• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

sg casino success paves way for japan, taiwan & south korea referendums

japan mulls legalizing casinos...

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=322793

http://www.cardplayer.com/poker-news/16529-casino-bill-submitted-by-japan-lawmakers

quemoy island mulls taiwan's first casinos...

http://www.scmp.com/article/695163/island-quemoy-mulls-taiwans-first-casinos

http://www.taiwantoday.tw/ct.asp?xItem=157063&CtNode=413

south korea mulls casino policy...

http://www.asiagamblingbrief.com/co...-on-rivals-as-south-korea-mulls-casino-policy

kudos to the pap gov for being forward-looking and 10 years ahead of the competition (except only macau). only now every tiger economy in the far east is jumping on the bandwagon.

huat ahhh! :biggrin:

If all of them have casinos than wont casino operators face a tougher time? market only so big,,,increase supply,,,but demand got increase?

Hey don't anyhow say leh. Where sg got referendum over lee gambling dens aka casinos.

Lee Hsien Loong and Ho Ching had a private referendum in their bedroom and reached a unanimous decision to build the casinos, a.k.a 'integrated resorts'. :wink:

Aha! But ze question is why Japan, Taiwan and South Korea are having referendums...................... lol.........................

If all of them have casinos than wont casino operators face a tougher time? market only so big,,,increase supply,,,but demand got increase?

that's the whole point. they're green with envy when they see their own gambling citizens flocking to sg. many japs, taiwanese and koreans avoid macau because macau have too many thuggish tiongs waiting to tarnish their happy holidays. :biggrin:

also, in the guise of attracting tourism, they wish to contain the otherwise outgoing "gambling" allowances within their shores. :wink:

PAP strategy to ward off this competition ...create mini casinos in heartlands. All will be located in Opposition wards.

Bytheway, jiaksaiandsee and any others interested in this thread, doesn't S Korea already have a casino in Sheraton Hotel, Walker's Hill or something?

Aha! But ze question is why Japan, Taiwan and South Korea are having referendums...................... lol.........................

they need to feel voters' wrath or warmth before crafting a bill. otherwise, very malu. :o

Aha! And that's why even though I love pap with all my heart like you, samyleong and scroobal, I still think they should be voted out, becos they don't bother to feel voters' wrath or warmth enough.............................................. :p

it had to be done within the inner circle because sinkies have neither wrath nor warmth, but would drop everything to start a beeline for kitty litter. :p

I pledge my love for the PAP (in small prints ...my next life) after reading this. :biggrin: