• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Johor Sultan behind man-made island plan off 2nd link

ahbeng_sg

there goes the plan to move the container port from Tanjong Pagar to Tuas. the straits will be too narrow to park all the vessels.

Hans168

i think we should just merge with malaysia,its inevitable,6.9m population,the peasant need a place to stay,and malaysia needs to build more prime real estate to leech off the singapore economy.

U 1 2 hv Ismail as ur Pres? Najib as our PM?? & sinfg Negara Ku daily????

blindswordsman

But this fishmonger son donates to sg charity or institutions

Donating to charities? Just wayang, lah, to show he is also a charitable person. In real life, he treats money like dirt, to get rid of it as much as possible and as quickly as there is an opportunity in all kinds of ventures.

rotiprata

This reclamation project is certainly launched with tacit approval of pappies. Johore depends on foreigners and sinkies to sustain its economy. If pappies made it difficult for people to travel to Johore, that State would suffer economically. The Sultan can build millions of houses but who wants to buy when it is a big hassle to go in and out of SG?

bro, you see sinkies so up ?...if it's 10-15 years ago, you're right, but situation now has changed much since:
1/ many Malaysians (esp from KL, PJ) and PRs in spore are eyeing Johor real estate; bcos housing in KL, PJ are also
fast becoming unaffordable to malaysians....sama sama here in sinkieland :mad:

2/how many sinkies can withdraw there cpf at 55 to buy? :biggrin:

3/Johor reclaim land from its own area...why do they need to pap blessing? :confused:

4/why should johor worry about "pap making things difficult for people to travel to johor"
it should be the other way round.. :biggrin:

bro, you see sinkies so up ?...if it's 10-15 years ago, you're right, but situation now has changed much since:
1/ many Malaysians (esp from KL, PJ) and PRs in spore are eyeing Johor real estate; bcos housing in KL, PJ are also
fast becoming unaffordable to malaysians....sama sama here in sinkieland :mad:

2/how many sinkies can withdraw there cpf at 55 to buy? :biggrin:

3/Johor reclaim land from its own area...why do they need to pap blessing? :confused:

4/why should johor worry about "pap making things difficult for people to travel to johor"
it should be the other way round.. :biggrin:

why u think they eyeing johor real estate and not pontian real estate(pontian is a shithole in msia for those who arent familiar)?because like everywhere in msia,most malaysian states are doing shit unless they are close to the capital or close to singapore or close to penang all of which have a high chinese density population-chinese=money go figure.

johor needs PAP blessing otherwise we have all kinds of fucking mudlaysian scum sneaking into our border and commiting all sorts crime and using that reclaimed land as a base of operation and gateway for crime.

I think Johore should start processing their own raw water.

I'm sure Johoreans have access to clean drinking water without a need for Newater or Singapore's water treatment services. You don't have to worry about them. :rolleyes:

Peter Lim aligned with him.
So Peter lim is traitor helping foreigner to cho cho sinkies?

Peter Lim should also finance and oversee the building of the Kra Canal.

Time to get rid of the unsightly industrial wasteland on Jurong Island and the ports, warehouses along the western coast of Singapore. :cool:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Peter Lim should also finance and oversee the building of the Kra Canal.

Time to get rid of the unsightly industrial wasteland on Jurong Island and the ports, warehouses along the western coast of Singapore. :cool:

Its very old plan that has been mooted and shelved through the years. The multi national teams from China and others are already doing some work on it, if they are really serious though, they still have to have the Thais approval as it basically divides their country into 2 and affects not only SG but certain ports in other countries too.

The project in discussion, is Forest City (Country Garden) and is similar in concept to Sentosa but its going to have malls (at least 3 storeys), a stadium etc. Its going to encompass a Duty Free Zone and may also have another feature which i will not go into details .

maxxi

2 things come to mind:

Johor complain about reclamation works at Tekong side disrupting eco system at johor river.
Ships sailing towards Tanjong Pelepas exposed to hazards due the narrowing of straits.

A lot of "ways to skin a cat" eh?

2 things come to mind:

Johor complain about reclamation works at Tekong side disrupting eco system at johor river.
Ships sailing towards Tanjong Pelepas exposed to hazards due the narrowing of straits.

A lot of "ways to skin a cat" eh?

Don't understand why you would need to reclaim land on Pulau Tekong. That's just a shithole for NS boys to do their BMT, why the hell do you need so much land? Are you building Tekong Cove? :rolleyes:

Haven't the stupid PAP govt already done enough damage to the ecosystem of Pulau Tekong? Think of all the wild boars that were culled.