• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shawne Wang: On Defending The Indefensible

at the end of the day,for all the smarts and intelligence he had,with his oxford wit and caliber and breeding,he is still a cocksucker of the PAP.....misguided sense of loyalty despite all the cognitive intelligence and self awareness.....this shows sinkies are born daft and estupido.

Satyr

I am flabbergasted that anyone who speaks against the banning is labeled as gay. Obviously, you don't even comprehend the statement:

A library should serve as a neutral repository of knowledge; adults can decide for themselves, and parents should determine for their children, what is suitable reading material.

Excuse me , read the whole post. This guy is a PAP supporter, nothing wrong this is a democracy. But they are famous for banning all kinds of things we can find in neighbouring countries let alone first world countries. Now he is going to deprive them of his vote because they removed a few books from the kiddie section because of controversial content ? In such a spirited way ? Frankly, something smells. He was not die-hard liberal in all his life. he and his parents have been feeding at the trough for the longest time.

When we take young kids to the kids section of anywhere we shouldn't be checking what books they are borrowing. If parents want to educate their kids they can go buy the books and give them to their kids.

kryonlight

I read about the 2 penguins.. and it was reported that one of the male penguins eventually mated with a female penguin. Was this written in the book?

I have not read the penguin book. But I read somewhere online that this is indeed the case. I am sure you still won't accept the existence of bisexual penguins, and you would avoid them even if roasted or barbecued.

kryonlight

When we take young kids to the kids section of anywhere we shouldn't be checking what books they are borrowing. If parents want to educate their kids they can go buy the books and give them to their kids.

That's like saying when parents take young kids to the playground, they shouldn't be worrying whether they will fall from a height or suffer a cut or bruise. If they are worried, they should employ a maid to look after their kids.

Hey, please don't push your responsibilities as a parent to the NLB. Or for that matter, the school teachers or even the maid.

Why am I even talking to a retard? LOL!

It doesn't make any sense. Why should fist-tight control be required for adult shelves?

where i am, libraries have caged sections for adults where books can only be read inside the cage. no check outs. all books inside cage may be shocking, pornographic and controversial to some. before entering cage, a reader must show id to reveal age, pull down pants to show perineum, and get fisted if librarian is tight-fisted. :eek:

kryonlight

where i am, libraries have caged sections for adults where books can only be read inside the cage. no check outs. all books inside cage may be shocking, pornographic and controversial to some.

So my book "Homosexual animals in real life: a documentary" can only exist inside your stupid cage and never be checked out. Do you also happen to have an adult digital cage for YouTube?

Why am I talking to another retard? LOL!

So my book "Homosexual animals in real life: a documentary" can only exist inside your stupid cage and never be checked out. Do you also happen to have an adult digital cage for YouTube?

Why am I talking to another retard? LOL!

i have gone full retard after coming to the establishment's defense. once one has gone full retard, it's a point of no return and one lives fully in the character, even if it's fictional. youtube has content filtering by age if you set up your account by opting in for child censorship. i'm only 17, and i'm prevented from watching jin pin mei episodes 1 thru' 69. in jin pin mei, every guy with a dick in the household wants to fuck the 5th concubine.

blissquek

This letter truly got me excited. SO much passion, blood and guts delivery and as I was reading it I thought has referring to the CPF or maybe the abuse of the litigation process and the courts and then the anti-climax - banned NLB books.

What a clown, go to Oxford, scholar and yet made a mountain out of molehill about banned books.

I share your view....With his training in PPE in Oxford it would be more appropriate if he delves on topics like cronyism, our crony economy ,income inequality, abolishment of Inheritance Tax to favour the select few, meritocracy and authoritarianism.

These are the topics that are more relevant and will excite us more as this will bring out the ugly side of present Government on the abuse of power.

Removing a few library books from the shelves is only a tiny part in their overall Media control mechanism.

where i am, libraries have caged sections for adults where books can only be read inside the cage. no check outs. all books inside cage may be shocking, pornographic and controversial to some. before entering cage, a reader must show id to reveal age, pull down pants to show perineum, and get fisted if librarian is tight-fisted. :eek:

http://www.ala.org/Template.cfm?Sec...Management/ContentDisplay.cfm&ContentID=31868

u.s. public libraries with restricted sections. some of them are not only under locks but caged. they still exist in today's internet age. go figure.

kryonlight

youtube has content filtering by age if you set up your account by opting in for child censorship. i'm only 17, and i'm prevented from watching jin pin mei episodes 1 thru' 69. in jin pin mei, every guy with a dick in the household wants to fuck the 5th concubine.

That still doesn't prevent a 16 year old from downloading the whole jin pin mei series and watching at his own time and pleasure. It's not a cage by any definition.

DuYunQi

I have not read the penguin book. But I read somewhere online that this is indeed the case. I am sure you still won't accept the existence of bisexual penguins, and you would avoid them even if roasted or barbecued.

I don't understand your post.
Bi-sexual animals? Isn't this thread about the letter response on NLB to ban the 3 books, one of which was the 2 penguins?
And, hasn't it occured to you that animals only have gay behaviour because they can't find a female of the same species, but a male instead?
You really exhibit a lot of pappy behaviour, don't you? Start one thing, then jump to another.. almost always off-tangent.. good distracting tactic.. especially when I never posted anything about bi-sexual animals or even bi-sexual for that matter.

kryonlight

I don't understand your post. Bi-sexual animals?

Didn't you say one of the gay male penguins later mated with a female penguin? That makes it bisexual. It likes both male and female penguins.

And, hasn't it occured to you that animals only have gay behaviour because they can't find a female of the same species, but a male instead?

I don't think that's true. There are lots of female penguins to choose from in the zoo. You would be spoilt for choice.

steffychun

If you like gays, sing Avenue Q's "If you were gay"

If you hate gays sing "one little two little three little faggots"

I’ve had first-hand encounters with ministers – including PM Lee himself – and they proved themselves to be gracious, thoughtful and intelligent.

url-17.gif

Gracious? No. Petty. Refer to Roy Ngerng's incident.

Thoughtful? No. Thoughtless. Refer to the numerous faux pas.

Intelligent? No. Stupid. Refer to the imbecilic soundbites.

Lee Hsien Loong sure can queue for chicken wings, get lucky in a game of mahjong or take selfies with his groupies, but he's by and large a shitty Prime Minister. Zero leadership and a twit.

That still doesn't prevent a 16 year old from downloading the whole jin pin mei series and watching at his own time and pleasure. It's not a cage by any definition.

Moral of the story: learn to parent your kids instead of delegating that job to an already overreaching nanny govt. If you're not comfortable with letting your brats read books that are not 'pro-family', then don't let them read those books.

By the way, picture books are not just for kids you know. Similarly, kids who are avid bookworms may have already moved on to young adult fiction or higher categories of books at a tender age.

Too busy to do proper parenting? Then you should have used contraception or got an abortion or got sterilised.

We rant and rave about neglectful pet owners, but we seem to give a free pass to parents when it comes to bringing up their kids.

url-17.gif

Gracious? No. Petty. Refer to Roy Ngerng's incident.

Thoughtful? No. Thoughtless. Refer to the numerous faux pas.

Intelligent? No. Stupid. Refer to the imbecilic soundbites.

Lee Hsien Loong sure can queue for chicken wings, get lucky in a game of mahjong or take selfies with his groupies, but he's by and large a shitty Prime Minister. Zero leadership and a twit.

Standard mandarin scholar fallatio to please the emperor before making criticisms. You observe them in all the qing dynasty serial dramas depicting the life of Qianlong as he reads the zhe zi submitted by his administrators.