• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New Entry Fees for Singapore cars entering JB

I doubt they hv the balls to do that...........over nite JB will be ghost town n their women will welcome sgians with open laps

UMNO youth, if you add their IQ together. Still lower than a orangutan.
You expected them to make wise economic decision?

songsongjurong

Commuter are largely bolehlander making daily trips in/out, typical PAP, peasant work their ass off, govt. Suck the blood and sweat tainted money. More good years to UMNO!

hockbeng

good! less stinkees go jb better for we jiu hoo lovers. stinkees should just remain in stinking land and integrate with chow shits and pees.

your ppty is going to be close to worthless in 10 yrs time (i.e less 80% also nobody will want)

Every generation of sinkies have gone into malaysia ppty and the results are always the same.

Singapore registered car = singaporeans?

majority of the daily Singapore registered cars entering and exiting Johor customs belong to msian PRs. It about time these leechers pay their dues.:smile:

cobragold

Trying to collect money from sg cars happened before when EDL was to open. Problem is they collect at causeway and sg said you up the fees we will follow with same amount. So Jb side never start to collect after the SME started to make noise. Will this be the same again. For me I hope for a rm 20 charge with same amount at sg side.

Don't be surprised if they just charge a paltry RM20 to save face.
Last time umno wanted to collect RM10 toll to enter JB also rejected by jb and MB of johore. The toll was for the cost of building the elevated highway to connect to north south highway. In the end, federal gomen compensated the builder. So i doubt if they will charge too much if any this time around after heads cool down.

xebay11

Singapore registered car = singaporeans?

majority of the daily Singapore registered cars entering and exiting Johor customs belong to msian PRs. It about time these leechers pay their dues.:smile:

Exactly right, anyone with half a brain would know that 80 to 90% of SG registered cars entering and leaving JB everyday Mon to Fri are actually MY citizens, everyday there are massive jams, you think Singaporeans so free to go to JB on weekdays?

Dragonhead

Re: lai liao, VEP fee imposed for foreign vehicles entering Johor, says Najib.

Sinkies are carrot heads. Chop by own govt and now msia govt also wants to chop.

SG chopper not ready or sharpened yet. Wait until papees implement vehicle exit tax or vehicle re-entry tax on SG vehicles. This is just a tit for tat spat of Johore Govt than willingness of Federal Govt to hit at SG. That Johore Sultan is a proud man, arrogant and pushy.

xebay11

Better way for SG Govt to control traffic in Singapore is make any SG PR who buys a car in SG pay more COE, after all without all the SPRs driving, there would be alot less cars and MY Govt cannot tit for tat this move.

bakkuttay

SWait until papees implement vehicle exit tax or vehicle re-entry tax on SG vehicles. .
akin to pay erp to go home or to get out of cbd.
objective changed just to rob you more.

Dragonhead

Once LKY ups the lorry the PAP system might collapse. So I would be cautious about investing long term in Spore.

Quite true. Once LKY is gone, papee's system of governance is likely unsustainable given the current swell of support for the oppo parties. Time for papees to reflect and rein in the massive import of foreigners (SPRs of boleh land included) who are here to leech for their own survival, not really to contribute to the progress of sinkapoo.

Dragonhead

akin to pay erp to go home or to get out of cbd.
objective changed just to rob you more.

CBD (aka gantry point now) was introduced to cut down traffic into CBD during peak hours but some smart alec in the papees decided it could be used to tax sinkies on car ownership. Today, ERP is sprouted all over the island like spider web for taxation purposes. You can get caught anywhere, any time, wherever you drive in the country. CBD is history but ERP is soon to be replaced as well by satellite tracking to "collect a journey fee as you drive." Papees surely know how to milk you dry.

bakkuttay

CBD (aka gantry point now) was introduced to cut down traffic into CBD during peak hours but some smart alec in the papees decided it could be used to tax sinkies on car ownership. Today, ERP is sprouted all over the island like spider web for taxation purposes. You can get caught anywhere, any time, wherever you drive in the country. CBD is history but ERP is soon to be replaced as well by satellite tracking to "collect a journey fee as you drive." Papees surely know how to milk you dry.
really KNN, have to pay to drive out chinatown on a saturday evening.
pity those using central expressway.

How else do you think they got so rich? You think that's due to their brilliant investments? :rolleyes:

All they ever know is to extract, extract, extract. They are parasites and leeches.

They have mastered and perfected the art of extraction. And on top of that, spin and justify it as a 'good thing' for you. :*:

:kma:

melzp

Spore must charge Msia cars 24x7 for Msia to have basis for tit for that. Now no VEP for msia cars for entering Spore during evening, weekend, public holiday etc.

The system is flawed then. Lots of PMETs n Mamasans/bargirls who chose to work the night shift benefit. Get paid in S$ and and live/drive Msian cars.
And LTA hv been observing too that Msians are driving in to Changi Airport too.

Trying to collect money from sg cars happened before when EDL was to open. Problem is they collect at causeway and sg said you up the fees we will follow with same amount. So Jb side never start to collect after the SME started to make noise. Will this be the same again. For me I hope for a rm 20 charge with same amount at sg side.

SG collect VEP at SG$35/day or about RM90. Not RM20

Now Malaysia gov will collect between RM20 to RM100 to be confirm. Is per entry or per day.
If per day those go KL few day will need to pay few hundred RM.
And those stay in JB using SG car also jailat if calculated per day base on SG VEP calculated per day.
So now is more important calculated per day or per entry.

Fucking m&ds r ingrates..if no Singapore johore would b dead n the m&ds suffering as they would not b able to work in spore n enjoy the benefits of the currency n the businesses in johore will b worse...