• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No, I wasn't abused by priest, says Vincent

Gay people will do anything to make themselves sound like a victim but now the cat is out of the bag.

RTR2M0EV_0.jpg

FORMER opposition politician Vincent Wijeysingha has rejected the Catholic Church's offer to investigate an episode he had mentioned in a Facebook post.

In fact, he says, he did not consider himself to have been abused by a priest when he was a teenager.

In response to a letter from the Church offering to pursue the case that he cited, Dr Wijeysingha said that he had "made no specific allegation of abuse against a priest".

His latest post came after the Church invited him to make a complaint about the alleged incident that took place when he was 15 years old.

Dr Wijeysingha, 44, first made public the "sorry incident" in a Facebook post on June 23.

In it, he had referred to a priest "who would engage me in play wrestling and attempt to touch my crotch in the process".

He also claimed that the priest took a stack of pornographic magazines from his wardrobe in his bedroom to show him.

However, in his latest post on the issue on Saturday, Dr Wijeysingha, Singapore's first openly gay politician, said: "It was an attempt without any conclusion and therefore I consider myself neither to have been abused nor damaged subsequently."

Referring to the incident as an alleged molestation attempt, the Church had suggested that Dr Wijeysingha either report to the police or to the Catholic Archdiocese Professional Standards Office (PSO).

The PSO oversees procedures dealing with specific allegations of misconduct against clergy, employees and lay volunteers of the Church.

In its letter, the Church wrote: "Please be assured that in the PSO inquiry the determination of the truth will be the paramount objective, and the findings, even if adverse to the Church, will be disclosed."

In response, Dr Wijeysingha criticised the Church for its stand on homosexuality, saying that "the Church's attitude to homosexuals like myself has damaged me far more and continues to damage homosexual people".

He added that until the Church is "willing to publicly acknowledge its responsibility for these problems it has created and undertake a sweeping reform of its teachings on sexuality", he cannot see any good coming from engaging with it.

The first post from Dr Wijeysingha, who quit the Singapore Democratic Party last year, came two days after the Church stated its stand on the LGBT (lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender) issue.

When contacted yesterday, he declined to elaborate.

Associate Professor Eugene Tan from Singapore Management University said Dr Wijeysingha's allegations, and then his reluctance to follow up on them, make it difficult for people to take him seriously.

"For him now to effectively avoid the matter damages his standing and his credibility," he said.

He added that Dr Wijeysingha should be well aware of the serious allegations he made against a respected institution, and that he owes the Church an apology.

This gay faggot made it all up. That's what faggots do in order garner sympathy. :rolleyes:

This would have happen many times and surely will touch once...porno not an offence meh?

“When I was fifteen, I came into unfortunate contact with a priest who would engage me in play wrestling and attempt to touch my crotch in the process,” he wrote. “He once brought me to his bedroom and took a stack of pornographic magazines from his wardrobe to show me.”

You said: ... almost touched my kukubird. Is that considered abuse?

Vincent said: ... attempt to touch my crotch. Is that considered abuse?

wMulew

His backside got bang so hard it affected his brain. Same problem with ass poking idiots like Retard Roy and Apology Alex. All this bloody homos need to be castrated

yellowarse

This would have happen many times and surely will touch once...porno not an offence meh?

1. Surely will touch once ... that's your assumption, not my understanding of 'attempt to touch'
2. Porno = abuse meh?

If porno is offence, then all SBF forummers will be guilty. All ministers too, except for No-Porn Lui.

Thick Face Black Heart

Gay people will do anything to make themselves sound like a victim but now the cat is out of the bag.

When he first spoke, he said that he had been molested, but he didn't feel "damaged" by the experience.

Then now he flip flops and says that he does not consider himself abused.

In other words, molested YES, but neither abused nor damaged. What kind of distinction is that. Actually not molested lah! KNS.

So he feels neither abused nor damaged because "there was no conclusion". So he expected an ejaculation before he considers it as abuse? Wa lao KNS

Thick Face Black Heart

In this instance, VW has made a mistake. He should not have thrown down the gauntlet if he wasn't prepared to follow up when challenged to do so. That gauntlet in this case was thrown in order to strengthen his stand that the clergy is not morally equipped to speak about the LGBT discrimination issue but it appears that he has made an error of judgment.

yellowarse

When he first spoke, he said that he had been molested, but he didn't feel "damaged" by the experience.

Then now he flip flops and says that he does not consider himself abused.

You're wrong. He didn't say 'molested'. Those words were put in his mouth. There was no flip-flop.

Here's the actual passage from his Facebook post:

When I was fifteen, I came into unfortunate contact with a priest who would engage me in play wrestling and attempt to touch my crotch in the process. He once brought me to his bedroom and took a stack of pornographic magazines from his wardrobe to show me.

https://www.facebook.com/notes/820561397961785

SgGoneWrong

VW should just stick to being a politician. He's more level-headed as one. Gay issues make him emo and do silly things.

yellowarse

In this instance, VW has made a mistake. He should not have thrown down the gauntlet if he wasn't prepared to follow up when challenged to do so. That gauntlet in this case was thrown in order to strengthen his stand that the clergy is not morally equipped to speak about the LGBT discrimination issue but it appears that he has made an error of judgment.

Don't confuse 'morally equipped' with criminal allegation.

VW brought up the incident not to point to his 'molest' or 'abuse' or 'damaged'. He did it to show that if the Church couldn't or wouldn't even police its own priests from homosexual-paedophilic activity, it has lost its moral standing to make a stand on the LGBT issue. And it's a world-wide phenomenon involving the Catholic Church and the highest levels of clergy, including some prominent cardinals and bishops.

At no point did he make any allegation of specific sexual abuse or criminal activity (against himself) by any priest. 'Attempt to touch' and 'looking at porno magazines' don't qualify as sexual abuse. What's there to investigate?

yellowarse

This kind of guy can also be Secretary General of SDP? Wah LAU!!

Another attempted subterfuge by the PAP IB with a bald-faced lie.

Fact #1: VW is no longer a member of the SDP, having resigned in Aug 2013.
Fact #2: Prior to his resignation, he was the Treasurer, not the Sec-Gen, of the SDP.

sochi2014

SDP can close shop already.

So many people without Integrity one!! LOL!

LKY was right to sue SDP until bankrupt!!

Will do anything to kan Kar Chng Kang!

Disgusting!!!