• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Did Ng Eng Hen Contradicted Tharman And MOF On GIC Managing CPF Funds???

xingguy

Source: 1,000 Likes for a By-Election in Hougang

Yesterday at 6:01pm

oxygen:
July 14, 2014 at 4:49 pm (Quote)
DID DR NG ENG HEN CONTRADICTED BOTH THARMAN SHANMUGARATNAM and the Ministry of Finance on the role and relevance of GIC in managing CPF funds?

Read this from Hansard of Parliamentary proceedings between Dr. Eng Eng Hen and Mr. Low Thia Kiang.
HERE WE GO -
Mr Low Thia Khiang rose—
Mr Speaker: Mr Low, you can seek or make clarifications but no speeches.
Mr Low Thia Khiang: Sir, I would like to seek clarifications from the Minister. Does the Government Investment Corporation (GIC) use money derived from CPF to invest? If the answer is yes, then the next question —
Dr Ng Eng Hen: The answer is no.
Mr Low Thia Khiang: Then no question.​

http://sprs.parl.gov.sg/search/topi...746-WA&topicKey=00004746-WA.00001997-WA_1++11

DR. NG DENIAL IS EMPHATIC, BRIEF (one word and no elaboration needed) AND EXHAUSTIVE!!!!
WORKERS’ PARTY DID THEIR HOMEWORK and raised important CPF issues in Parliament.
WHAT DO YOU THINK?

steffychun

Source: 1,000 Likes for a By-Election in Hougang

Yesterday at 6:01pm

oxygen:
July 14, 2014 at 4:49 pm (Quote)
DID DR NG ENG HEN CONTRADICTED BOTH THARMAN SHANMUGARATNAM and the Ministry of Finance on the role and relevance of GIC in managing CPF funds?

Read this from Hansard of Parliamentary proceedings between Dr. Eng Eng Hen and Mr. Low Thia Kiang.
HERE WE GO -
Mr Low Thia Khiang rose—
Mr Speaker: Mr Low, you can seek or make clarifications but no speeches.
Mr Low Thia Khiang: Sir, I would like to seek clarifications from the Minister. Does the Government Investment Corporation (GIC) use money derived from CPF to invest? If the answer is yes, then the next question —
Dr Ng Eng Hen: The answer is no.
Mr Low Thia Khiang: Then no question.​

http://sprs.parl.gov.sg/search/topi...746-WA&topicKey=00004746-WA.00001997-WA_1++11

DR. NG DENIAL IS EMPHATIC, BRIEF (one word and no elaboration needed) AND EXHAUSTIVE!!!!
WORKERS’ PARTY DID THEIR HOMEWORK and raised important CPF issues in Parliament.
WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Must be a Deputy Speaker unless Halimah grew a cock.

And what gives the DS the right to lecture LTK on what to ask?

Bigfuck

Must be a Deputy Speaker unless Halimah grew a cock.

And what gives the DS the right to lecture LTK on what to ask?

Tharman playing punk. He was fucked once by LKY with a fine. Now Tharman asked to burn his economic qualifications to talk like LKY. He buey song. Ng has a lot vested interests to protect and it involves more than one.

It is like asking the government if your children's education is being funded by money made from whores.

Technically no lah, because license fees are collected from pimps, not whores.

Where do pimps get the money to pay license fees leh? That is the question that should have been asked.

steffychun

Tharman playing punk. He was fucked once by LKY with a fine. Now Tharman asked to burn his economic qualifications to talk like LKY. He buey song. Ng has a lot vested interests to protect and it involves more than one.

What does Defence Ng have to do with CPF.