• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Civil servant, 26, forks out a whopping $6,000 just to propose to his girlfriend

hockbeng

[h=1]CIVIL SERVANT, 26, FORKS OUT A WHOPPING $6,000 JUST TO PROPOSE TO HIS GIRLFRIEND[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
11 Jul 2014 - 1:46pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

SOURCE: The New Paper

More men are reportedly going all out for grand and elaborate proposals to get their girlfriends to say "I do", reported The New Paper.

Gone are the days where grooms-to-be are just buying a ring and getting down on one knee.

These days, they are hiring professionals for the expertise in conjuring up and sparring no expense at the best proposal ideas that are worthy of Facebook shares, Likes and even a chance at going viral, said The New Paper.

Earlier in February, civil servant Wee Jie Hao forked out $6,000 for an elaborate proposal to his girlfriend on their ninth anniversary.

The 26-year-old counts the fee "worth it" as it was a once-in-a-lifetime event, he told The New Paper.

He says: "I wanted a video of the proposal process, and although I could get friends to help, I didn't want to trouble them. Also, I could not expect quality since they are not professionals."

Such videos and photos add a nice touch to the couple's actual wedding day or banquet, said Mr Lee.

He and his business partner, Miss Jennifer Goh, helped Mr Wee prepare a series of nine surprises for his now-wife, Madam Careen Ang, to represent the nine years they had been together.

A set of clues eventually led her to the proposal site, where she watched a video recorded by her husband.

It did not end when she said "yes".

Mr Wee immediately ferried her to the solemnisation venue in a limousine and they tied the knot three hours later that same day.

Prices for HelpYouMarry's packages begin at $3,000, which is not inclusive of venue rental and decorations.

While the company is one of the few here which markets itself as proposal specialists, wedding planners also offer such services, reported The New Paper.

$6K!
What a stupid way to spend his money.

greedy and cunning

If a 26 year old can blow $6000 on a marriage proposal, it shows that the PAP is doing an excellent job.

if a 26 year old can blow $6000 on a marriage proposal , it shows sillypoo girls are getting more materialistic ,
judging person by his wealth , basing the success and happiness of marriage on money which in turn shows
that the P-AH-P is doing an excellent job of inculcating excellent basic human goodness in all sillypootians.

if a 26 year old can blow $6000 on a marriage proposal , it shows sillypoo girls are getting more materialistic ,
judging person by his wealth , basing the success and happiness of marriage on money which in turn shows
that the P-AH-P is doing an excellent job of inculcating excellent basic human goodness in all sillypootians.

There's a simple way of choosing a good wife. Marry the one that turns down a lavish proposal and wedding and opts for something cheap and simple.

A girl that advises you to put the money to better use achieving financial independence before the age of 40 should be treasured for life.

blackmondy

6K can fuck many chio hookers but instead spent on proposing to one fugly GF.

That's why civil servants are 失败的一群, forever condemned to their stupidity and delusion.

I believe if wait one more year the pig may even pay him 6k to tie the knot.

He is afraid his girlfriend will run off with an elderly ang moh FT, like all the SPGs do. So better do the fancy proposal and lock the cow up so it cannot provide milk to others.

There's a simple way of choosing a good wife. Marry the one that turns down a lavish proposal and wedding and opts for something cheap and simple.

A girl that advises you to put the money to better use achieving financial independence before the age of 40 should be treasured for life.

For once, I agree with you, but too bad u are already castrated and you can't do any proposing. A girl who finds out that the BF spend $6000 on a proposal should be mad at him. he is spending their future assets on a stupid proposal.

babuSingh

At least he is spending it for the one he loves and going to spend a lifetime with. Not like some losers who spend tens of thousands on a depreciating asset that runs on four wheels when they cant even afford to have a good meal at a decent restaurant for two and still got the cheek to borrow money from friends.

What a pussy whipped guy. Probably one of the nerds who marries the very first steady girlfriend he has. Goes on the first date and he already starts forecasting when to propose, when to meet her parents, when to apply for HDB flat.

Let me play Nostradamus on this one: after marriage he'll be reduced to becoming a weekend errand boy and join the ranks of a multitude of 'kia bor' Sinkie men.

A girl who finds out that the BF spend $6000 on a proposal should be mad at him. he is spending their future assets on a stupid proposal.

The girl is the product of the grotesque PAP value system which places wealth and status above human dignity and civilized behavior.

What a pussy whipped guy. Probably one of the nerds who marries the very first steady girlfriend he has. Goes on the first date and he already starts forecasting when to propose, when to meet her parents, when to apply for HDB flat.

Let me play Nostradamus on this one: after marriage he'll be reduced to becoming a weekend errand boy and join the ranks of a multitude of 'kia bor' Sinkie men.

A nerd marrying the very first steady girlfriend? U talking about Lee Con You?

The girl is the product of the grotesque PAP value system which places wealth and status above human dignity and civilized behavior.

Sam, are u bipolar again? Forgot your meds? How dare u criticize the PAP and call them grotesque (even though they are).

proposal1.jpg

What a beauty. I think a real man should pay at least $60k to propose to such a wonderful creature.

$6k is just being cheapskate.