• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Taxi Uncles on a Holiday Jaunt - And Good for Them

i used to be a taxi driver and i am proud of it...:o:biggrin:

<iframe width="854" height="510" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/sLpMx8_TYOo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

How he know his buddy taxi driver died of heart attack? Maybe the passenger murdered him and robbed him. That is why he ran away.

Hailed a taxi few days ago outside my Tuas workplace.. Had a chat with the driver an Uncle in his late 50s who used to be a an executive at a bank in Shenton Way.. He resigned from his good paying job few years ago, took a short holiday and and then took his taxi license when he was back from his holidays.. Told me he enjoyed driving but sometimes need to have a great mental strength to deal with rude, fussy passengers..

Equalisation

Yes. At our vintage, if can eat don't waste !:p

Btw, Johnny brought his guitar with him on the trip to entertain us during the long journey.:o

kukubird58

Originally Posted by wendychan View Post
last week supposed to be dining wheel chair style in USA....?

one of the biggest coward hypocirte liars aorund
no lah. it was someone else's story. he's notorious for reposting as though it is his own (plagiarizing) without citing link or original author. he did that to sumiko's hubby so much so that many on sbf thought he was the quek quek divorcee from the uk. :wink:

the clue is in the title. "....good for them"
hahaha....you lidat say my idol, scroobye good meh???

Singapore has more than 20,000 taxis...
however it is still quite difficult to get 1 at times.....
What is the reason???

i have many taxi drivers friends.......
many of them only drives for a few hours only....just enough to cover rentals and fuel.....
they spend most their time playing mahjong, tcss, punting at turf clubs; etc....
imagine lta has to resort to minimum mileage to get them on the road more often.....

Seriously, i think scroobye has a kpi to meet....based on the nos. of threads started (quantity not quality).

Yes. At our vintage, if can eat don't waste !:p

Btw, Johnny brought his guitar with him on the trip to entertain us during the long journey.:o

Sorry lah I got an iPad now with all the old tunes. No need to lug a guitar around. Now I only play on special occassions. Maybe when the old leaf ups the lorry we can form a Samy choir & give him a green goodbye.

[video=youtube;WN3ME-rgpws]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WN3ME-rgpws[/video]

What is the reason???

many of them only drives for a few hours only....just enough to cover rentals and fuel.....
they spend most their time playing mahjong, tcss, punting at turf clubs; etc....
imagine lta has to resort to minimum mileage to get them on the road more often.....

Seriously, i think scroobye has a kpi to meet....based on the nos. of threads started (quantity not quality).

At least his kpi is based on number of threads. Your kpi is based on how many times u fuck your grandson's backside. I think u have the easier kpi to achieve.

kukubird58

At least his kpi is based on number of threads. Your kpi is based on how many times u fuck your grandson's backside. I think u have the easier kpi to achieve.
hahaha.....the adage is true....
if you don't open your mouth, nobody will know you are an empty vessel.....
the fact that u have resort to make such rubbish posts double confirmed u, papsmearer as a vulgar empty vessel....period.

Sorry lah I got an iPad now with all the old tunes. No need to lug a guitar around. Now I only play on special occassions. Maybe when the old leaf ups the lorry we can form a Samy choir & give him a green goodbye.

[video=youtube;WN3ME-rgpws]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WN3ME-rgpws[/video]

Nice song. Brings back fond memories. When the time comes and you sing, allow me the honour to hang flower. Thank you.

hahaha.....the adage is true....
if you don't open your mouth, nobody will know you are an empty vessel.....
the fact that u have resort to make such rubbish posts double confirmed u, papsmearer as a vulgar empty vessel....period.

That's Mister Papsmearer to you, asshole.

The Govt could have planned it much better like many other Governments such as Canada, Uk and OZ etc. The failed to do it. There are enough comparison out there to show how the CPF failed.

Singaporeans ended up using their CPF funds to pay for very expensive public housing. We all know that cost of building these are much lower.

So most Singapore have a fully paid houses but struggle to meet their living costs because the cash flow after retirement is insufficient. They end working again at age 65 and beyond.

numero uno

What is the reason???

that's right. singapore has the world highest concentration of taxis per capita and yet alot of fark up taxi drivers who are retrenched still think the world of themselves by choosing when and who to pick up. It's the only occupation where only local citizens are aloowed to drive taxis as a mean of employment for usual farked up dead woods. as much as I am a local , I say open up the market to improve service. most iof these people drive taxis as it the only to have a car at your own disposal (due to astronimical COEs) without incurring large expenses. tahts why alot of these idiots only drive for a few hours to recoup rental and costs and after that spend all their time in casinoes or kopitaims talking cock instead of driving. for once LTA is correct in imposing minimum mileage. go and sit in a cab in Hongkong or tokyo and you get professional service unlike all these useless deadwood retrenched drivers here.

yinyang

erection is a hunk ...reaches out to all with his massive member. ... :p
On the former, he's bragging on his new kkj inplant. But the op went awry, and he's wearing this tepee trousers. :eek:

In keeping with the cabbie theme here, some taxi uncles got interesting war stories on their excursions and regulars from nocturnal scene (KTVs, massage, FLs). And deny their own sampling:p

The Govt could have planned it much better like many other Governments such as Canada, Uk and OZ etc. The failed to do it ...
xtravagant salaries 4 ownself, massif returns from own properties investmens, chip n ezily available labor 4 coys, playground 4 wealthy 4eigners n benefits 4 peasants thru finger cracks of ze rich ...

dey haf planned it bestest! ...