• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Police say Pinoys never applied for permit for their National Day event

blindswordsman

I am not sure whether the Police is to be believed. How can this PIDCS even start advertising for the event when they don't even have a police permit yet? Something fishy here.

Nothing fishy about it. Just the pinoys' enthusiasm of testing water in SG. Sinkies are known to be ball-less and pinoys are generally aggressive. If sinkies keep quiet, ho say liao, they can do whatever they like in SG. Sing their national anthem, get drunk, wallop sinkies, etc. A big security risk for SPF.

Uniquely Singapore.
Nowhere else in this world would you find a govt that jumps to the defence of foreigners every time there is an issue.
Worse, condemn their own citizens with labels that are inappropriate and demonstrate a total lack of respect for people who put them there in the first place.
Or, at least the 60% who still have not seen the errors of their ways.

Uniquely Singapore.
Nowhere else in this world would you find a govt that jumps to the defence of foreigners every time there is an issue.
Worse, condemn their own citizens with labels that are inappropriate and demonstrate a total lack of respect for people who put them there in the first place.
Or, at least the 60% who still have not seen the errors of their ways.

Yes it is very bad, a govt that is not for the people but for foreigners should be removed..

ah loon oredi gif his permission n blessing 4 ze celebrations ...

polis, wif no bols 2 stop a riot, dare 2 not issue permit meh? ...

borom

If pappy's beloved Pinoys have no police permit, why LHL and TCJ so quickly jump to their defence and called locals disgrace and bigots - should have simply kept quiet and find out if the event is even on or not before speaking up.

Compare it with when locals ask if $260 per month for PA recipients is enough for “subsistence living” and is it too much to ask for just three meals a day as an entitlement for the PA recipients?

Dr Vivian of the pappy lashed back :
How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?

I am not sure whether the Police is to be believed. How can this PIDCS even start advertising for the event when they don't even have a police permit yet? Something fishy here.

Not to worry. If they don't have a permit by the time the day rolls by, they'll be in big trouble.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/man-who-allegedly/1090266.html

SINGAPORE: A man alleged to be behind the calls to commemorate Guy Fawkes Day last November has been charged in court.

Jacob Lau Jian Rong, 23, is accused of organising a public procession without a permit on November 5 at about 1.44pm.

The procession started from City Hall MRT Station at about 7pm and was held to demonstrate support for the "Million Mask March Singapore" and opposition to the Media Development Authority's new regulations.

Last November, there were online postings calling for 24-hour protests globally in support of a movement called the "Million Mask March" to commemorate Guy Fawkes Day on November 5.

In Singapore, 15 people were rounded up by the police for donning the Guy Fawkes mask and gathering at City Hall MRT station and Orchard Road.

Organising a public assembly or procession without a permit is a contravention of the Public Order Act.

The maximum penalty for first-time offenders is a S$5,000 fine.

- CNA/nd

Aiyoh! Like that I eat tze char with my family will also get arrested arh? Cheebye law no cow sense. Buay song you any time can charge you. Fucked up.

uglyloser

if local never apply for permit sure kenna.. but if foreigner never apply for permit, just some "stern" warning will suffice.

Next time I celebrate my Birthday Party at Hong Lim, Need Permit?

If you hold the cake, light the candles, BLOW & then cut the cake, no need permit; but may gain a one day pass at a lodge. But, if you have one to hold the cake, the other to light & you BLOW....YOU NEED A PERMIT; for three is a RIOT! If you are ah heh....they will show restrain...:biggrin:

SibeiKuaiLan

Not to worry. If they don't have a permit by the time the day rolls by, they'll be in big trouble.

jcob-guyfawkas3004e.jpg

Jacob Lau Jian Rong, 23, is accused of organising the procession from City Hall MRT Station, to demonstrate support for a movement called the "Million Mask March Singapore'' which is against the new media regulations by the Media Development Authority when no permit had been granted. -- ST PHOTO: WONG KWAI CHOW

If pappy's beloved Pinoys have no police permit, why LHL and TCJ so quickly jump to their defence and called locals disgrace and bigots - should have simply kept quiet and find out if the event is even on or not before speaking up.

It is their way of signalling to the Police that it is okay to issue the permit.

And to tell the Pinoys not to worry - we are solidly behind you. In more ways than one.