• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Elite SG Holding Dual Citizenship & Scolding SGs for Being Complaint King!

[h=1]SINGAPOREAN CABBY: DRIVING MRS. EX-SINGAPOREAN[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
10 Jul 2014 - 11:50am

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

On a thundery wet Wednesday morning, I saw an old Chinese lady with an open umbrella standing conspicuously near Hazel Park condominium along Bukit Panjand Road, looking like she wants a cab. She did not raise her hand up as I slowly approached her.

At that moment, my instant dilemma was whether to stop or not to stop. If I stop and it turns out she don't need me, I feel like an idiot. But if I don't stop and then another cab behind me stopped and nab her, I would be cursing myself for not stopping for her. So what should I do?

I stopped anyway.

She hesitated momentarily. Then she got in. I was elated because my taxi driving experience and instincts were validated. I knew she wanted a cab though she didn't hail me. The elation of getting her to take my cab was like winning a single number in a roulette wheel at a casino.

"Aunty, where would you like to go?" I asked in Mandarin when she was comfortably seated.

She kept quiet briefly and then "Where are we, Sir?" she asked like she just woke up from a dream. But then she continued immediately "Please drive slowly in this a miserable wet morning, Sir. I'm not in a rush ".

Her spoken English was perfect with a strong American accent. I was bestirred and impressed. Never in my driving career did I ever had an elderly Chinese lady passenger who pronounced each word in perfection with a resonance voice. Undoubtedly, she is educated and probably lived in a western country for a long period of time.

She was about my age but has a full bloom of neatly permed charcoal black hair, like Mrs Margaret Thatcher, whereas mine is receding. Her Chinese cheongsam dress with short slit fits her slim body beautifully, unlike that rude and awful Chinese lady at MP Kumar's CPF dialogue.

"Sure, Madame. I'll drive slowly and carefully but first, you need to tell me your drop off point". I asked politely, reminding myself to speak in understandable English, not Singlish.

"Just keep driving towards the city. I haven't decide where to drop. Maybe you can help me to decide." She asked with a broad smile.

I was only too happy to oblige.

"What do you've in mind," I replied quickly.

"Well, I'm thinking of whether to visit The National Library or attend the Parliamentary session at Parliament House", she answered.

I was slightly taken aback by her interest in our politics.

"Why are you interested in our politics. Are you a Singaporean.? I asked tongue in cheek.

She was not offended at my directness. Instead she surprisingly went on to tell me a bit about her background after she correctly guessed that I'm an educated person and not "run of the mill" taxi drivers like those immigrants in her place of abode - New York.

This is her story:-

She was born in Singapore and migrated to USA after her marriage to a white American at age 35. Before that, she taught English in a secondary school after graduating with a degree in journalism. She grew up in Bukit Panjang village and that explains her presence at that place then.

In USA, she worked as journalist till her retirement about ten years ago. She holds dual citizenship of Singapore and America but plans to renounce her Singapore citizenship soon so that she can withdraw her CPF monies. She visits her Singaporean relatives and friends regularly and is specially fond of Bukit Panjang village for nostalgic reasons.

She has written many articles about Singapore social and political transformation in the last 50 years for American readers and had kept abreast of Singapore current affairs.

"If you've never been to Parliament House, may I suggest you attend the Parliamentary session," I proposed after knowing her brief background.

She paused and then said these all in one breath:

"Singaporean loves to complain and gripes about the country. They complain about foreigners taking away jobs, lack of freedom, high cost of living, pressurizing education, overcrowded MRT system, overpaid ministers, CPF etc…
Singaporean are really DAMN LUCKY and should be grateful to PAP that worships meritocracy, self-relevancy, integrity, transparency, accountability, incorruptibility and efficiency in governance. This is one of the easiest places in the world to become a millionaire like becoming a Minister or follow the footsteps of multi-millionaires like Sim Wong Hoo, Ron Sim, Olivia Lum, Dr. Susan Ong etc....
You've the lowest income tax rates in the world and no capital gains or estate duty tax. You can walk the perfectly clean streets at 3am without fear of being mugged, shot and killed. Only foreigners appreciates these beauties of Singapore and one day they might become the owner as they are more appreciative and deserving.....I believe....."

"Madame, sorry to interrupt you. We're now in the city area. Have you made up your mind where you want to stop," I asked in an apologetic tone.

"Ok, lets go to The National Library," she said, seemingly unhappy with my sudden interruption and unresponsiveness to her speech during the whole journey.

Frankly, though her voice was delightful, I was getting annoyed with her one sided compliments of our system. I wanted to offer my alternative views but then I was worried that we might end up with unpleasant arguments. Customers are always right and a as service provider, we must always remember to uphold our company good image. So, I remained silent and concentrated on my driving on a wet morning.

