• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ntuc has lost its goal of fighting for the working class people

[h=1]NTUC HAS LOST ITS GOAL OF FIGHTING FOR THE WORKING CLASS PEOPLE[/h]
Post date:
19 Jul 2014 - 2:21pm

“NTUC Fairprice Co-operative Ltd was founded by the labour movement in 1973, with a social mission to moderate the cost of living in Singapore. From one supermarket, it has grown to become Singapore largest retailer, with a network of over 230 outlets comprising FairPrice supermarkets, FairPrice Finest, FairPrice Xtra, FairPrice Xpress and Cheers convenience stores, to serve the varied needs of people from all walks of life.”
NTUC have come a long way from its true directions and its humble beginning same as PAP, to serve the common folks. NTUC was set up by sweat, tears and blood of the workers of Singapore, what are they now? Nowadays sprung up 'NTUC FINEST', targeting more for the rich, I surveyed the 'Finest', yes all the finest items are there to cater more for the rich and mostly caucasians and the rich northern Indian patronized the stores.
NTUC described 'FINEST' as 'epicurean' more to elitist ,meaning “pleasure, sensual” derived from the greek word; Epicureanism;
“Epicureanism is a system of philosophy based upon the teachings of the ancient Greek philosopher Epicurus, founded around 307 BC. Epicurus was an atomic materialist, following in the steps of Democritus. His materialism led him to a general attack on superstition and divine intervention. Following Aristippus—about whom very little is known—Epicurus believed that what he called "pleasure" is the greatest good, but the way to attain such pleasure is to live modestly and to gain knowledge of the workings of the world and the limits of one's desires. This led one to attain a state of tranquility (ataraxia) and freedom from fear, as well as absence of bodily pain (aponia). The combination of these two states is supposed to constitute happiness in its highest form. Although Epicureanism is a form of hedonism, insofar as it declares pleasure to be the sole intrinsic good, its conception of absence of pain as the greatest pleasure and its advocacy of a simple life make it different from "hedonism" as it is commonly understood. '
From a humble labor movement to the elitist class. From the above definition and meaning of epicureanism, only those with a extreme elite mindset will choose such a word. Does the NTUC now champion for the workers in Singapore ? far from it. It lost its purpose, the very first place it was set up and it contradict as its main purpose of being created; to serve the ordinary working class not for the rich.
I was at the one of the finest branch; you will get the shock; only few customers and most of the ordinary folks they do not patronize 'finest' as they found most of the items are expensive, where as the ordinary branch, it is always pack. If the NTUC know the “finest” are not making money, why they are they still keeping the branches and keep expanding it.
Perhaps it is time for the authorities to look into the matter, where sections of their executives having elitism and apartheid attitudes. Even cold storage, a premium supermarket would not go to this extreme direction, why NTUC chose this direction and to add the insult, it belong to the 'labor movement' and no room for the rich.
Well PAP are the same; million dollar ministers, elitist name like Emirutus, where the promise of swiss standard of living , was just a mirage . We have, elitist, like MM, SM ; the organizations seems to cater for the rich, cronies and anak bapak saudara saudari
Can NTUC answer my article?.

Aziz kassim

resized-SNlxyn6.jpg

So? I challenge you to vote me out! *ptui*

Encik Kassim, NTUC FINEST is telling you, ta ada duit, dat shop at Finest, can try Sing & Song, Giant, Ang Moh...Y.E.S...etc... boleh, encik?

NTUC never had that goal. Nothing is going to change as long as the so-called 'union' is headed by a minister and various govt people.

That's like leading the fox into the chicken coop. Do you think the fox will fight for the welfare of the chickens?

Bodoh. Time to wake up Aziz.

Kuailan

Encik Kassim, NTUC FINEST is telling you, ta ada duit, dat shop at Finest, can try Sing & Song, Giant, Ang Moh...Y.E.S...etc... boleh, encik?

NTUC has 3 categories NTUC Finest, NTUC Extra and NTUC.
NTUC Finest strategies is to compete against Cold Storage!

NTUC Extra is to compete against Giant, Sheng Siong and Prime!!

NTUC is to kill all the papa and mamas provision store!!
They are all map out!! every month NTUC would open at least
2-3 Supermart, how they do it?? off course thru connection of PAY AND PAY!@!

Who is the Chairman of NTUC ?? PAP maybe the tooth pick Lim??

The next big thing will be Sheng Siong when Mee Siam Mai Hum daughter marries Ah Siong's son
wow!! Sheng Siong will be in every corner of the Housing Estates!! how they do it ??

Common senses will tell you!!

NTUC is to kill all the papa and mamas provision store!!
They are all map out!! every month NTUC would open at least
2-3 Supermart, how they do it?? off course thru connection of PAY AND PAY!@!

Who is the Chairman of NTUC ?? PAP maybe the tooth pick Lim??

The next big thing will be Sheng Siong when Mee Siam Mai Hum daughter marries Ah Siong's son
wow!! Sheng Siong will be in every corner of the Housing Estates!! how they do it ??

Common senses will tell you!!

All the mamas & papas stores have vanished & are extinct as a doodle bird....in its place , another of the "member" , eCON minimart..another CON yoU small time shops.

The point is...you have not much money, do not shop at FINEST...this is not for "lesser mortals"..."lesser mortals"...must shop in the ordinary "farce price super markets"...Hypermarket...is slightly out of reach too, they must shop at eCON....or the Y.E.S., Sing & Song, ( soon, singing a song, when married to), Ang Moh Supermarket, or former Shop & Save...now GIANT!.

Please do not visit FINEST.....if your wallet is not finest!!

Looking at the number of electronic goods that NTUC Extra carries, you would think they are trying to compete against Courts, Best Denki, Harvey Norman, etc...................................

NTUC is another wayang ...it is a government-linked biz to make money ...the government just want a piece of every pie. No different from what's happening in mudland.