research conducted by SPEARS’s magazine and wealth consultancy company WealthInsight reveals that Singapore is the Asian country with the highest percentage of millionaires, with over one in every 50 (2.8%) in the city classed as a millionaire. Ranked eighth in the world, Singapore is ahead of other wealthy global cities such as Hong Kong, Paris, Venice, Toronto and San Francisco in terms of millionaire density.

Definition
HNWI - A high-net-worth individual (HNWI) is a person with a high net worth. In the western, and primarily American, private banking business, these individuals typically are defined as having investable finance (financial assets not including primary residence) in excess of US$1 million

r u sure its only 1 in 50?

iv seen so many reports that singapore has 114,000 to 155,000 millionaires.....

also 17% of households are millionaires....if u combine the networth of 2 sinkies u get a million easy.

Runifyouhaveto

some good location HDB worths 1M .
so are you?

If RUN have $1m, RUN can go buy 4 x $350K university town apartments in Australia

Borrow $400-500K for tax deductions.
One for own-stay
One for rental income to sustain RUN's living expenses.
One for rental income to sustain kid's expenses
One for rental income to pay off loan/interests + balance for reinvestment

If the uni chick tenants default on loan, RUN can still bonk them.

Yah, nice morning dream. :p

Runifyouhaveto

r u sure its only 1 in 50?

iv seen so many reports that singapore has 114,000 to 155,000 millionaires.....

also 17% of households are millionaires....if u combine the networth of 2 sinkies u get a million easy.

Ya include CPF + HDB, more than 10% of Sg couples >50 years old are millionaires.

bart12

The calculation of wealth does not include primary residence..so even if your HDB is 1 mil but u have 10 dollar in pcoket, you are still not a millionaire.

If this doesn't convince you that the PAP is the best, I don't know what will.

If you want the best chance of becoming wealthy, Singapore is the place to be.

NoOnEsAwMe

No. I have a million cock hair , though !:o

so.. if i go walk around on any usual day like this,
randomly grab 50 people to stand together,
at least 1 of them is a millionaire?

define milllionaire pls.
$1mil spare liquid cash or $1mil being total value of everything including that damn hdb flat or whatever house they got?

for whatever picture they want to paint, statistics can make black become grey and grey become white. :mad:

Capano2121

1 in 50 Singaporeans a millionaire
http://sbr.com.sg/economy/in-focus/money-slap-1-in-50-singaporeans-millionaire

A research conducted by SPEARS’s magazine and wealth consultancy company WealthInsight reveals that Singapore is the Asian country with the highest percentage of millionaires, with over one in every 50 (2.8%) in the city classed as a millionaire. Ranked eighth in the world, Singapore is ahead of other wealthy global cities such as Hong Kong, Paris, Venice, Toronto and San Francisco in terms of millionaire density.

Definition
HNWI - A high-net-worth individual (HNWI) is a person with a high net worth. In the western, and primarily American, private banking business, these individuals typically are defined as having investable finance (financial assets not including primary residence) in excess of US$1 million

Every Singaporean becomes instant millionaire when they visit Vietnam & Indonesia!

Sammy

talk cock...u go chinatown see all the ah peh...all miliionaires...hahaha...wat a joke

The calculation of wealth does not include primary residence..so even if your HDB is 1 mil but u have 10 dollar in pcoket, you are still not a millionaire.

That's not a hard and fast rule. In this survey, it may have included primary residence.