Apparently, she had benefited from our system like many of our elites but probably forgotten about those who has seeps through the cracks.

She gave me $20 for a $15 fare. I thanked her, cleared my ears and drove on to hunt for my next passenger on a wet Wednesday morning.

James Lim
*The author is a 67 years old Singaporean Cabby and he blogs actively at http://cabby65.blogspot.sg

So, why the hell does she want to live in the States and give up her sinkapore citizenship if she thinks that highly of the PAP?

sounds like leong sam....if i was the driver i would stop in the middle of the highway and tell him to gtfo of my cab,and if he refused i would forcibly dragged him out and use a tire iron to beat that face until the eye stop twitching and batting like a fag in bedok.

i dont get it,why do these ex singaporeans love to gush and heap praises and extole the wonderfulness and heavenly prestige of the singapore paradise and PAP but then they proceed to go suck ang mohs cock,take all the riches that singapore has bestowed upon them and live in NZ or USA?

those who have lived for decades in the u.s. will 100% agree with her. sinkies are frogs in a well-run well, and they have little to no clue how lucky, coddled, pampered, protected, and nannied they truly are. spend 3 minutes (don't need 3 decades) in east oakland, and any adult sinkie will cry for mommy wanting to go home, i.e. if you survive a drive-by shooting. :rolleyes:

Pinkieslut

This is not just particular to Singapore "Elites".

I think most of the Asian "Elites" are the same. Whether it is Korea, PRC, Taiwan, Thailand, Malaysia, Philippines etc etc. PRC commies' children now all migrate to angmo-land, no different from the earlier generations of the "elite" Nationalist Party Taiwanese/PRC. A lot of the Thai royalties are also living in angmoland (even the current Thai King is bornt overseas).

Most of these Asian "Elites" are inflicted with the pinkerton syndrome. Got money die die must "migrate" to angmo country (whether no one gives a damn about them because of their "yellow" face). Feel more "high class". Then always make trips back to their Asian home town to be worshipped by the lesser mortals as "ABCs" with faked angmo accents. Even better if they have angmo spouse, with half breed bastard children, parading around their "glory".

Or when they get sick, wants to be cheapskate (Angmo land healthcare is bloody expensive), comes back to Asia to enjoy the heavily subsidised healthcare system.

Asia to be on par with Europe? Wait long long ... with this kind of bloody mindset.

look man,i dunno whats gotten ur asian panties in a bunch but admit it,ang moh land is way better than what asia can ever hope to be......from quality of life,to the highest standard of living and lifestyles......to openness and progressiveness....to equality and rich poor divide........as long as asia is possessed by chinks,gooks,shitskins and m&ds....it will forever remain a backwards....hillbilly.....conservative.....self defeating....narrow minded......shithole of a continent.....face it man,asia can have all the money in the world but its the people thats makes it shit and a hellhole to live in.....greedy,money grubbing,uglyfaced,crude and barbaric yellowman.....the yellowman are only slightly better than the shit skin and the m&d skins....

I think most of the Asian "Elites" are the same. Whether it is Korea, PRC, Taiwan, Thailand, Malaysia, Philippines etc etc. PRC commies' children now all migrate to angmo-land, no different from the earlier generations of the "elite" Nationalist Party Taiwanese/PRC. A lot of the Thai royalties are also living in angmoland (even the current Thai King is bornt overseas).

Most of these Asian "Elites" are inflicted with the pinkerton syndrome. Got money die die must "migrate" to angmo country (whether no one gives a damn about them because of their "yellow" face). Feel more "high class". Then always make trips back to their Asian home town to be worshipped by the lesser mortals as "ABCs" with faked angmo accents. Even better if they have angmo spouse, with half breed bastard children, parading around their "glory".

Or when they get sick, wants to be cheapskate (Angmo land healthcare is bloody expensive), comes back to Asia to enjoy the heavily subsidised healthcare system.

Asia to be on par with Europe? Wait long long ... with this kind of bloody mindset.

If it is a female singing the praises of Spore I can understand as she has no NS commitments whatsoever. She also left Spore when she was quite young & never faced the pressures of buying a home & bringing up kids in Spore. She even got her CPF:rolleyes: Back in the good old days, there were plenty of restrictions on politics, length of hair, censorship, number of children,... but at least living costs were manageable since there were fewer foreigners here. Spore was one of the tigers of Asia & doing well.

