• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinese will never forget japan attrocities in WW2

http://www.scmp.com/news/china/arti...n-77th-anniversary-ceremony-marco-polo-bridge

Xi Jinping blasts Japan at 77th anniversary ceremony of Marco Polo Bridge Incident

High-profile Sino-Japanese war ceremony seen as aimed at Taiwanese

Xi Jinping yesterday became the first Chinese president to attend an official ceremony commemorating the start of the Sino-Japanese war, as Beijing ramps up its efforts to denounce Japan's wartime atrocities.

Xi joined more 1,000 people at a ceremony in Beijing to mark the 77th anniversary of the Marco Polo Bridge incident which sparked the war.

Besides stepping up its campaign against Japan's lifting of its post-war ban on overseas military operations, commentators said Beijing held the unusually high-profile ceremony in a bid to try to unite the people of the mainland and Taiwan against Japan's wartime atrocities.

"No one can revise history and truth," Xi said during the ceremony. "Chinese people who made great sacrifices [during the war] would never allow anyone to play down [Japan's] wartime atrocities."

Accompanied by Nationalist war veteran Lin Shangyuan, a member of the Revolutionary Committee of the Kuomintang, one of eight registered minor non-communist parties on the mainland, Xi unveiled a statue named after the Medal of Independence and Freedom awarded to Sino-Japanese war veterans.

Premier Li Keqiang also raised the issue of the Sino-Japanese war during a press conference with visiting German Chancellor Angela Merkel yesterday, saying learning from the past promised a brighter future.

Taiwanese President Ma Ying-jeou said at a photography exhibition in memory of the island's liberation from Japan that Taiwan "will never yield an inch in its territorial claim" to the disputed Diaoyu Islands, which Japan calls the Senkakus.

Japanese Chief Cabinet Secretary Yoshihide Suga hit back at Beijing. He said "China, by unnecessarily turning a historical issue into an international one, does nothing to contribute to peace and cooperation in the region".

Analysts said commemorations of the Marco Polo Bridge incident - a turning point in Chinese history that paved the way for the Second United Front, a brief alliance between the Communist and Nationalist armies to fight Japanese troops from 1937 to 1946 - would help Beijing win over the Taiwanese public.

"Such high-profile commemorations serve to evoke a sense of belonging with the ethnic Chinese identity - the basis of a consensus over the 'one China' principle - across the strait," said Wang Xinsheng, a Japanese history expert at Peking University.

Professor George Tsai Wei of the Chinese Culture University in Taipei agreed. "It's a good opportunity for Xi to remind Taiwan of previous Japanese aggression and call for strengthening of cross-strait cooperation to deter Japanese attempts to water down relations between the two sides of the Taiwan Strait," Tsai said.

Beijing-based political commentator Zhang Lifan said deteriorating relations [with Japan] allowed politicians to "play up nationalist sentiments and centralise political power".

it is the uneducated , uninformed and uncultured people who keep whinging about the near past. Get over it. Loser chink.

Listen up China, Loong demands that you stop criticizing Japan over their private celebrations and other internal affairs. Get over it.

But Singapore hor has every right to protest over Jakarta naming their warships after terrorist bombers! Tee hee!

It is the criminals that want to pretend nothing of this sort happened and want you to forget about it. It was about extinct and wipe out a nation or race once they took over China.

Angmoh Pommies want to pretend their atrocities against the Chinese did not exists in the 1600-1800s period using virus warfare chickenpox 百花, illegal opium trades and STDs to extinct the Chinese and whole Asian countries. It is easy to wipe out a nation completely with incurable new viruses.

In your time you have seen deadly viruses SAR, mad cow and HN15 spread quickly which can wipe out a nation.

The Australia aboriginal tribes were extinct and wiped out by the British using virus warfare and left with only 200,000 of them. What about the American Indians in North America? The angmohs kidnapped black Africans to be slave farmers and the Spanish fucked Pinoys for 500 years and make them bastards.

The remembrance of such atrocities is to remind the Japanese descendant not to repeat the same crime which their evil forefathers did to their neighbours. It is about wipe and extinct a nation or race.

Marco Aquino:

June 18, 2014 at 12:57 am Marco Aquino(Quote)

Many of you local Singaporeans don’t like us because you don’t understand our Filipino race and our great country. Let me fill YOU PEOPLE in on our race history and hopefully you would be enlightened as to why OUR PEOPLE will want to take over your island nation.

The Spaniards came to our country and raped our women for 500 years. As a result of that the country has given birth to a bastardised race called the Filipinos. Of course there are true blue natives but they can only be found in our southern islands, in particular the Mindanao island. Unfortunately the true natives are constantly fighting we bastardised Filipinos in the north. So the Filipinos you guys and the world knows about are we pariahs. Too bad you can’t get the real things.

After our rapists ancestors left us, we are really at a lost. Come to think of it we people now wonder why our bastardised brothers, like the Marcos, bothered to fight for independence. Our grandpas and grandmas were smarter people. They asked for a referendum in the 1970s to have our country become the 52nd state of the USA. Just imagine, we could have been called the Americans instead of Filipinoes if we had succeeded.
DAMN THE AMERICANS! They rejected us. But not to worry, we have them with us now to fight China over the Spratly islands. The Americans will be sucked into this so deep that one day they would have no choice but to accept us as their fellow american brothers and sisters. That has always been our ultimate goal, to be called American one day. You sinkies just wait and see!

Before that happen, our people are looking at interim solutions. We went to Spain and loitered in their streets. We told the spaniards that whenever we showered in the rain in the plains in Spain, we knew we were home. If they didn’t believe we were their long lost brothers and sisters, they just had to look at our names. They are spelt in Spanish, for heaven sake!

DAMN THE SPANIARDS! They think we look too different from them. Sigh… They should have stayed and raped me and my fellow country women for another 500 years. By then any tiny semblance of our native feature will definitely be effectively erased. We would have become Spanish! And we wouldnt have to try so hard to be americans. But then, maybe we would still do that. You know, American sounds so much better than Spanish !

it is the uneducated , uninformed and uncultured people who keep whinging about the near past. Get over it. Loser chink.

Reddog

Neither should any Singaporean forget that lky worked for the Japanese during WWII when thousands of our brothers were murdered by the Japs in Sinkapore.