• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan chuan jin says that people like lee kuan yew have no place in singapore?

http://therealsingapore.com/content/tan-chuan-jin-says-people-lee-kuan-yew-have-no-place-singapore

[h=1]TAN CHUAN JIN SAYS THAT PEOPLE LIKE LEE KUAN YEW HAVE NO PLACE IN SINGAPORE?[/h]

<!-- /.block -->
<style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>
Post date:
20 Jun 2014 - 6:58pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

10462669_10202126333815603_3989826000813150796_n.jpg

10484547_10202126334175612_1308095306899898667_n.jpg

10432097_10202126334495620_3419968663845976130_n.jpg

racism[ rey-siz-uhm ]
1. a belief or doctrine that inherent differences among the various human races determine cultural or individual achievement, usually involving the idea that one's own race is superior and has the right to rule others.
2. a policy, system of government, etc., based upon or fostering such a doctrine; discrimination.
3. hatred or intolerance of another race or other races.
-------------------
xenophobia[ zen-uh-foh-bee-uh, zee-nuh- ]
noun
1. an unreasonable fear or hatred of foreigners or strangers or of that which is foreign or strange.
--------------------------------------
“Well, we make them say the national pledge and sing the national anthem but suppose we have a famine, will your Malay neighbour give you the last few grains of rice or will she share it with her family or fellow Muslim or vice versa?”
- Lee Kuan Yew
“If you put in a Malay officer who’s very religious and who has family ties in Malaysia in charge of a machine-gun unit, that’s a very tricky business.”
- Lee Kuan Yew
"Three women were brought to the Singapore General Hospital, each in the same condition and needing a blood transfusion. The first, a Southeast Asian was given the transfusion but died a few hours later. The second, a South Asian was also given a transfusion but died a few days later. The third, an East Asian, was given a transfusion and survived. That is the X factor in development."
- Lee Kuan Yew
"The Bell curve is a fact of life. The blacks on average score 85 per cent on IQ and it is accurate, nothing to do with culture. The whites score on average 100. Asians score more... the Bell curve authors put it at least 10 points higher. These are realities that, if you do not accept, will lead to frustration because you will be spending money on wrong assumptions and the results cannot follow."
- Lee Kuan Yew

Martyn See
*Article first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10202126334495620&set=pcb.102021...

bic_cherry

http://therealsingapore.com/content/tan-chuan-jin-says-people-lee-kuan-yew-have-no-place-singapore

[h=1]TAN CHUAN JIN SAYS THAT PEOPLE LIKE LEE KUAN YEW HAVE NO PLACE IN SINGAPORE?[/h]

Post date:
20 Jun 2014 - 6:58pm

10462669_10202126333815603_3989826000813150796_n.jpg

10484547_10202126334175612_1308095306899898667_n.jpg

10432097_10202126334495620_3419968663845976130_n.jpg

racism[ rey-siz-uhm ]
1. a belief or doctrine that inherent differences among the various human races determine cultural or individual achievement, usually involving the idea that one's own race is superior and has the right to rule others.
2. a policy, system of government, etc., based upon or fostering such a doctrine; discrimination.
3. hatred or intolerance of another race or other races.
-------------------
xenophobia[ zen-uh-foh-bee-uh, zee-nuh- ]
noun
1. an unreasonable fear or hatred of foreigners or strangers or of that which is foreign or strange.
--------------------------------------
“Well, we make them say the national pledge and sing the national anthem but suppose we have a famine, will your Malay neighbour give you the last few grains of rice or will she share it with her family or fellow Muslim or vice versa?”
- Lee Kuan Yew
“If you put in a Malay officer who’s very religious and who has family ties in Malaysia in charge of a machine-gun unit, that’s a very tricky business.”
- Lee Kuan Yew
"Three women were brought to the Singapore General Hospital, each in the same condition and needing a blood transfusion. The first, a Southeast Asian was given the transfusion but died a few hours later. The second, a South Asian was also given a transfusion but died a few days later. The third, an East Asian, was given a transfusion and survived. That is the X factor in development."
- Lee Kuan Yew
"The Bell curve is a fact of life. The blacks on average score 85 per cent on IQ and it is accurate, nothing to do with culture. The whites score on average 100. Asians score more... the Bell curve authors put it at least 10 points higher. These are realities that, if you do not accept, will lead to frustration because you will be spending money on wrong assumptions and the results cannot follow."
- Lee Kuan Yew