I am surprised that for someone with a degree & has lived in the US, she still thinks so highly of the PAP system:eek: Maybe it is because she is getting old & senile:smile: Some old people can only remember the good things of the past. Take for example LKY who is always referring to the past:biggrin:

blissquek

sounds like leong sam....if i was the driver i would stop in the middle of the highway and tell him to gtfo of my cab,and if he refused i would forcibly dragged him out and use a tire iron to beat that face until the eye stop twitching and batting like a fag in bedok.

i dont get it,why do these ex singaporeans love to gush and heap praises and extole the wonderfulness and heavenly prestige of the singapore paradise and PAP but then they proceed to go suck ang mohs cock,take all the riches that singapore has bestowed upon them and live in NZ or USA?

Why is that u love Leongsam so much..????

those who have lived for decades in the u.s. will 100% agree with her. sinkies are frogs in a well-run well, and they have little to no clue how lucky, coddled, pampered, protected, and nannied they truly are. spend 3 minutes (don't need 3 decades) in east oakland, and any adult sinkie will cry for mommy wanting to go home, i.e. if you survive a drive-by shooting. :rolleyes:

There are lots of good places to live in the US.

bic_cherry

Shameless dual citizenship holding Singaporean calls her ex-comrades ungrateful/stupid.
(SBY): Elite SG Holding Dual Citizenship & Scolding SGs for Being Complaint King!
SINGAPOREAN CABBY: DRIVING MRS. EX-SINGAPOREAN
Post date:
10 Jul 2014 - 11:50am

On a thundery wet Wednesday morning, I saw an old Chinese lady with an open umbrella standing conspicuously near Hazel Park condominium along Bukit Panjand Road, looking like she wants a cab. She did not raise her hand up as I slowly approached her.
At that moment, my instant dilemma was whether to stop or not to stop. If I stop and it turns out she don't need me, I feel like an idiot. But if I don't stop and then another cab behind me stopped and nab her, I would be cursing myself for not stopping for her. So what should I do?
I stopped anyway.
She hesitated momentarily. Then she got in. I was elated because my taxi driving experience and instincts were validated. I knew she wanted a cab though she didn't hail me. The elation of getting her to take my cab was like winning a single number in a roulette wheel at a casino.
"Aunty, where would you like to go?" I asked in Mandarin when she was comfortably seated.
She kept quiet briefly and then "Where are we, Sir?" she asked like she just woke up from a dream. But then she continued immediately "Please drive slowly in this a miserable wet morning, Sir. I'm not in a rush ".
Her spoken English was perfect with a strong American accent. I was bestirred and impressed. Never in my driving career did I ever had an elderly Chinese lady passenger who pronounced each word in perfection with a resonance voice. Undoubtedly, she is educated and probably lived in a western country for a long period of time.
She was about my age but has a full bloom of neatly permed charcoal black hair, like Mrs Margaret Thatcher, whereas mine is receding. Her Chinese cheongsam dress with short slit fits her slim body beautifully, unlike that rude and awful Chinese lady at MP Kumar's CPF dialogue.
"Sure, Madame. I'll drive slowly and carefully but first, you need to tell me your drop off point". I asked politely, reminding myself to speak in understandable English, not Singlish.
"Just keep driving towards the city. I haven't decide where to drop. Maybe you can help me to decide." She asked with a broad smile.
I was only too happy to oblige.
"What do you've in mind," I replied quickly.
"Well, I'm thinking of whether to visit The National Library or attend the Parliamentary session at Parliament House", she answered.
I was slightly taken aback by her interest in our politics.
"Why are you interested in our politics. Are you a Singaporean.? I asked tongue in cheek.
She was not offended at my directness. Instead she surprisingly went on to tell me a bit about her background after she correctly guessed that I'm an educated person and not "run of the mill" taxi drivers like those immigrants in her place of abode - New York.

This is her story:-
She was born in Singapore and migrated to USA after her marriage to a white American at age 35. Before that, she taught English in a secondary school after graduating with a degree in journalism. She grew up in Bukit Panjang village and that explains her presence at that place then.
In USA, she worked as journalist till her retirement about ten years ago. She holds dual citizenship of Singapore and America but plans to renounce her Singapore citizenship soon so that she can withdraw her CPF monies. She visits her Singaporean relatives and friends regularly and is specially fond of Bukit Panjang village for nostalgic reasons.
She has written many articles about Singapore social and political transformation in the last 50 years for American readers and had kept abreast of Singapore current affairs.
"If you've never been to Parliament House, may I suggest you attend the Parliamentary session," I proposed after knowing her brief background.
She paused and then said these all in one breath:
"Singaporean loves to complain and gripes about the country. They complain about foreigners taking away jobs, lack of freedom, high cost of living, pressurizing education, overcrowded MRT system, overpaid ministers, CPF etc…
Singaporean are really DAMN LUCKY and should be grateful to PAP that worships meritocracy, self-relevancy, integrity, transparency, accountability, incorruptibility and efficiency in governance. This is one of the easiest places in the world to become a millionaire like becoming a Minister or follow the footsteps of multi-millionaires like Sim Wong Hoo, Ron Sim, Olivia Lum, Dr. Susan Ong etc....
You've the lowest income tax rates in the world and no capital gains or estate duty tax. You can walk the perfectly clean streets at 3am without fear of being mugged, shot and killed. Only foreigners appreciates these beauties of Singapore and one day they might become the owner as they are more appreciative and deserving.....I believe....."

