• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MIW just found out older sinkies tak boleh tahan affordable hellcare

One in three Singaporeans do not have critical illness coverage. This is a key finding in the latest Health Matters Survey by insurer AIA Singapore.

SINGAPORE: One in three Singaporeans do not have critical illness coverage.

Of those who own a critical illness cover, close to half bought their critical illness insurance plan more than 10 years ago.

These are some of the key findings in the latest Health Matters Survey by insurer AIA Singapore.

Another big worry of those aged 60-70 - more than half do not own a critical illness plan and almost half would have to rely on their own savings, and on their salary to pay for their healthcare expenses.

The survey also found that more than one-third of Singaporeans believe that they will need to downgrade their standard of living should they be affected by critical illness in future.

The survey of 508 adults aged between 40 and 70 is designed to understand the common health conditions and concerns experienced by seniors in Singapore and their financial preparedness to meet their healthcare needs.

Singapore's population is ageing rapidly, with the median age of its citizens expected to shift from 39 years in 2010, to 55 years in 2050.

The average life expectancy is set to be 82 - one of the highest in the world.

"While our government is expected to triple healthcare spending to S$12 billion a year by 2020 to help Singaporeans with rising healthcare cost, it is also our joint responsibility to ensure that we are financially prepared to maintain the well-being of our family.

“Having critical illness coverage is important to ensure your hard-earned savings is not depleted in the event of critical illness, and you will not need to downgrade your living standards, postpone your retirement or burden your loved ones," said Ho Lee Yen, Chief Marketing Officer, AIA Singapore.

The survey also studied the health conditions and concerns of older Singaporeans.

It found that 69 per cent of the participants polled have at least one health condition.

These include common conditions such as high cholesterol, bone, joint and muscle problem, obesity, hypertension and diabetes.

In addition, they are most concerned about contracting cancer, heart attack/disease and stroke.

According to a recent article, the number of people diagnosed with cancer increased by nearly 15 per cent - from 10,576 in 2008 to 12,123 in 2012.

Concerned about their health, almost all older Singaporeans with a health condition are managing it with at least one activity.

54 per cent are engaged in at least three activities to manage their condition.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/older-s-poreans-not/1078360.html

They did not want to say clearly....100% suffer from a cancer called "Pay & Pay".....that is the trigger that makes the rest of the conditions much more acute & causes them to die. ha ha ha ha

Insurance company very chek arc, take living people money to pay the dead :wink:

The 450,000 will get special voucher to be attended by ants till you see casket company, who will hold wakes & bury or cremate you at affordable prices....ha ha ha

escher

Hang the PAP bastards and their collaborators from piano wires dangling them from lamp posts to dance and dance or BBQ them all.
True justice be given to them or they be given to justice one way or other.

bic_cherry

problem with a vast majority of Sinkies is that they think $$$ can solve everything.

The problem with a vast majority of Sinkies is that they think $$$ can solve everything. (Including dignity which can be bought with cash(says LHK))...

Unfortunately, to many Sinkies discover too late that most times, $$$ cannot buy health that had been eroded by decades ago from unhealthy lifestyle (lack of sleep, smoking, alcohol, no exercise, no sunshine, bad diet/ obesity etc etc)... From my observation/ experience, $$$ only makes the doc happy, if at all prolonging the misery...

E.g. "dignity"= an excuse to get more fingers into the national $$$ cookie jar...
"If the annual salary of the Minister of Information, Communication and Arts is only $500,000, it may pose some problems when he discuss policies with media CEOs who earn millions of dollars because they need not listen to the minister's ideas and proposals. Hence, a reasonable payout will help to maintain a bit of dignity."
YqUYU.jpg
[IMG URL]

Re: problem with a vast majority of Sinkies is that they think $$$ can solve everythi

Old people get sick and die. It's nature's way.

Even LKY has to meet the grim reaper sooner or later.

Klopp

Re: problem with a vast majority of Sinkies is that they think $$$ can solve everythi

Betting on his demise is available on my website. Already open plate.

Absolutely agree. Truer words were never posted. Spot on!

NoOnEsAwMe

AIA - highlights these "lack" of insurance coverage - for what purpose?
to generate awareness - to the government and/or the people?
hoping that the government will do something for the insurers - some campaign thing? turns into additional revenue for AIA and the like?
or that the people will be "reminded" of the lack of their coverage in these area(s)? and therefore seek out AIA and the like, turns into additional revenue for AIA, etc?

when people can hardly afford to put food on the table, they will naturally prioritise the types of insurance that they want to buy, or none at all.
doesn't take a genius to figure this out.
no dinner for your family is an immediate need.
no insurance is something that might or might not happen - or might happen in the future.
now is now, there's no tomorrow if you cannot solve today's hungry stomachs at home.

i think the elite's stomachs are too full to understand this.

all those sob stories from them talking about how tough was their childhood, etc.

oh c'mon. :kma:

Leepotism

They did not want to say clearly....100% suffer from a cancer called "Pay & Pay".....that is the trigger that makes the rest of the conditions much more acute & causes them to die. ha ha ha ha

Once the elderly gets sick and hospitalised, the white skunks get at least 10 folds return from what they have given to Pioneer Generation.

That, we all know, if you trust these Pay & Pay people to be that generous, you must be a blind mole, the mole, has better intelligence!