• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore, the country of illusion

The PAP are experts in loaning you things, and telling you they are yours, but wait till you try to take it back.

CPF - The money is yours. But you cannot touch it. And you can only take out how much we tell you and when we tell you. But hey, the money is yours. Ok?

HDB- Yes, you own the flat, but must give back after 99 years, ok? But it says on the contract I am a tenant. No, no, you own it.

Car - Yes, its your car, you own it, you can do anything you want with it. But you have to get rid of it after 10 years. Didn't you just say the car is mine? Correct, but I order you to sell it within 10 years. You must comply.

Private property - Its mine, all mine, because its freehold. Yes and no. We want to build an expressway through your property, so we will take it back from you now. You must sell, you have no choice.

Democracy - Yes, you can elect any govt. and party you want, as long as its the PAP. If you criticize the govt. you will be punished like a dictatorship. So, democracy is another illusion.

More lies from you.

CPF - only a small portion cannot be touched. The rest can be withdrawn at 55.

HDB - There is nothing unique about leasehold property. It exists the world over. NZ has loads of leasehold property and in many cases, the terms of the lease allow an increase in the ground rent every few years in what is known as a ratchet clause. With the HDB, the ground rent is locked in for the whole period of the lease.

Car - Owning a car is a privilege in Singapore and the social cost of congestion needs to be covered for those who want to enjoy the luxury of car ownership. There is a perfectly good public transport system and there is no need to own a car in Singapore.

Private Property - Private property can be acquired in any country. In NZ, the council regularly acquires private property for road widening. Even private electricity companies can acquire land in order to expand the electricity grid.

Democracy - Way back in 1963, the Barisan Socialists won 13 seats in Parliament so that debunks your statement that opposition parties aren't allowed to win. They later resigned en masse on their own and this had nothing to do with the government. They screwed themselves without any government help.

Your smear campaign against the PAP might actually work if it wasn't for my presence here to debunk your garbage and falsehoods but with me around, you don't stand a chance.

Sweet dreams are made of this

Who am I to disagree.

Traveled the world and the seven seas

Everybody is looking for something.

Some of them wants to use you.

Some of them wants to be used by you.

Protector Cromwell

The Leeder himself is living in a world of illusion supported by a mechanized bureaucracy designed by his currently frail dad, who intended to use it to help him ascend the throne and preserve the familee dynasty, but is now under the scrutiny of the new media, which may render it useless and irrelevant one day......

The PAP are experts in loaning you things, ......

During my time many, ....., many were able to vote with their feet & found greener pastures elsewhere. The emigration route took the pressure off the PAP as they only had to deal with the unhappy 40%.
Now everyone, 60% & 40% are unhappy as they face common problems of the CPF, over crowding, price increases, breakdowns in the transport system, floods, disease, haze, ....

There are enough problems but I doubt the PAP is looking at them as they are too busy suing, fixing, ....

During my time many, ....., many were able to vote with their feet & found greener pastures elsewhere. The emigration route took the pressure off the PAP as they only had to deal with the unhappy 40%.
Now everyone, 60% & 40% are unhappy as they face common problems of the CPF, over crowding, price increases, breakdowns in the transport system, floods, disease, haze, ....

There are enough problems but I doubt the PAP is looking at them as they are too busy suing, fixing, ....

Yep, now immigration into the desired countries are getting harder and harder. Those who would have qualified in years gone by now cannot. All stuck now in singapore under the same boat. But its really the new social media that has publicize this and given people an eye opening second opinion.

Rubbish there's been a flood of sinkies arriving in NZ over the last year. It's so bad I feel like moving somewhere else.

da dick

More lies from you.

HDB - There is nothing unique about leasehold property. It exists the world over. NZ has loads of leasehold property and in many cases, the terms of the lease allow an increase in the ground rent every few years in what is known as a ratchet clause. With the HDB, the ground rent is locked in for the whole period of the lease.

Car - Owning a car is a privilege in Singapore and the social cost of congestion needs to be covered for those who want to enjoy the luxury of car ownership. There is a perfectly good public transport system and there is no need to own a car in Singapore.

Private Property - Private property can be acquired in any country. In NZ, the council regularly acquires private property for road widening. Even private electricity companies can acquire land in order to expand the electricity grid.

Democracy - Way back in 1963, the Barisan Socialists won 13 seats in Parliament so that debunks your statement that opposition parties aren't allowed to win. They later resigned en masse on their own and this had nothing to do with the government. They screwed themselves without any government help.

Your smear campaign against the PAP might actually work if it wasn't for my presence here to debunk your garbage and falsehoods but with me around, you don't stand a chance.

boss samm for minitrue mentor of NZ!! must publish big big in NZ news paper!

Stinking land is da best!!! Wow! Stinkees so fortunate leh. Everyday can interact with Shit Skins, PEEnoys and Ah Tiongs. KNN, limpeh so long never see a SHIT SKIN liaoz. Stinkees sibeh LUCKY!

wahahahhahahahha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PAP, bringing the world to your doorstep.

The PAP are experts in loaning you things, and telling you they are yours, but wait till you try to take it back.

CPF - The money is yours. But you cannot touch it. And you can only take out how much we tell you and when we tell you. But hey, the money is yours. Ok?

HDB- Yes, you own the flat, but must give back after 99 years, ok? But it says on the contract I am a tenant. No, no, you own it.

Car - Yes, its your car, you own it, you can do anything you want with it. But you have to get rid of it after 10 years. Didn't you just say the car is mine? Correct, but I order you to sell it within 10 years. You must comply.

Private property - Its mine, all mine, because its freehold. Yes and no. We want to build an expressway through your property, so we will take it back from you now. You must sell, you have no choice.

Democracy - Yes, you can elect any govt. and party you want, as long as its the PAP. If you criticize the govt. you will be punished like a dictatorship. So, democracy is another illusion.

Very very enlightening!!!!!

Errrr, so will you be upping his points later? :o

More lies from you.

U must have damaged your brain coming up with this rebuttal.

Illusions continued......................

Education system - We have the best in the world, students always getting top marks and rankings in the world, NUS and other unis berry berry good. But wait ah, we need to give free scholarships for secondary and uni students from 3rd world countries who can barely speak english because these students can perform betterer and are brighter than our students. Our education system is so good that not one minister or senior govt. official including the Minister of Education send their kids to uni in singapore. what an illusion.