Martyn See
*Article first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10202126334495620&set=pcb.102021...
If Blacks indeed had an IQ of 85 in 1997/ before, it was because the IQ test were set in such a way that whites performed better. Either that or the racist whites prevented black people from going to school.

Problem was and is oppression by white people, nothing to suggest the stupidity of blacks...

LKY was just shooting his mouth off. Might have been acceptable in his time, but such shallow/racist statements are no longer acceptable in the world now.

B.C.

Same old man changed his mind about everyone's ability to grasp a second language when his grandson struggled with Mandarin and he was then admitted to the American school. A privilege that no other Singaporean is allowed where both parents are also Singaporeans. He also changed his mind about being born a gay when his grandson turned out to be one. He will pick any argument that will suit his needs for that particular moment in time.

He asked for the formation of CIAS as a second terminal to compete against SATS to drive productivity and effectiveness. A few years later he lamented that were too many local banks. When DBS was given POSB, the ATM network was closed to other banks. He gave a rousing speech about the lack of space, the inconvenience to people and why they had to close the Thomson Road racing circuit in Singapore in 1973. 30 years later he found the space and ignored the inconvenience. Over 3 decades he mentioned on many occasions why we could not have a casino like Gentings as they create social ills and the price on society is high. Then he turned up in Parliament and convinced everyone that it is not a casino but an integrated resort.

He also argued why long hair will lead to the decline of society and promptly ordered the civil service to serve long haired customers last and turn away foreign visitors to Singapore.

He banned satellite dish for the general public to protect our young and then let slip in a dialogue that his grandchildren watched satellite TVs.

He is legally trained with a first class honours and a first class mind and fought for lowly paid postmen during the colonial era. Yet he incarcerated a university physics lecturer and an ex member of parliament without trial for 32 years. Not once in the 32 years did the first class mind wonder if it was right or wrong or seek counsel.

He and his family had good discounts from a property developer and he never thought to ask why they were given those discounts but will give a passionate speech on why he created the CPIB and his zero tolerance and disdain for corruption.

He firmly believed that every individual pays for themselves and not burden society with his no-free-lunch philosophy. He is now 90, holds no official role, responsibility or a formal title but has a Special Assistant and Press secretary who are both of Superscale grade and there are supporting staff in that mix. And let's not forget the largest security detail ever assigned.And he still has an office and residence in the Istana.

We are looking at one of the greatest statesman and politician who turned a small country with negligible resources into a modern city state that the world admired. And within his lifetime and right before eyes, he will see it crumble as the foundation laid were never meant for the country and it's people but for him and his own ilk.

Thick Face Black Heart

We are looking at one of the greatest statesman and politician who turned a small country with negligible resources into a modern city state that the world admired. And within his lifetime and right before eyes, he will see it crumble as the foundation laid were never meant for the country and it's people but for him and his own ilk.

Scroobal,

People of my age can turn a blind eye to the self-serving policies that benefit a certain elite segment of society disproportionately whilst other bear the brunt of the negative side effects, as well as all the political unfairness, the you-scratch-my-back-and-I-scratch yours political culture that goes on unreported by Braddell Brothel. And also how some elites get away with outrageous acts.

That's because a rising tide USED TO lift all boats, and we all benefited from the system sufficiently to make it not worth while to collectively rebel against the state of affairs - bearing in mind also the FEAR factor in local politics and the linkage to one's own rice bowl.

Surprising, I've been speaking to members of the younger gen - those starting work, fresh to the world, and a few of them actually share the same view. Possibly inherit this world view from their parents. I was very surprised.

