• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

We have 3rd world wages??

Isogallardo

How is $2000 a month 3rd world wages?

From
http://www.independent.org/publications/working_papers/article.asp?id=1369

Average 3rd world workers earn $2 a day. $2000 is not even a year's wage? Gilbert Goh must be dreaming!

10301047_655889507781690_6950553769690800365_n.jpg

Hey, you 2 stupid assholes. Its relative purchasing power. what you can buy with your $2000 in singapore is less than what you can buy with RM$1500 in Malaysia. Its all relative, stupid assholes.

hockbeng

Hey, you 2 stupid assholes. Its relative purchasing power. what you can buy with your $2000 in singapore is less than what you can buy with RM$1500 in Malaysia. Its all relative, stupid assholes.

You are right.
Its comparative advantage that's more important in resource poor countries like Spore.
Most people i speak to cant understand this.

wMulew

It's all factored in you twit.

Take a look at http://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-17543356

Singaporeans are blessed. They don't know how lucky they are.

U are absolutely correct. Unfortunately those dumbfuck opposition supporting retarded frog in wells only have heavily censored lies from opposition media to make SG look bad. The fact is they are better off thanj the majority of the world including other 1st world nations

Microsoft

Then ask mai hum to take 2k per month lor...moi all rite with tat...pay us $2/mth lah...see what happen next? :wink::biggrin:

wMulew

Then ask mai hum to take 2k per month lor...moi all rite with tat...pay us $2/mth lah...see what happen next? :wink::biggrin:

Worker's Party have already agreed that +/- 1 million for minister is appropriate. If you are not happy go complain to your useless retarded WP

tanwahp

nominal values are meaningless as far as wages are concerned.
purchasing power is more important
you want a million dollar wage; try zimbabwe

Agree with you. If the PAP and their supporters think Singaporeans wage level is healthy, let the votes speak and that is the best test. No point arguing over the amount.

Worker's Party have already agreed that +/- 1 million for minister is appropriate. If you are not happy go complain to your useless retarded WP

Well said. I have added to your points. Those clowns don't realise that if they vote the WP into power, they'll be paying them the same amount but with zero results.

The PAP delivers on all fronts. They may earn a premium compared to other politicians but the value they add to the Singapore economy is immeasurable.

Microsoft

Sorry...moi is no political parties supporter. Whoever sit up there...limpeh oppose who...all man are free...no man should ever rule over another...anyone...with the lust to do so...deserve...to die...cock sucker...with no ability on their own beside por lumpar and leeching on crumb drop along de way...deserve to die even more. Chiu dig?

Stompiss

Why you want tosay they are useless? you very useful to our IRIS IB team?

KopiO

Not sure about Third World wages but there certainly is hell of a lot Third World mentality in SG.

Its 3rd world compared to swiss standard or Aussie?I thought we supposed to have swiss standard?

Anyway it's quite funny how the so called self proclaimed smart PAPpies take everything so literally.its so farking obvious he just using 3rd world as a allegory or whatever.

Farming dumbfarks cannot find any worthwhile issues to critique so they just find the most obvious idiotry to harp on.