• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2 idiot Sinkies 1st time buyers spend $85K to reno their 99 year lease flat

85k for reno is hardly news.....I would say a typical flat's renovation is about 50k. Heard many mats spent double that renovation their 'dream home'.

Wah, $35K over normal reno is hardly news? This kind of flat I think cost about $500K. That means these idiots spend about 17% of their flat price on renos. that's huge, they could have bought a decent used car with that kind of money.

In the past HDB unit were sold only with the walls. No fixtures, no tiled floors,.... The excuse given by the PAP gave was that new buyers were going to renovate, so why bother.

Don't think it has changed.

Hahahaha biggest con in the world.

Landlord ask you to pay your rent up front. ......for 99 years, and you lan lan got no choice.
Than landlord ask you to pay his property tax, maintenance charges, and conservancy fees for him.
After than, any major upgrades to your rental unit, you also have to pay for it.
And the best part is when you move into your rental, instead of handing you a complete flat, they make you pay for the even basic stuff like flooring and cabinets, etc.

Song Boh?

To enhance the sense of space, Kelvin knocked down the walls dividing the kitchen from the entrance and living area

You mean like that can suka suka knock down the wall meh? What happens if its a load bearing wall? Don't they need permission from the town council to tear a wall down? No wonder it took so long. 4 months to reno is a ridiculous amount of time.

Tuayapeh

Hahahaha biggest con in the world.

Landlord ask you to pay your rent up front. ......for 99 years, and you lan lan got no choice.
Than landlord ask you to pay his property tax, maintenance charges, and conservancy fees for him.
After than, any major upgrades to your rental unit, you also have to pay for it.
And the best part is when you move into your rental, instead of handing you a complete flat, they make you pay for the even basic stuff like flooring and cabinets, etc.

Song Boh?

still got more....

after staying in your rental flat....the PAP can just tell you that its gonna enbloc and then make you pay for your overpriced piece of shit pigeonhole that is smaller than the one you were forced to give up..... and the best part is that the garment tells you its doing you a fucking favour because its selling the new flat to you at a discount lor.... AND this is the priceless bit,.,,the flast are 10_20% SMALLER!!!! hahahahahahaha

you would have imagined the bastards to replace one for one at least right? CCB!!! hahahahaha fucked up lives of stinkaporean retardos

garlic

Under the new HDB valuation guidelines, potential buyers after 5 year of their MOP most probably wont take into consideration of the reno to offer, they will just see the recently concluded transaction and then offer slightly below or at best same amount. It is in a bad location..

Tuayapeh

Under the new HDB valuation guidelines, potential buyers after 5 year of their MOP most probably wont take into consideration of the reno to offer, they will just see the recently concluded transaction and then offer slightly below or at best same amount. It is in a bad location..

another bunch exposed for their retardedness heeheehee

nabei...got pic to show before and after reno or not?

Here you go monyet

breast-augmentation-before-after-15.jpg

Yup, spend $85K on renos, but cannot get it back in the form of higher valuation in the future. Song Boh?

Thick Face Black Heart

To enhance the sense of space, Kelvin knocked down the walls dividing the kitchen from the entrance and living area

You mean like that can suka suka knock down the wall meh? What happens if its a load bearing wall? Don't they need permission from the town council to tear a wall down? No wonder it took so long. 4 months to reno is a ridiculous amount of time.

Everytime someone hacks away at the wall or flooring it places stress on the structure of the flat. Imagine every flat owner who moves in does this kind of major reno work.

Refurbishing is okay but major hacking of floor and walls should be avoided unless absolutely necessary

Wah, $35K over normal reno is hardly news? This kind of flat I think cost about $500K. That means these idiots spend about 17% of their flat price on renos. that's huge, they could have bought a decent used car with that kind of money.

Just saying it like it is....
Easy access to renovation loans, a need to keep up with joneses, addiction to conspicuous consumption etc
Right up vile pappies alley to enslave dumb sinkies to their pigeonholes

Pappies will be very worry if daft stinkees are not in debts. More debts the merrier. Then these daft stinkees will lan lan and guai guai continue to vote for pappies to screw them, GE after GE.

no_faith

Got these suckers willing to pay unrealistic price for such reno, no wonder ppl say sinkapore got no poor ppl, more good years.:oIo:
Jialat.

Yup, spend $85K on renos, but cannot get it back in the form of higher valuation in the future. Song Boh?

Uncle, sometime reno because boh pian. Just re-reno my flat. Cost me $50k, did it because mom moving in with me so need to change the tiles to non slip, toilet elderly friendly. Since hacked the flooring, then built in wardrobe need to rebuild, kitchen also redo because flooring also change to non slip type. When I first moved in, I only spent $8k to touch up previous owner deco. Heart pain. No loan, fully paid up.