I think changes will therefore take time. People know about how the MAJOR policies affect them, and they are displeased, but collectively I sense the will to take the big risk and upset the apple cart once and for all is still some ways off. The behind the scenes political cronyism and unfair use of People's Association resources is still not discussed, even behind closed doors. The awareness is still lacking.

I think therefore the political parties that are seen as gradual and moderate stand the best chance of getting middle swing votes for now. Our political awareness sadly is still in its infancy. We need our opposition leaders to HOLD our hands gently and not push us to make sweeping changes. I don't know how this process can be speeded up but perhaps there will come a tipping point. We can hope that this tipping point is not too far away in the future.

I agree with your views. I am also reminded by something the old man mentioned and it was the concept of tipping point - it was before it became fashionable to use. Unlike most greedy dictators, he always knew where the tipping point was. Not so his son.

Assured housing for 85% of the people gave him to operate in the manner he saw fit. A roof over their head and food in their belly was what he provided and it did the job.

The son did not understand it. We now have Singaporeans losing jobs some in their 20s.

I think therefore the political parties that are seen as gradual and moderate stand the best chance of getting middle swing votes for now. Our political awareness sadly is still in its infancy. We need our opposition leaders to HOLD our hands gently and not push us to make sweeping changes. I don't know how this process can be speeded up but perhaps there will come a tipping point. We can hope that this tipping point is not too far away in the future.

I agree with your views. I am also reminded by something the old man mentioned and it was the concept of tipping point - it was before it became fashionable to use. Unlike most greedy dictators, he always knew where the tipping point was. Not so his son.

Assured housing for 85% of the people gave him to operate in the manner he saw fit. A roof over their head and food in their belly was what he provided and it did the job.

The son did not understand it. We now have Singaporeans losing jobs some in their 20s.

theres a book called the tipping point:how little things can make a big difference....its quite interesting,you should read it.

bakkuttay

Bargain hen looks like last photo of oldfart. Are they also father and son??

No wonder ahkwa departed early???

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Scroobal,

People of my age can turn a blind eye to the self-serving policies that benefit a certain elite segment of society disproportionately whilst other bear the brunt of the negative side effects, as well as all the political unfairness, the you-scratch-my-back-and-I-scratch yours political culture that goes on unreported by Braddell Brothel. And also how some elites get away with outrageous acts.

That's because a rising tide USED TO lift all boats, and we all benefited from the system sufficiently to make it not worth while to collectively rebel against the state of affairs - bearing in mind also the FEAR factor in local politics and the linkage to one's own rice bowl.

Surprising, I've been speaking to members of the younger gen - those starting work, fresh to the world, and a few of them actually share the same view. Possibly inherit this world view from their parents. I was very surprised.

I think changes will therefore take time. People know about how the MAJOR policies affect them, and they are displeased, but collectively I sense the will to take the big risk and upset the apple cart once and for all is still some ways off. The behind the scenes political cronyism and unfair use of People's Association resources is still not discussed, even behind closed doors. The awareness is still lacking.

I know your reply is to Scroobal, but I just want to add that most changes typically takes a generation. We are in its infancy. It will come.

Seee3

I know your reply is to Scroobal, but I just want to add that most changes typically takes a generation. We are in its infancy. It will come.
Changes to be gracious, patient, ... those positive types will take more than 1 generation to happen. However, negative kind like hatred, aggression, ... can change the mass in months.

it is this turning a blind eye that has cost the singaporeans their future and doomed them to an eternity of hell!!!!!

singaporeans have dug their own grave and now they must lie in it!!!!

this is the price to pay for apathy and ignorance!!!!

how much time do we have left???we are at the stage between 2nd stage and 3rd stage cancer and we are still waiting for change?

"Same old man changed his mind about everyone's ability to grasp a second language when his grandson struggled with Mandarin and he was then admitted to the American school. A privilege that no other Singaporean is allowed where both parents are also Singaporeans. He also changed his mind about being born a gay when his grandson turned out to be one. He will pick any argument that will suit his needs for that particular moment in time."