"Madame, sorry to interrupt you. We're now in the city area. Have you made up your mind where you want to stop," I asked in an apologetic tone.
"Ok, lets go to The National Library," she said, seemingly unhappy with my sudden interruption and unresponsiveness to her speech during the whole journey.
Frankly, though her voice was delightful, I was getting annoyed with her one sided compliments of our system. I wanted to offer my alternative views but then I was worried that we might end up with unpleasant arguments. Customers are always right and a as service provider, we must always remember to uphold our company good image. So, I remained silent and concentrated on my driving on a wet morning.
Apparently, she had benefited from our system like many of our elites but probably forgotten about those who has seeps through the cracks.
She gave me $20 for a $15 fare. I thanked her, cleared my ears and drove on to hunt for my next passenger on a wet Wednesday morning.

James Lim
*The author is a 67 years old Singaporean Cabby and he blogs actively at http://cabby65.blogspot.sg

The well manicured New York charbo has a schizophrenic mental disorder and is a congenital white collar criminal. These are bossom friends of the PAP and all other elitist around the world.

Singapore has a rich and vibrant economy due to gahmen investment in public infrastructure and I thank the everyday Singaporean for contributing to it through allowing PAP-GIC-Temasek to invest his CPF $$$ for the long-term in exchange for pittance interest as well as throwing good $$$ at the SG gahmen to buy public housing at overpriced rates (story is complicated but needless to say, manipulating property prices upwards benefits a rent-seeking regime that profits tremendously from its leasehold land sales programme: to pte developers/ otherwise).

Yet the NewYork charbo is thinking of prematurely withdrawing her CPF. Probably I believe she has 2nd thoughts now that she will get free $$$ from the pioneer generation package and being a well educated ex-yeacher AND journalist, I seriously doubt she is unaware that she is betraying the country if not breaking the law by holding another citizenship since for defence reasons, Singaporeans are only allowed to hold SGP citizenship and none other else.

She has earned herself much bad karma by exploiting the poor for her own selfish gain and even daring to go round gloating about it.

She has no qualms about illegally straddling 2 boats at the same time: just for the benefits.

For a start, somebody should report her case to the authorities who should then deduct ALL GST/ other $transfers/rebates/benifits from her CPF account (for the duration during which she illegally held dual citizenship) before returning her the rest of the $$$. She should then be declared a persona-non-grata and be forever forbidden from entering singapore. She has put Singapore's defence strategy at risk by selfishly indulging in her own greed.

And the Hiri Kuma CPF talk: obese cheongsam charbo, just call her a bit¢h, she is a prostitute to political power and her allegiances will change as the seat of power shifts, she prob dreams of being like 2-timing Ms Dual Citizenship if she had the knowhow/ chance. Shameless folks all.

The govt has done everything to please foreigners - easy entry into singapore, quick turnaround at airport, taxis readily available, lots of hotels, etc.

The locals with no jobs, treated badly and very little to look forward. 2 different views and both right. The Lady no longer lives here or depends on Singapore.

If it is a female singing the praises of Spore I can understand as she has no NS commitments whatsoever. She also left Spore when she was quite young & never faced the pressures of buying a home & bringing up kids in Spore. She even got her CPF:rolleyes: Back in the good old days, there were plenty of restrictions on politics, length of hair, censorship, number of children,... but at least living costs were manageable since there were fewer foreigners here. Spore was one of the tigers of Asia & doing well.

I am surprised that for someone with a degree & has lived in the US, she still thinks so highly of the PAP system:eek: Maybe it is because she is getting old & senile:smile: Some old people can only remember the good things of the past. Take for example LKY who is always referring to the past:biggrin:

bic_cherry

Old and senile people remember their childhoods best. Just ask them what they just had for lunch/ dinner: the more senile that they are, the less likely they are to remember...

Timerty

stupid old woman doesn't even know that to flag a cab she has to put up her hand. Does she even know what goes on in sinkiepore that dumb old wit? Stephanie Koh will fuck this "old quitter" real good!!

KNNBGCB

Before you do that, please give me a call. I'll be glad to help :biggrin: