• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man who displayed palestine flag: Police kept asking me about my race and religion

[h=1]MAN WHO DISPLAYED PALESTINE FLAG: POLICE KEPT ASKING ME ABOUT MY RACE AND RELIGION[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
15 Jul 2014 - 7:40pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

The man who had hung the Palestine flag outside his 11th floor HDB flat yesterday took it down after being 'advised' to do so by the police.
The man who had put up the flag is 33 year old Mr Gulam, a freelance working in the oil trade industry.
He explained that he had only put up the flag, with the word "FREE" written over it, to spread awareness about the mass killings of innocent civilians which were going on in the Israeli-Palestinian conflict around Gaza.
Police had visited his flat at about 9am just 2 hours after he had hung it up.
The rapid police response was because photos of the flag had been put up on social media and someone had lodged a police report about it.
Mr Gulam explained that the police had come by and asked him a lot of questions.
He was asked about his racial background and the race and religion of his family members. They also took a look at his passport and asked him extensively about his travel to the Middle East.
Mr Gulam, who is a Singaporean, had travelled to Israel 7 months ago for work purposes. He had also visited several other Middle Eastern countries as part of work.
Due to his travel history, the Police wanted to know more about his connections with the Middle East.
Police confirmed that they are looking in to the matter.
This comes at a time when ministers such as Shanmugam and Masagos Zulkifli are urging religious people in Singapore not to become extremists or do irrational things to help in overseas conflicts.
Masagos Zulkifli: Muslims should not do irrational things to support those in Gaza
Shanmugam: We have to be careful of religious groups becoming extremists
Mr Gulam did admit that he is quite interested in the conflict and has previously shared photos and videos of the conflict.
He has also donated to a donation drive in Malaysia which is aimed at helping innocent victims in Palestine.
He said that the conflict "should be important to every human being. If normal citizens can help out this way, world leaders should be taking action, too."
MR Gulam is not alone in his support of the people in Palestine. A facebook group called "From Singapore to Palestine" supporting the Palestinians has already got over 7500 likes and many others have also been sharing photos and videos of the conflict on their social media accounts to raise awareness.

blackmondy

Re: Man who displayed palestine flag: Police kept asking me about my race and religio

Can I hang a flag written with "Free our CPF" ?

Luvurbaht

Re: Man who displayed palestine flag: Police kept asking me about my race and religio

Gulam is a security risk and should be monitored 24/7.

First thing they should check is if Mr Gulam still has his foreskin

sochi2014

I put a flag which says .

Jiak Bah boh Sai Pung!

Should have put up an Israeli flag. That would be neither irrational nor extremist, despite all that had happened in Gaza. :rolleyes:

After all, the pappies and those 'Mexicans' go way back in their little relationship. :wink:

Palestine not yet a country. Maybe that is why its considered illegal flag?

Good thing they removed the flag in 2 hours. Any longer, an Israeli or American cruise missile would have homed in on Mr Gulam's apartment unit.

Mr. Gu lan, must a shit skin...Palestinians are pariahs, to the Kuwaitis & Jordanians...you go ask, any of these people...they will spit on their flag!....:p they are not innocent victims of the conflict, as these people want to depict...many of their problems, are self created.

:rolleyes:

I tot gulam 牛腩 noodle is someone's favorite?

Guess he just burned his visa to travel to Israel.

Yes and it will worse than that. He will eventually be deported. He only remains so that the various agencies can query him on every angle at a comfortable pace. Singapore for obvious reasons will not tolerate any such thing.

Guess he just burned his visa to travel to Israel.

gatehousethetinkertailor

Singaporeans no longer need a visa for Israel - we used to in the 90s but changed a decade ago - one of the very few countries that do not need visas - go figure why.

I am sure not many local Muslims who travel to Al Aqsa on their way back from Mecca realize the symbolic effect of being able to travel into Israel without visas.

I can't speak for the anal probing at the hands of the IDF at immigration though which applies regardless of your country of nationality.

Scroobal - Not sure why Mr Gulam will be deported from Singapore? He is a Singaporean apparently? Unless you mean that he won't be allowed into Israel?

untitled.png

I saw this poster is on sale at Popcorn, a specialist movie/art poster shop located at the Esplanade - could not help but chuckle as I am sure the shopowners have no idea/care what this signifies.

Anybody live around here? :rolleyes:
10473581_10201585350434869_1152221206_n.jpg
10566601_10201585350194863_909676915_n.jpg

ChaoPappyPoodle

A lot Muslims here have strong interest in what is happening there. A lot of jihadist wanna-be are congregating at The Real Singapore facebook page. Damn scary people! :eek:

3_M

The behavior of Muslim sinkie to recent external events does them no favor. It no wonder there is still a lot of restrictions to their participation within SAF.

Dragonhead

The guy is likely an imported new shitizen of indian muslim origin from ah neh land. A sinkie in name but a muslim militant sympathiser.

Generally, muslims born in sinkie land are too contented with their lives to focus on problems occurring in a foreign land. Foreigners becoming shitizens in sinkapoo still do not discard their support for muslims engaged in the conflict with Israelis. This is the price the papees pay for indiscriminate granting of shitizens to foreigners.

Dragonhead

No need to monitor him. Just pack him off to where he came from. If he is a citizen pledging his allegiance to this sinkapoo, he ought to know better than to hang the flag of another country. If he is an imported shitizen, he can be stripped off his paper and deported.

It depends on the HA Minister whether to keep him or deport him. If the Minister knows better, he will deport the sympathiser.

Dragonhead

Support for Palestine signifies support for terrorism but being a neutral nation, sinkapoo must not get involved in this conflict between Palestinians and Israelis.
If HA Ministry does not deport this foreigner turned sinkie, all other foreigners will do the same to put up flags of their countries in sinkapoo. Pinoy taxi drivers are already said to have done so in their taxis.

blackmondy

Support for Palestine signifies support for terrorism but being a neutral nation, sinkapoo must not get involved in this conflict between Palestinians and Israelis.

Mother Fucker Authority damn eng-eng-cheng-cheng mah, nothing to do so poke their nose into other country's politics to justify their existence.

But hor, they don't like other countries poking into Sinkapoor's affairs.

It falls within the core National Security remit. Singapore is small, vulnerable and plural. They cannot allow a seed of this nature to grow. In the past, any connection to foreign hotspots, terrorism etc, they will close it down quickly. They did for the Tamil Tigers. They even detained a Chinese local for allowing shipment for the tigers.

Anything with Isreal, Palestine is all no go. These things will be done quietly. The message will however be there for his associates, his friends and families as well as his ethnic community. It's actually very effective. If he displayed a flag of Fiji, nothing will happen. I will be surprised if his citizenship is not revoked and he is not sent back. They will wait for the dust to settle.

Scroobal - Not sure why Mr Gulam will be deported from Singapore? He is a Singaporean apparently? Unless you mean that he won't be allowed into Israel?