Once, an NUS professor told me that Sinkies have been brought up in the concept of the FamiLEE. LKY's language policies cost us to lose a generation of smart people, but who were linguistically flawed - just as some people are athletically flawed. But he refused to recognise that not everyone was as brilliant linguistically as his LHL - who mastered Jawi, Russian as well. Until his grandson was the despair of the Chinese language school teachers in ACS.

Coming back to the clown of a minister Mr Tan, this airhead will just air something convenient to make a point across, without any sense of history or context - or common sense.

It is damn easy for an overhyped "GENERAL"...to mouth nonsense like this...yes!, most of the people are tolerant, it does not reflect the people as a whole...even the old men in the coffee shops will agree....but many, have lost their RICE BOWLS....can you blame these people tp be xenophobic? YOU SMASH THESE PEOPLE RICE BOWLS with your Foreigners in droves policies, general , can you blame these people for being ant- pinoy, anti-prc, anti Indian..anti....or even, fuck the PxP!?...:p

Congrats to the TS for this thread...we need to put up more of such contradictions to embarrass the gahmen..every little bit helps for the run up to 2016

Same old man changed his mind about everyone's ability to grasp a second language when his grandson struggled with Mandarin and he was then admitted to the American school. A privilege that no other Singaporean is allowed where both parents are also Singaporeans. He also changed his mind about being born a gay when his grandson turned out to be one. He will pick any argument that will suit his needs for that particular moment in time.

He's right about blood and religion being thicker than water. It's being proven in Iraq at this very moment.

LKY was the biggest racist, and also a firm believer in eugenics... why hello little Hitler of Asia. :rolleyes:

Look at the PAP's policies: all racist in nature. Race-based self-help groups, HDB ethnic quota (you're the one to talk about ethnic enclaves when there are places such as Melville Park), a token ethnic minority face in every GRC just to make up the diversity numbers, Malays banned from classified units in the SAF etc.

Also, once upon a time xenophobia was truly in fashion... I believe it was called 'anti-colonialism'. Yeah, let's drive out the British white devils! And just like George Orwell's Animal Farm, we are now in the last chapter of the book: the pigs are walking about on two legs and interacting with the humans. Betrayal and hypocrisy.

LKY was the biggest racist, and also a firm believer in eugenics...

That's why I admire him so much. He tells it like it is. The blacks and dark skins are inferior.

Stats don't lie. Just look at the % of blacks in prison compared to the % of blacks in the general population.

It's the same in NZ, Maori are more than 50% of the prison population even though they're only 15% of the general population.

Does that mean ALL blacks are dumb? of course it doesn't. There are genius blacks out there too. There is one that I admire immensely. However that doesn't alter my perception of blacks in general.

sinkies are inferior too,iv written a song about the sorrow of being a sinkie....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

the light pink shade of my IC,only adds colour to my tears.....

the splash of tears against my tired bones,that rocks my soul....

looking back all of the false dreams that i once knew,

wondering why my dreams never came true.....

is it because im sinkie???somebody tell me what can i do.......

oh lord......

in this world of no pity.......i was born a sinkie....

momma she work so hard,to earn every penny......

something is holding me back......is it because im sinkie?

oh lord......

something is holding me back.....is it because im sinkie?

[video=youtube;6JNwqRF32ZI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6JNwqRF32ZI[/video]

CtA6X.jpg

ZSzZBpx.jpg

R3NJAlH.jpg

aPTs84y.jpg
[/QUOTE]

That's why I admire him so much. He tells it like it is. The blacks and dark skins are inferior.

Stats don't lie. Just look at the % of blacks in prison compared to the % of blacks in the general population.

It's the same in NZ, Maori are more than 50% of the prison population even though they're only 15% of the general population.

Does that mean ALL blacks are dumb? of course it doesn't. There are genius blacks out there too. There is one that I admire immensely. However that doesn't alter my perception of blacks in general.