• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What Happened to My Country, Singapore?

TracyTan866

I love Singapore.

Last night I drove to Tampines New Town to pick up a friend for dinner. The roads were congested and chaotic. Many cyclists were cycling on the road without bicycle lights. They were hard to see. And many didnt following traffic lights and rode on the wrong side of the road.It's hazardous to drive and cycle at tampines.

Do we need more deaths before the Traffic Police take action?

What happened to Singapore? What happened to SPF?

Ash007

Are they Tiongs or Nehs cycling. My ah Nehs neighbours hardly switch on their lights at night and like to wear black, dark clothing. I always joke that its so the Mosquitoes can't see them at night. Perhaps they were avoiding the SPF in stealth mode?

TracyTan866

Are they Tiongs or Nehs cycling. My ah Nehs neighbours hardly switch on their lights at night and like to wear black, dark clothing. I always joke that its so the Mosquitoes can't see them at night. Perhaps they were avoiding the SPF in stealth mode?

not sure. their bicycle had no lights. if the Traffic Police does not stamp out such dangerous practices, woes on SG roads

TracyTan866

it is very dangerous to cycle and drive in such dim lights. the cyclists dont help too as most wear dark coloured clothes

greenies

We have degraded social behaviors today compared with that in the past 10-years.
Every time I observe, I find that most if not all of them are foreigners.
Spitting, driving recklessly, crossing road not at the zebra, etc.

Yet PAP is telling off sinkies while most culprits are FTs.

TracyTan866

We have degraded social behaviors today compared with that in the past 10-years.
Every time I observe, I find that most if not all of them are foreigners.
Spitting, driving recklessly, crossing road not at the zebra, etc.

Yet PAP is telling off sinkies while most culprits are FTs.

Yes, SG is much dirtier too.

And I agree that most of the dirt come from 3rd world trash.

The PAP likes to push the blame to singaporeans when the pap is the root cause of the problem ...the pap brought in foreign thrash

Asterix

There is a house in Oxley Rise
They call the Rising Sun
And it's seen the rise of a Kempeitei boy
And God, I know his name

His mother was a housewife
She wrote a nice cook book
His father was a gamblin' man
Down in Sin Galore

…………………….

Oh mother tell your children
Not to do what Daft have done
Sell their votes to the Lightning Scums
In the House of the Rising Sun

Well, I got one foot on the platform
The other foot on the train
I'm goin' back to Sin Galore
To vote those Bastards out

Overseas Unsinkified or Not, have you regularised your voter status in time for 2016? 200,000 is not a small number you know?

[video=youtube;MgTSfJEf_jM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgTSfJEf_jM[/video]

spotter542

I love Singapore.

Last night I drove to Tampines New Town to pick up a friend for dinner. The roads were congested and chaotic. Many cyclists were cycling on the road without bicycle lights. They were hard to see. And many didnt following traffic lights and rode on the wrong side of the road.It's hazardous to drive and cycle at tampines.

Yingge

I love Singapore.

Did you call the police when you see this happen??? You know when you need police to do something, you need to call 999, even the kids knows...

But you are getting police assistance through SBF... You twit???:rolleyes:

Blazars

I love Singapore......

You should come to geylang. Same thing happen on the roads, just 10 times worse.

I remember when i was in primary school, everyone of us need to go to the Road Safety Park in east coast park. We learn how to cross road properly, what not to do. But with the huge numbers of foreigners in SG, what road safety you talking about?!!

But please dont blame the traffic police. They are very busy. Yesterday I was driving on AYE, i saw many many traffic police stopping vehicles, escoting VIPs. They are very busy lah.

blindswordsman

....What happened to Singapore? What happened to SPF?

SG is sliding down into the longkang day by day. Foreigners are praised; sinkies are condemned.

Count the number of signboards put by SPF about unlicensed moneylending harassment all over HDB housing estates and you can see the incompetence of SPF in suppressing the scourge of ah longs.

SG is sliding down into the longkang day by day. Foreigners are praised; sinkies are condemned.

Count the number of signboards put by SPF about unlicensed moneylending harassment all over HDB housing estates and you can see the incompetence of SPF in suppressing the scourge of ah longs.

I think it's more than that. I think the poodles were specifically instructed to close one eye on moneylending activities. After all, the pappies were the ones which turned moneylending into a thriving industry through legislation.

Unless someone gets murdered or a house gets set on fire, the poodles aren't going to really care. Moneylending and pawnshops are part and parcel of an environment with casinos.

TracyTan866

There is a house in Oxley Rise
They call the Rising Sun
And it's seen the rise of a Kempeitei boy
And God, I know his name

His mother was a housewife
She wrote a nice cook book
His father was a gamblin' man
Down in Sin Galore

…………………….

Oh mother tell your children
Not to do what Daft have done
Sell their votes to the Lightning Scums
In the House of the Rising Sun

Well, I got one foot on the platform
The other foot on the train
I'm goin' back to Sin Galore
To vote those Bastards out

Overseas Unsinkified or Not, have you regularised your voter status in time for 2016? 200,000 is not a small number you know?

thanks for sharing

TracyTan866

Did you call the police when you see this happen??? You know when you need police to do something, you need to call 999, even the kids knows...

But you are getting police assistance through SBF... You twit???:rolleyes:

do you agree that SG is going down the drain and crumbling?

the police shd be proactive, not react to my calls

TracyTan866

You should come to geylang. Same thing happen on the roads, just 10 times worse.

I remember when i was in primary school, everyone of us need to go to the Road Safety Park in east coast park. We learn how to cross road properly, what not to do. But with the huge numbers of foreigners in SG, what road safety you talking about?!!

But please dont blame the traffic police. They are very busy. Yesterday I was driving on AYE, i saw many many traffic police stopping vehicles, escoting VIPs. They are very busy lah.

what is happening to my beloved Singapore. Things are not right nor fine

TracyTan866

yes...many posters "Shop Theft is a Crime". many signboards "Crime Reported...", "Bicycle Theft.."

Things are not well...

TracyTan866

I think it's more than that. I think the poodles were specifically instructed to close one eye on moneylending activities. After all, the pappies were the ones which turned moneylending into a thriving industry through legislation.

Unless someone gets murdered or a house gets set on fire, the poodles aren't going to really care. Moneylending and pawnshops are part and parcel of an environment with casinos.

The SPF is not the professional Force we deem so. The SPF has been contracted out to AETOs and CISCO