• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it illegal to inhale e-cigarettes in SG?

How come cannot sell e-cigarettes in SG?........What are the reasons?
CrJi7PP.png

How come cannot sell e-cigarettes in SG?........What are the reasons?

How else will the pappies profit from the sale of normal cigarettes? :wink:

Yes, let us increase the price of cigarettes to help people quit smoking. 'Sin tax' indeed. :rolleyes:

I'm no smoker myself, but this is precisely why I hate the PAP govt: a bunch of money-grubbing, amoral hypocrites.

20070410_Lee-Hsien-Loong_0_5_0_6_0.jpg

HAHAHAH, sinkie you siao see bo, want to smoke ciggy pay me tax lah, if you want to evade tax, smoke my lanjiao I will consider to allow that as leegal..HAHAHA

Harlo guys, I'm asking can buy and use, not can sell or distribute.........

e-cigarettes has no smoke, so it is not smoking.........it looks like a cigarette, but is not a cigarette, just like using
nicotine patch, it can help someone to quit smoking finally............

Surely one can buy and inhale e-cigarettes, right?

http://www.hpb.gov.sg/HOPPortal/health-article/674

Electronic addiction: Facts about e-cigarettes

Electronic cigarettes have so far been proven to be neither safe nor effective in helping smokers quit. More research still needs to be done to establish the usefulness of e-cigarettes to help people quit smoking.

So much illogical contradiction in one bullet point statement...
Proven or more research still required? Make up your minds. :rolleyes:

Although e-cigarettes do not contain some of the harmful substances found in normal cigarettes, this does not mean that they are entirely harmless. The nicotine present still poses a health risk to users.

If nicotine poses a health risk, why not ban the normal cigarettes? :rolleyes:

Even if e-cigarettes do not help a smoker quit smoking... how is that any worse if he/she smokes e-cigarettes exclusively for recreation?

---

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you... the Health Sciences Authority. Yes, the same HSA which let in the infamous Slim 10 pills and destroyed Pierre Png's wife's liver.

HSA is full of shit lah.........they do not test products that come into SG.........they are useless, waste of taxpayers money to sustain this piece of shit...........

Kuailan

e-cigarettes

B'cos u didn't pay protection money to the PAP Gahmen therefore it's illegal!!~!~!

Understand?

Ash007

There are no prove that ecig is safe or not. Like a lot of things, moderation is the key. I usually tell people would you inhale the 4000 to 5000 chemicals in analogue or the 10 to 20 in ecigs where the majority is water. Hsa is clueless entity, nicotine is a poison but not the amount, cigarettes or ecig deliver, why not ban most medicine as they too are poison in large amount, same for caffeine, alcohol. Only reason I can think of for the ban is tax.

Anything that the vile pappies can't tax or make money from is ILLEEGAL.

Gambling, Prostitution, money lending, cigarettes.

Next in line for leegalization and taxation.....recreation drugs, pornography.

Don't worry about ecig safe or not. The Stinking air created from PEE Noys and SHIT Skins are million times more dangerous! Yucks!

Must be a china made ecig...
You are god damm right. Ang Moh bestest, even chinkies also stay away from chinkies products. Ang moh sibeh clever to use chinkies products leh. Leongsam must be sibeh proud by now.

ILovePAP

You are god damm right. Ang Moh bestest, even chinkies also stay away from chinkies products. Ang moh sibeh clever to use chinkies products leh. Leongsam must be sibeh proud by now.

stoopig angmoh want cheap e cig...gongcheebye!