• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinese spies infiltrate University

AngerManagement

China builds spy network in unis: report

AAP
April 21, 2014, 8:51 am<object id="flashObj" classid="clsid:biggrin:

<embed src="http://c.brightcove.com/services/viewer/federated_f9?isVid=1&isUI=1" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" flashvars="videoId=3489266803001&linkBaseURL=http%3A%2F%2Fau.news.yahoo.com%2Fnsw%2Fa%2F22800244%2Fchina-builds-spy-network-in-unis-report%2F&playerID=2513628634001&playerKey=AQ~~,AAACKW9LH8k~,A7HfECo5t7DrAeaToOVr5sEdpPjJEcCi&domain=embed&dynamicStreaming=true" base="http://admin.brightcove.com" name="flashObj" seamlesstabbing="false" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always" swliveconnect="true" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" height="270" width="480"></object>

210414m_chinauniversities_1280x720-19l8k7r.jpg

China is reportedly building covert informant networks inside Australia's top universities, prompting Australia to strengthen its counter-intelligence capabilities.

Fairfax Media reports that Chinese intelligence officials say they are building networks to monitor the ethnic Chinese community to protect Beijing's core interests.

Much of the monitoring work takes place in higher education institutions, it reports.

This includes Sydney University and Melbourne University, where more than 90,000 students from mainland China are potentially exposed to ideas and activities not readily available at home.

AungSanSuShi

What's new? Even their own universities in China have 'eyes' and 'ears.'
China learns her tricks from Sinkapore. LHL also has spies to spy on Sinkies in the Malaysia, Indonesia, US, UK, Japan, China. PAP spies/lackeys are monitoring this forum as we speak/write.

sochi2014

Bo pian they need to absorb technology from all over the world.
To achieve a power of balance against the United States of Amerika!

Agoraphobic

What secret/s does PRC hope to steal from Aussieland? Formula for Vegemite?

This includes Sydney University and Melbourne University, where more than 90,000 students from mainland China are potentially exposed to ideas and activities not readily available at home.

[/COLOR]

yellowarse

They are at least 20 years behind sinkieland ...

Don't know why the PAP IB get their knickers in a twist over spying. Every country spies. The Russkies spy on America and their NATO allies. The Chinese spy on America and their Pacific allies. Small countries spy on big countries for technology. Big countries spy on small countries for geostrategic manouevring.

And the Americans spy on everyone else, their own allies included.

Don't know why the PAP IB get their knickers in a twist over spying. Every country spies. The Russkies spy on America and their NATO allies. The Chinese spy on America and their Pacific allies. Small countries spy on big countries for technology. Big countries spy on small countries for geostrategic manouevring.

The article is saying Beijing is spying on their own overseas students... in case they go home with 'radical ideas'.. this was what sinkieland was doing back in the 80s. Borrow the wrong book on "new economic model" from the school library and you're on a tracking list

intelligence gathering organs worth their salt should have agents in as many countries as possible.

australia also spy on her neighbours too. so let one without sin cast the first stone.

The Chinese spy mechanism is very different from all other Intelligence Service. Their Intelligence Officers do not engage overtly or covertly in any operations. They use cut-offs. These are innocent people dragged into their sphere using various devices such as money, scholarships, blackmail, threats etc.

It is so bad that all Chinese are tainted. It's a very damaging approach when you do not know if you office colleague, boss, secretary, classmate, tutor, etc all of Chinese origin are involved.

Many companies have made it absolutely clear to headhunters that they do not want to use PRC Chinese or those born in China even when they are naturalised to be hired due to security threat.

Can you imagine long standing American citizens with distinguished careers of Chinese ancestry compromised. Funnily it seems to be Chinese trait as we do it with our own students both here and overseas. Students are typically out of bounds for most Intelligence Agencies.m

The Chinese spy mechanism is very different from all other Intelligence Service. Their Intelligence Officers do not engage overtly or covertly in any operations. They use cut-offs. These are innocent people dragged into their sphere using various devices such as money, scholarships, blackmail, threats etc.

This is not true. German have told me they hated their colleagues from the former eastern part due to the "stasi" culture they grew up with. Reporting colleague's mistakes to the boss behind the back was a common practice for them apparently. And this was in the 2000s - a good 20 years after the wall was already down.

The Chinese students are also subjects of interest to the Aussie intel agency. Never know what positions these students will hold in future. These students can also be used as resource persons in future.

This is not true. German have told me they hated their colleagues from the former eastern part due to the "stasi" culture they grew up with. Reporting colleague's mistakes to the boss behind the back was a common practice for them apparently. And this was in the 2000s - a good 20 years after the wall was already down.

it the same here lah. the only thing pap use the PA and RC as a front. all those RC members are suppose to report on their neighbours.

When americans spy it's fine same with other countries cept for china and chinese countries.

What do PRC, East Germans, Russians and North Koreans have in common? I should have qualified and say that in the sane world there are limits how you drag people into these clandestine affairs. certainly when it comes to students. When they broke open the Stasi vault everyone had a file.That is one extreme nutcase.

Exactly. They did to every intake of Uni students because of Tan Wah Piow paranoia. The no.2 went to Perth in the 1990s to check on the ops.

it the same here lah. the only thing pap use the PA and RC as a front. all those RC members are suppose to report on their neighbours.

BUT and this is very very important here BUT there is a very big difference here between the germans and the chinese. You can see the biasness in it. When germans do it well somehow it's acceptable or an excuse for it but not for chinese.

I have been pointing out these double standards and it's good some of you see it but there are others who are just plain bias.

AungSanSuShi

They are at least 20 years behind sinkieland ...
Not quite. At last count there are at least five Ah Tiongs who regularly transfer knowledge and technology from Sinkieland to PRC. LHL with his American mass surveillance programme should be able to ferret them out.

AungSanSuShi

I have been pointing out these double standards and it's good some of you see it but there are others who are just plain bias.
I totally agree with you on this. Based on Edward Snowden's revelations of NSA's mass surveillance programme I have now come to despise USA for her hypocrisy. And you know what, the civil war in Syria is part of America's plan to weaken Iranian influence. The CIA in Jordan has been actively helping and training Syrian rebels on how to use American weapons.